We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Expedia.com$71
Priceline
Hurb$79
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
31
30
9
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
30
9
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 71 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

At first this seemed to be too quiet, but after half a day the quiteness gets to your soul. You start to relax. We stayed in the villa BALI, which is a cozy cottage, containing what you need. The spa section is run very professionally and the treatments you get there are excellent. The staff was very helpful and serviceminded and at no time did we feel a lack of attention. I took a cooking class, which I recommend strongly. Not only was it fun, it was also a learning experience. My wife took 2 classes in table decorations which was also very nice.
When we were about to leave we wanted to buy prawns for the family in Bangkok, and the staff went to the marked to buy it for us.!
We had planned to use the fitness centre, but time did not alow it. I predict that this place, which takes pride in using only organic food will blossom within a few years, Hopefully it will remain intact in the future.
Did I mention the crab hunting at night?

Room tip: Dont think so much about it - just come visit!!!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Beautiful resort with theme villas. We stayed in the "Chinese Villa" which was very beautiful, well equipped with all mod cons and very clean. The staffs were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much bother for them. We particularly liked the gym facilities which is hard to find in a resort of this size. The breakfast was adequate with two choices - ABF or Thai. Good value resort for what you get which is service with a smile.

However we feel the big let down was the beach because it was very muddy. It was impossible for us to have a little stroll on the beach. This would have been a perfect resort if it was on a nicer beach.

Room tip: Chose Chinese Villa if you want spaces. Japanese villas are good choice for big families or a group of friends wanting to stay together as they are very private.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ART2D2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Warm welcome and helpful staff with their smile make relaxing my long drive from BKK a lot. I have booked 'Villa Japan' and the room is over my expectation. Also for the dinner with delicious pizza. My poor is no windy but rainy. The Spa is very nice. The therapist are gently and take care me. Hope to visit this place again soon.

Date of stay: April 2012
4  Thank Naksiripong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

All I can say, that was great in everything=> the service, atmosphere, food, safe, transportation, surrounding places and nice&friendly local people. It was just a one great chapter in life. Awesome stay!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fonka15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We booked 2 nights,but enjoyed the hotel so much we stayed for 6. Rooms and villas are very well appointed and equipped. There's also luxurious spa and massage treatments available and reasonably priced good food,all in a relaxing setting. The staff are friendly,hospitable and helpful. We were treated to a memorable evening out to a local elephant festival and also a light tableau in Kui Buri,courtesy of the management. The hotel can be easily reached by car,bus or train to Kui Buri station where you can be picked up by pre arranged hotel transport.

The shop and bar across the road from the hotel sells wonderfully cold beer as well as snacks and other useful things.

Room tip: Individually tasteful tasteful villas and rooms,honeymoon suite and penthouse are all available.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews