We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
130
19
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
130
19
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews borgo garden gabriella standard views charm booking gem hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

The first stop on our Italian holiday and wish we had of had the opportunity to stay longer. Borgo Ramezzana is beautiful. Everything about this gem is perfect. Our host Luccs was delightful, so very friendly and accommodating. Our rooms were great, the food - awesome, and the pool area so nice. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank AngeC166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended for a romantic getaway. The standard of service was exceptional. The breakfast delicious and the swimming pool and gardens were idealic. The personal attention given to each guest was noteworthy. We are looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CathPippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgo_Ramezzana_2016, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Borgo Ramezzana Country House, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear guest, we thank you so much for your comments, which we have highly appreciated. We are always very happy when our efforts are recognized. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

Few times in a year with my family we travel from Italy to Switzerland by car and Borgo Ramezzana is our traditional stop on the way back home. It's like an old friend. You always want to come back to this place, and every time you find new things to love about it. Fully relaxing atmosphere, very peaceful but not boring. Amazing owners and people who create this atmosphere - always welcoming and friendly. Very careful attention to the details - flowers in front of your window, set of exclusive beautifully packed toiletries, freshly picked up fruits for breakfast. Food is delicious, too.Thank you Gabriela, Graziano. We'll be back soon.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataliaL1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

Set in a converted farm house overlooking peaceful countryside and with a wonderful swimming pool.
We sat outside for drinks and the silence was wonderful.
Despite being the only guests on a Friday night in August!!!, the service was excellent and the food magnificent with an excellent choice if home made specials.
Staff were very welcoming and friendly and I most certainly recommend this for a relaxing and peaceful location.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MichelinTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

I booked this hotel based on the many excellent reviews and was not disappointed. Other reviewers have noted the great hospitality and relaxed setting. This was completely accurate. What really impressed us was the quality of the food at every meal. We would return again just for the seared foie gras with grilled fresh peaches. It is not in the main town so be sure to get directions before setting out.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgo_Ramezzana2013, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Borgo Ramezzana Country House, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, grazie per il commento lusinghiero che ci ha inviato. E' nostro punto di orgoglio curare la cucina al massimo, utilizzando prodotti scelti e con un pizzito di creatività. Torni a trovarci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews