We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Weeks Break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of katies cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brinlack, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark92mar...
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Weeks Break”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed the week of the hurricane !! Thankfully cottage was excellent with everything that we needed . Ciaran our host looked after us really well , responded quickly to any queries that we had . Would highly recommend .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YVONNE N
1 review
“house was great”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

location was very good near beaches the weather wasnt great but we went to dunloe the house was great very well equipped except maybe need tumbledryer due to weather we got a couple of good days. have to say a lovely relaxed family holiday thank you for the lovely house..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelcu
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous House/ Magnificent location”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful house is situated overlooking the stunning scenery, the sea , the beaches and the islands off North West Donegal. Three ensuite spacious bedrooms, a modern well equipped kitchen with Jacuzzi and steam room off the main bedroom, it is a perfect location to explore this magnificent countryside. I highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
donnaonei...
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant house”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here 8-15 July '17. Have to say, one of the best holiday homes I have ever stayed in, home away from home. Really well equipped and very comfortable. The stunning views from the bay window just set this beautiful home off. Ciaran who looks after the house is most helpful and welcoming. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colettego...
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic homely house which was beautifully decorated with added bonus of underfloor heating and an open fire.....so cosy. The house has all mod cons and is very spacious, the jacuzzi bath was the icing on the cake!
With great views of the rugged countryside and the wild Athlantic sea, it's in a great location.
This is a pet friendly house and our dogs must have thought they were in paradise as did we!
I would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing