We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views, nice food”

Ellis Beach Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Australian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ellis Beach Bar & Grill sits amongst a rainforest back drop and provides magnificent views of Ellis Beach just over the road.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great views, nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We called into Ellis beach twice on a recent trip to Palm Cove. It has great views (unfortunately the road does get in the way a bit, but no big deal). We all enjoyed our meals which were reasonably priced and good quality and well prepared (although the Ellis burger I had on my first visit was not fantastic, it was more then made up for with the pulled pork roll on my second visit!). The rest of the family all enjoyed their meals (chicken burgers and kids pasta).

Worth a visit if you are looking to get out of Palm Cove and have a decent meal at a decent price!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheekyd0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    90
    23
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place for a cheap but good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We walked to the Bar and Grill from the caravan park at Ellis Beach - meant we could both enjoy a couple of glasses of wine. Was lovely to sit outdoors under the big old trees, although a bit noisy as it's right on the highway. The food was excellent, service was friendly and efficient, the wine list pretty good too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AgeingGracefully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great coffee, good atmosphere, great view. Been here a few times and they consistently deliver amazing hospitality and tasty food

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirei d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fab Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Ate breakfast here twice during our 1 week stay. Excellent food and coffee and very good value, great location too opposite the beach

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank damianpaulevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port douglas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Stunning location, amazing coffee made by rick! Banh mi was tasty well balanced and had great texture throughout! Highly recommend this establishment!!

Helpful?
Thank jlj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellis Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Ellis Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing