We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite place to runaway to! :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ketchup's Bank Glamping
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our favourite place to runaway to! :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We've been to Ketchup's Bank twice now, and it does not disappoint! Great facilities, space, peace and quiet to just sit, relax and unwind :-) We love the hampers, but also enjoy taking our own provisions so we can do our own thing, we even managed a yummy damper in the camp oven that is provided! We also had some lovely dinner guests this time, different species of possums, wallabys and other local wildlife, with special treats provided to feed them.

We shall be back - shame we can't stay the whole week! :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_tips_from_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

This was a more "do it yourself" "glamping" experience, with your own fire, your own cooking, etc. However, the rooms / tents were spectacular, the dinner and breakfast support, the fires, the ideas of activities, the friendliness and the location. Highly recommended, a lot of fun - especially for couples : )

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

This was the most relaxing break we've had in a while - all the best things about a hotel and camping in one spot. Loved waking up to the rolling countryside with wallabies grazing on the lawn. Food hampers excellent, service exceptional. Private, peaceful, every thoughtful touch to make you comfortable. Sitting round the campfire at night watching the stars was a unique experience. We loved every minute we were there.

Room Tip: Only two to choose from - either would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happysue_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

The owners are exceptionally hospitable and welcoming. Nothing was too much effort and the luxurious safari tents are a great way to go camping! We ordered food hampers in advance and the quality and variety of meat and salads were great. Loved the amazing views, local wildlife, and attention to detail. Bed comfort is important to us and we couldn't fault these. Loved the campfire and especially that we didn't have to empty out the ash, rebuild the fire, or restock the wood supply - all done for you! Having the dishes washed and camp site cleaned up for you while you're out exploring was a big plus too!

Thanks Steve and Leona for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great and new ones are on the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobsTayfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luckycountryboonah, Owner at Ketchup's Bank Glamping, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for a wonderful review. We care very much about our guests' comfort and enjoyment. Glamping to us is all about the bed and the dishes. The two things that would have made our camping trips so much more fun - a really comfortable bed and no cleaning up or packing up. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

All the best bits of camping without the bad. The tents can hardly be called tents they are that good, the ensuite is beautiful and the bed was amazingly comfy. Just a 30min drive from Mt Joyce mountain bike park it is the best place to unwind after a hard days riding, so relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warkem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luckycountryboonah, Owner at Ketchup's Bank Glamping, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thanks for a great review and we are sorry for not responding to all of our reviews. They all count to us. We have become really busy and we are loving it. Thanks everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Fantastic concept - camping with hot showers, flushing toilets and comfy beds - who would have thought! Wonderful way to spend a long weekend - with every last luxury and detail thought of. Picturesque surroundings - enjoying a great meal by the camp fire under the stars.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

A truly unique experience! Amazing views, elegant furnishings inside the tent, the best shower I have ever had! The attention to detail was 5 star, everything had been so carefully and lovingly thought of to make our stay one we shall never forget.
Thank you Leona and Steve for your wonderful hospitality we hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bella880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Creek
25.2 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
11.6 mi away
The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort
4.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Boonah Motel
Boonah Motel
#2 of 3 in Boonah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Old Church Bed & Breakfast
12.1 mi away
Barney Creek Cottages
Barney Creek Cottages
#2 of 2 in Barney View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ketchup's Bank Glamping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ketchup's Bank Glamping

Property: Ketchup's Bank Glamping
Address: 726 Green Hills Rd, Cannon Creek, Boonah, Queensland 4310, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Boonah > Cannon Creek
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Cannon Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ketchup's Bank Glamping 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The glamour of luxury accommodation with the romance of camping under the stars. South East Queensland's first couples' luxury tent bush retreat can be found in a secluded location near Boonah only 90 minutes south-west of Brisbane. The Eco-tents provide a truly unique camping experience complete with en-suite, quality linens, private deck with spectacular views, plenty of wildlife and private campfire. The property has 100 acres of eucalypt forest with many hidden locations to discover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ketchup's Bank Glamping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing