We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liku'alofa Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$105
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Seaview Lodge(Nuku'alofa)
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loumaile Lodge(Nuku'alofa)
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waterfront Lodge(Nuku'alofa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fafa Island Resort(Fafa Island)
$158
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$111
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
110
112
43
20
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
112
43
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscultural showliku alofasea poolrestaurant barbuffet dinnerwednesday and fridayrental carocean view faletongan experienceday tripbeach resortrelaxed atmospheresee whalesspent a weektongan foodhot showernancy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 288 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Wonderful, Fantastic, Awesome. We had a great time at Liku'alofa Beach Resort.
The resort suited our requirements perfectly.
The whole team made our stay very enjoyable. Such a friendly relaxed vacation in such a beautiful location combined with welcoming people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had lunch here and must say we were all pretty disappointed with our food, from fish and chips, to burgers. it was very average and had a home cook feel to everything. The quality of fish especially was surprised given our expectation that they would have access to fresh catch. The cocktails were also disappointing, the staff have clearly not been trained to prepare proper cocktails. The only decent dish that had flavour was the curry otherwise I would recommend this place for a quick beer and a swim.

Willing to try it again on our next visit, hope things have gotten better.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hikutamole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We originally booked the Likualofa for 19 nights, but ended up swapping to Haatafu Beach Resort as our friends had stayed at Haatafu and highly rated it. During our 19 nights at Haatafu we decided to pop over to the Likualofa for a pre dinner cocktail. We sat in the bar area overlooking the sea, the atmosphere seemed lovely and we looked forward to enjoying our cocktails and gorgeous view. We ordered our drinks, and decided to order a second round as we had to get back to our hotel for dinner. The staff were hammering a tapa cloth behind bar and doing other "projects" we were told you can have another cocktail but not immediately. After 20 minutes we still had not received our cocktails, so we decided to forget it. It seemed like nobody there cared, and that service was not on their mind. The drinks were 17 Tonga dollars each, and the service did not stack up to the price!! I am so relieved we never ended up staying there after seeing how uncaring and slack the service was!! I was not unrealistic about Island expectations of service and quality, this was beyond that. Having owned a restaurant before, I couldn't help thinking of the money lost with this sort of attitude.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank monkeymadgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and that time was great. Cabins was in good condition and view to the sea was stunning. Staff was friendly. Food was great. Beach was good for snorkeling, but waves are pretty big when high tide comes in the evening. Resort is pretty far away from the main city. Dinner and the fire show was nice too, remember the reserve stack of dollars for tipping the dancers!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Yes, it's cheap. Yes, the staff is doing good work.

But I'd rather payed more to get a better hotel: There were no hot water. Lighting in rooms and of paths were poor. Rooms are weared. Beach is basically a coral rock and views are average. Rental car is the must

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DmitryMalov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews