We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Driftsands”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Driftsands Holiday Flats
Certificate of Excellence
Pinetwon
1 review
“Driftsands”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beautiful view, friendly staff we had a minor leak but all was attended to within reasonable time. we have been to numerous places down the South Coast, but this place was one to be remembered shopping centres and entertainment areas within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    79
    29
    2
    4
See reviews for
166
77
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place is safe,clean and very enjoyable to stay next to the sea also shopping mall nearby and the care taker are all wonderful and it suitable for one to many people so it a good place to relax and enjoy











  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

great place to stay in. staff are always friendly. flat is always neat and tidy. location is perfect- on the beach and close to shopping malls. it has a lovely pool area with braai facilities also a jungle gym for the kids to play.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geraldene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have enjoyed our stay at Driftsands. The owners are such pleasant peoples. The rooms were excellent and very neat. We were even told that we can leave anytime after 10 which was great. Normally most places you have to check out at 10 and this was amazing to stay for longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ram N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffreys Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and were very satisfied with the accommodation. Clean,comfortable,quiet and safe. Our first time in Uvongo and at Driftsands.We will definitely stay there again. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our stay at Driftsands was amazing!!! We went for our anniversary and the setting was perfect. Lee and Drifsands staff make you feel welcome to the point where you don't want to go home. You are walking distance from shops and other beaches which gives you the time to go for walks and take in the beauty of the areas around you.
Thank you to the Lee and the rest of her Team for having us :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietermaritzbur
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

For a home away from home its the place to be "Drift sands".close 2 shopping malls . With an awesome view of the sea. Rooms are spacious and well maintained . The only thing I would change is some of the parking spaces and maybe add a few more dstv channels. My kids love this place :) .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uvongo
9.7 mi away
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Tahiti Sands
Tahiti Sands
#4 of 8 in Shelly Beach
10 reviews
2.5 mi away
Margate Sands
Margate Sands
#2 of 6 in Margate
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Beach Motel
Beach Motel
#1 of 5 in Ramsgate
76 reviews
3.3 mi away
Beachcomber Bay
Beachcomber Bay
#2 of 25 in Margate
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea 'N Sky
Sea 'N Sky
#5 of 7 in Uvongo
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftsands Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftsands Holiday Flats

Property: Driftsands Holiday Flats
Address: 79 Colin Street, Uvongo 4270, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Uvongo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Uvongo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftsands Holiday Flats 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic position! Driftsands Holiday Flats is a family orientated holiday apartment block located in Uvongo, 150km South of Durban, and 50 m from the sea, 80 m from the Uvongo Tidal Pool and 130 m from Uvongo's famous swimming beach. 5 restaurants, 2 bars and Uvongo's CBD are within easy walking distance, literally 5 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Driftsands Holiday Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing