We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Driftsands Holiday Flats
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Best Holiday Ever”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

As this was a family holiday, we had a really awesome time, everyone & everything was good...accomodation was great, the complex is so good...& the beach is right across from us....& everything is so convenient.

we will definitely be visiting driftsands again & we won't hesitate telling our friends & family about it as well.

Best Holiday Ever!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CharmaineM186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    82
    30
    2
    4
See reviews for
172
79
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naboomspruit, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a very nice stay at Drifstands Sea View Flats. It is close to many stores, restaurants and expecially the beach. Appreciated the service of the flat everyday! The management is very friendly and helpfull!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RianaB98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had been to Driftsands before and the main thing that stuck in my mind was sitting on the balcony early morning and late night and I knew my folks would love it too. They did. I will come back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KarenH997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempton Park, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our stay at Driftsands was awesome, we didn't need to go anywhere. Great view stunning facilities and the beach on our doorstep.
Area peaceful and quiet.
Thank you hope to see you again in December!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 378DianeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The flat is in a fantastic situation right on the beach front. You can watch the waves and tide coming and going as well as all the 'shoppers' at the road-side stalls. It is very well kitted out with plenty of containers for left overs. It is very clean and the cleaning staff is very polite and helpful. There is a photo and information about the lady that cleans for you so that you know who should be in your flat or not. The only draw-back is that the spare room has no view of the sea but the veranda is very spacious. The tow dryers on the veranda was a bonus!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MoiraS585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of lee and her husband.
They made us feel welcome and also went out of their way to help.
The accomodation was excellent and good value for money, the views were great.

To improve further I would suggest tea/coffee upon arrival and more channels on DSTV.
Excellent venue, keep up the good work.

regards

V. Vandiar

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vassie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Natal
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had splendid service, we enjoyed the room and the view.
The location is perfect, its close to the beach and the malls.
I had a great stay and with definitely recommend.
I enjoyed waking up to the sea the most.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thaveshni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uvongo
9.7 mi away
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
La Cote d'Azur
La Cote d'Azur
#3 of 6 in Margate
60 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tahiti Sands
Tahiti Sands
#4 of 8 in Shelly Beach
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Beach Motel
Beach Motel
#1 of 5 in Ramsgate
76 reviews
2.5 mi away
Margate Sands
Margate Sands
#2 of 6 in Margate
102 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beachcomber Bay
Beachcomber Bay
#2 of 25 in Margate
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftsands Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftsands Holiday Flats

Property: Driftsands Holiday Flats
Address: 79 Colin Street, Uvongo 4270, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Uvongo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Uvongo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic position! Driftsands Holiday Flats is a family orientated holiday apartment block located in Uvongo, 150km South of Durban, and 50 m from the sea, 80 m from the Uvongo Tidal Pool and 130 m from Uvongo's famous swimming beach. 5 restaurants, 2 bars and Uvongo's CBD are within easy walking distance, literally 5 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Driftsands Holiday Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing