We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and neat”
Review of Hotel Fuerte Real

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Fuerte Real
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ciudad Guzman
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Pros: Excellent parking (free). Beautiful, spacious room. Free wireless in room.

Cons: a bit noisy but nothing that will make you lose sleep. Restaurant for breakfast opens late (8:00am). TV channels only in Spanish. Don’t rely on timely wake up calls.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 47 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Large rooms, comfortable beds, very clean, good location. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Very good value for their rates. Good choice if you are in the area. The only complaint would be the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel8286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFuerteReal, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fuerte Real, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Hello pfgdl,
We greatly appreciate you words. It's in our main interest you find your accommodation impeccable and strive for it at every opportunity.

We are sorry to hear you didn't like our breakfast. We're interested in your opinion, please feel free to contact us at reservaciones@hotelfuertereal.com with your comments.

Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this hotel and we are happy to recommend it to fellow travellers needing accommodaton in this small and pleasant city. Fuerte Real is billed as a business hotel and, as such, it provides the amenities needed for a business traveller, including breakfast at the hotel for an additional charge and high speed internet in your room. Our room was spacious, the king size bed was comfortable and there was a desk for 'office' use as well as another table with 2 chairs in the room. The sink is in a separate area outside the toilet/shower room as is usual in many hotels. The hotel provided towels and facecloths. No hair dryer for women guests however. Also, the sink counter was at normal bar height, not standard kitchen height and that may be an issue for short folks. Outside noise carries easily into the room as we found out when a group of people returned at 3am. Otherwise we thought that the rooms were quiet and very clean and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ISayLetsGoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Felipe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres T, Manager at Hotel Fuerte Real, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank VZozoaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Fuerte_Real, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fuerte Real, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose_Luis_Millan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Fuerte_Real, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fuerte Real, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Nattalia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Fuerte_Real, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Fuerte Real, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciudad Guzman
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tlayolan
Hotel Tlayolan
#3 of 4 in Ciudad Guzman
13 reviews
14.8 mi away
Gran Casa Sayula Hotel
24.8 mi away
Luna Sacra
Luna Sacra
#3 of 5 in Tapalpa
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
La Casa De Los Patios Hotel and Spa
23.6 mi away
Hacienda de San Antonio
24.8 mi away
Villa Cassis
Villa Cassis
#1 of 5 in Tapalpa
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fuerte Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fuerte Real

Address: Calzada Madero y Carranza 502 | Colonia Centro, Ciudad Guzman 49000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Ciudad Guzman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ciudad Guzman
Price Range: $59 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fuerte Real 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business hotel. Executive rooms with king size or double bed. IP phone with long distance autonomous system. 32" LCD TV with cable. Electronic lock. All rooms have high speed Wi-Fi/wired internet access. Conference, congress and meeting room available. We have restaurant-bar and laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fuerte Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fuerte Real Ciudad Guzman, Mexico - Jalisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing