We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business lunch”
Review of Bistrot 41

Bistrot 41
Ranked #14 of 51 Restaurants in Saint-Mande
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Very nice restaurant. It was busy for lunch but the service was very good. Menu card was only in French so had to have some local people help to translate and order (worked fine). The pizza tasted really good and was done perfectly - Price for lunch (sodawater, pizza and coffee) around 18 euro was a bit high but i thought it was ok and will for sure recommend the place to other. A nice local french experience.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank am200276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2016

Newly arrived we found this small bistro and had a great welcome. Our meals were very good, I enjoyed my veal but my partners steak was not cooked through. The potatoes left a lot to be desired, we had to leave most of them as they were overcooked. The Lady was wonderful, friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Bishopsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

As 3 Canadians visiting Paris we chose to stay in this area of Vincennes and we were looking forward to experiencing the restaurants of the local neighbourhood. We were definitely swayed, by reading the prior TripAdvisor reviews, into trying this establishment but our experience was not completely satisfactory.

The woman who greeted and served us could not have been more pleasant or attentive.

We ordered 2 "Daily Plates and deserts" and 1 "Chef Special Dinner Salad" and each of us felt that it was all lacking in flavour with the salad missing the poached egg as stated in the description on the menu.

With the addition of two cafe cremes the bill came to 50 Euro. This is NOT inexpensive especially if you consider that 1 meal was a large side salad masquerading as a "Dinner".

Sorry, can't recommend this place for the food or good value for your money.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DB405615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014

Everything is fab, atmosphere, food, the staff were nice and friendly. Food was served quickly.Pleasant surroundings.

Date of visit: April 2014
Thank ailtonbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014

The restaurant is in the nice place and you can enjoy. You should try homemade desserts. Their menu was a bit complicated because we could t choosed what we want but it was delicious.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank hasanbirdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot 41 also viewed

Saint-Mande, Val-de-Marne
Saint-Mande, Val-de-Marne
 
Saint-Mande, Val-de-Marne
Saint-Mande, Val-de-Marne
 
Vincennes, Val-de-Marne
 

Been to Bistrot 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing