We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury 'farm'holiday: unwind with style!”
Review of Glebe Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glebe Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 29, 2014

There must be 'farms' and 'farms' :)... Tessa's and Ian's 'Glebe Farm' undoubtedly figures amongst those places on earth you think you can only dream of... Till you really arrive there, in a village even more beautiful than a Turner painting, secretly and peacefully hidden in the Dorset rolling fields, welcomed by proudly cackling poultry, twittering birds, flittering swallows, a large set of friendly yorkshire doggies and last but not least by the charming and spontaneous Lord and Lady of the House, leading you to a huge and stylish decorated room, looking out, as far as you can see, over what must be one of England's most intriguing and amazing sceneries... All you got to do is take a deep breath and enjoy! Thanks, Tessa and Ian, and good luck! We hope to be back and won't miss the in-house dinner offer, bearing the delicious breakfasts in mind.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank SergeDefresne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Glebe Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 64 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

While attending a wedding at the Larmer Tree Gardens on the Wiltshire/Dorset border we decided to stay over night to be able to enjoy some of the scenery before driving back to London, and what a place we decided upon! Glebe Farm in the charming village of Ashmore was everything one could wish for. A terrific room, with every home comfort , beautifully furnished and with a view that you would not want to leave. We ordered dinner for one night which we ate in a most attractive room, the food was first rate by anybodies standard, all we had to do was bring our own wine. The breakfast, with fresh eggs from the free range chickens sets you up for the day. All this plus Tessa and Ian, two great hosts, made for a memorable break, not forgetting the horse and a plethora of Scotties to keep you amused

Room Tip: There are only two rooms but both are excellent
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 330SandraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have stayed at Glebe farm twice now, and this visit was just as perfect as our last stay.

Tessa is a fantastic host, with excellent food and perfect service she made us feel very at home.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Glebe Farm B&B to anyone looking for a first class relaxing and tranquil break in the beautiful Dorset countryside.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My other half and I recently visited Glebe Farm for the third time and it is was just as lovely as it was the first time we came. The owners, Tessa and Ian, couldn't have been more welcoming or accommodating of our requirements, the home-cooked breakfast was delicious (the best eggs ever!) and the accommodation was just what we wanted; spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The location and the views are spectacular, ideal for walking and horse-riding. Cannot recommend it enough and will be coming back next year for sure...only for longer next time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surts83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Would highly recommend a stay at Glebe Farm. We stayed for 3 nights but would have quite happily stayed for the rest of the week. The Farmhouse and views are stunning, very relaxing, clean and comfortable. Tessa and Ian were brilliant hosts, very attentive. Nothing was too much trouble, as I'm a very fussy eater, but the breakfast she produced was perfect. We will be back and if you ever need anywhere to stay, Glebe Farm is a must.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Absolutely stunning property & the b&b had the most amazing views but the service was awful. Should never have booked in the first instance, as the staff (the owners evidently) were very rude on the phone when we first booked but we needed the room and this was the nearest location. Shame as we make this journey several times a year but this was short notice and our usual choice King John was fully booked.
It was much like Fawlty Towers but with attitude and minus the comedy - still you live and learn.
Will never stay again and will never recommend either.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cameron1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just spent three nights here with a friend on a walking holiday. It was perfect. Very clean, comfortable and, unusually for a b and b, self contained which made it very private and convenient.
Tessa is an absolute "star" host who made us feel like her personal guests, and her cooking is terrific! We fell in love with the countryside and will revisit and recommend Glebe Farm to friends.

Room Tip: The ground floor room has a small deck for warmer days. First floor room is lighter and has great vi...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfromshipston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glebe Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Farm

Address: Ashmore SP5 5AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range: $153 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glebe Farm is a stunning new contemporary build house. Set in the most peaceful location well away from any traffic sound. Two luxurious bedrooms, 1 double and 1 twin/ king (your choice). Both with ensuite bathrooms and stunning views. Both rooms annexed to the main house giving you privacy and freedom to come and go throughout the day. Delicious home cooked evening meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glebe Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing