We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!”
other travelers have booked this property
the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the house
dining area terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
the house
dining area
terrace
sun on the terrace
tea on the terrace
bedroom
bedroom now
garden room
. . . and now
kitchen
bathroom
bathroom
bath view
shower
local canal lock
pretty walks
vineyards
wardrobe area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villedubert, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1965miche...
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from spending a fantastic month at Le Studio in Villedubert! The accommodation was comfortable and dog friendly for our two 4 legged companions, Elvis and Floyd. Le Studio is in a great location for exploring the Languedoc and beyond. The weather was superb blue sky after blue sky! We will miss our chats over the white picket fence with the wonderful hosts Michele and Rowland and 'Little Jacques' who made our stay that much better. Long may you continue to share your home and your wonderful stories! Thankyou

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was a joy to be your neighbours for a whole month but you seem to have taken the blue skies away with you, it's grey & dismal now, winter is coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brohod
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in fab location”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband, 7 month old baby and I have just returned from a 5 night stay at Le Studio. Rowland and Michele were excellent hosts and helpful prior to arriving, arranging a travel cot and high chair for our stay. They were also very welcoming and helpful when we were there, allowing us to use their printer to print our return boarding passes.
Le Studio is very comfortable, well styled and well equipped. It was nice to receive wine and Michele's homemade jam on arrival. The bathroom in particular is lovely with a great shower. We enjoyed having breakfast outside on the terrace. As we have a baby and it was very hot it was great to have air con available.
Le studio is in a great position to see the local sites and to access the Canel de Midi. It is a bonus that you can get fresh baguettes/pain au chocolat and croissants in the village and there is a huge Carrefour hypermarche only 10 minutes drive away.
In summary, I would recommend Le Studio to a couple or small family looking for a peaceful and relaxing time in the vicinity of great history and countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you so much, it was lovely to meet the three of you and we wish you the best of life ahead . . .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian-on-a...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Two week stay at Le Studio.”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for two hot and sunny August weeks at Le Studio. We had a very good stay and would recommend both the property and the area. The property is detached. It is on a quiet lane that has no through traffic as it is only used by the few people who live down it. A small, gated yard at the front of the property leads to the front door. Through that is the kitchen which is of decent size and well equipped. A large bedroom is through a curtained alcove off the kitchen. This room was always quite cool despite the 30+ degree heat we had for much of our stay. There is an air conditioning unit on the wall that we used occasionally, usually for 20 minutes prior to bedtime. The bed was super comfortable and fitted out with quality linen. We didn't hear any noise at night at all and had great quality sleeps. In the corner of the bedroom, through a door, were the steps leading to the upper storey. Up there is a large lounge/diner with windows all down one side and a glass door leading to a large patio area. This garden room has comfortable seating and a decent sized table. On the opposite wall to the glass is the door to a large bathroom. Lovely shower area. Windows on three sides giving the bathroom plenty of light. One window looks towards the mountains. Plenty of towels provided. The garden room also has an air conditioning unit but we didn't use it. Outside is a large patio enclosed by a low wall. There is a small table with two chairs, two loungers with cushions and a parasol. There is plenty of neighbouring greenery up here and also several large potted plants on the patio. This area adjoins, via a low gate, an area of Michele and Rowland's garden. Privacy on the patio however, is assured. We spent most of our house time sat out here. Wifi is a bit hit and miss as the router is in the property next door that Michele and Rowland live in. I could only get connected when sat in their garden, which they were happy to accommodate. A connection to Orange is possible on the patio via a modest subscription. Nothing available once inside the house. Villedubert is a small and quiet village within a short distance of both Carcassonne and Trebes. Le Studio is just a short walk from the Canal du Midi. We took bikes and biked extensively along the canal in both directions. Absolutely lovely it is with good paths to ride on. Trebes was a 7 mile return ride and Carcassonne about 15. Well worth hiring bikes at Carcassonne on the canal opposite the train station if you don't have your own. Villedubert has a shop that sells the basics including bakery products. There is also a seating area both in and out the shop where we had morning coffee and croissants. A huge Carrefour is 10 minutes away on the edge of Carcassonne. Michele and Rowland are kind and considerate hosts who don't intrude but are there for any help and information you may need, and to pass the time of day. They were kind enough to invite us over to enjoy Michele's food one evening and both of their friendly hospitality. Book with confidence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, quiet and the beautiful Canal du Midi.
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Dear Ian, thank you for your kind words and all the useful information you supplied for our future guests. Now all we have to do is to live up to your review! Rowland & Michele.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveandB...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A first weeks holiday with our new dog.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Le Studio is absolutely superb. Rowland and Michelle who own the property handled everything magnificently and thanks for being so accommodating with our late change of dates. The area is full of great walks and taking our dog with us for the first time was no trouble at all. Walks along the Canal de Midi, eating in the nearby restaurants made for a great week. I would recommend this to any couple who want to visit the area as it is ideally placed and everything about the accomodation is faultless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great. The owners , the location and the place itself
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjhHove
Hove
Level 6 Contributor
496 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing stay in a fascinating part of France”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent a peaceful week at Michelle and Rowland's little studio in the tiny village of Villedubert. The house is on two floors - bedroom and kitchen downstairs and bathroom, lounge and terrace upstairs. The kitchen is well equipped, the bed comfortable with white linen sheets. The bathroom is a good size with shower, basin and toilet and a nice view, and the lounge has a futon, easy chairs and a dining table. The terrace has two sun beds and a small table and two chairs, and a lovely view across the fields to Carcassonne 7 kilometres away. Parking is round the corner or in the village square. The Canal du Midi is 10 minutes walk away and it takes around 45 minutes to walk into Trebes along the tow path, or it's three miles by road. Trebes has local shops, an intermarche and a number of restaurants. Carcassonne is a very easy drive away, as is Cathar country with its castles, forts and beautiful medieval abbeys and churches. This is a great base for touring this part of Languedoc, and Michele and Rowland are very welcoming. Top tip for visiting Carcassone - go really early when it's easy to park and la Cite is peaceful and a delight to stroll round.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view from the terrace towards Carcassonne
Liked least: Not realising there was a security deposit of 150 euros. It says it on the website! I missed it.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinzmcd
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second visit but not our last!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Four years ago we found this gem of a place and enjoyed it so much we decided to go back this year. Rowland and Michele were as welcoming as the first time,we got our wee pot of homemade jam,a nice bottle of wine on arrival and,most of all,the warmth and friendliness of our hosts. "the studio" has everything,it is peaceful and very convenient to visit the area and you can enjoy walks in the nearby vineyards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewed June 3, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2011
Thank you very much, very kind of you, R & M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing