We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haus Weibel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hirschen(Maienfeld)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bambi(Bad Ragaz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Krone(Bad Ragaz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
12
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 16 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We found the service excellent, and the price very competitive. The breakfast in particular is noteworthy - do try the muesli, particularly if - like me - you hate muesli! The setting isn't romantic (our room looked out over a petrol station), and this is reflected in the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muuranker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We did everything wrong, and they made everything right. On a snowy night, and with a mess-up on our planned booking in Liechtenstein, we made a late reservation on booking.com (after closing hours), and arrived at Haus Weibel before the Weibel sisters were even notified by booking.com! They were very charming and beyond gracious. We stayed in a spacious 2 room apt with our two children. Rooms were very clean and well decorated with the comforts of home. Refrigerator stocked with drinks and snacks. There was even an offer of a nice pasta dinner for the kids. Perfect Swiss breakfast on a beautiful snowy morning. Great location off the Swiss highway between Italy and Germany. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We came across this through BnBs Switzerland website. We booked directly through their website. The whole point of staying here was to catch the first Bernina express out of Chur. Maya was quick on responding and we could communicate easily. She sent the instructions in the email for all important things. During our stay we interacted with Melanie and she came to pick us up as well. Due to the low season, in spite of having a shared bath, we got the entire floor to ourselves and a room upgrade. Happy happy! The room was spacious and lots of charging outlets around for all our gadgets. She had reasonable laundry rates as well. All the one bag brigade will appreciate this. Clean facilities. Can’t say much about Landquart as a location. It's close to Chur and that's pretty much it. It has awesome views but as a town I found it a bit shady. So if I were going alone, I would think twice. Having said that Melanie picked us up and dropped us off at the train station every time, so that was perfect. The breakfast was soooooo good. Breads and custard pudding with fresh fruits and nuts. Nice selection of cheeses and jams. Fantastic coffee. That seems to be the trend anyways in Switzerland. Melanie was great with everything. all in all, a recommendable place near Chur.

Room Tip: Heidi Room and Romantik rooms share a bath. Either room is fine, but we loved our Romantik room
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twofunlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I stumbled across Haus Weibel on booking.com while looking for a place to stay close to Liechtenstein. The day before our arrival, Maya e-mailed me to get our arrival time on the train (from Florence, Italy, which was quite an adventure). We exited the train station on the side with the beautiful hillside and the Outlet Mall. After we figured out that we needed to be on the other side, we emerged topside, and Maya met us with a very warm welcome and a nice Ford wagon to carry us to the B&B. Maya’s husband has a Ford dealership in Landquart. Maya just bubbles with enthusiasm for the enjoyment of her guests. We stayed on the second landing. This area has two rooms, which share a well-equipped kitchen and bathroom. We booked the Heidi Room, which had some little antlers on the wall. I really liked the red/white comforters and pillows in the Heidi Room. In the kitchen, Maya encouraged us to make use of it if we want to make a little meal, and we did on the second night. A nice grocery store (Micros) is right across the street. Maya prepared a very elegant breakfast. Antique cups and saucers were for tea and real silver for utensils. She even made homemade yogurt with all kinds of fruit in it. Breads, meats, cheeses, butter, jelly, cantaloupe were available. She took a good bit of time talking with us. She had worked at a travel agency and visited different places and made mental notes of the nice things that she would do when she opened her B&B. The patio on the roof was very pleasant to sit and relax and listen to the river. We were extremely pleased that we picked Haus Weibel. Our 2-night stay was definately one of the highlights of our 18-night trip.

Room Tip: I'm sure that they are all nice. As with many rooms in Europe, you will need to walk up stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rlwill3922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews