We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location, excellent property, great host”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Blevio

Garden view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden view
Lower ground level view Terrace view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Garden view
Lower ground level view
Terrace view
Living room
Garden
Living room view
Dining room
Kitchen
Ground floor bed
Bathroon
Entrance
Steep staircase
Blevio from other side of Lake
Blevio walking path
Blevio village
Sunset from Blevio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Blevio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
martinwya...
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb location, excellent property, great host”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed three perfect days in this delightful house. The steps are a challenge but well worth it. Easy connections to Como and a great little shop in the village with a very helpful shopkeeper who speaks English. Thanks to Gianluigi for lifts to and from the station and for giving us invaluable information and advice. Can't wait for our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the Lake
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RowerBris...
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Living like a local”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This little apartment is much larger than you think. The layout makes it a very cosy and charming place to stay in when you visit Como. Although a little distance out of Como centre it is well serviced by local, regular and frequent bus service. It was so relaxing to sit on the little balcony sipping our sundowners after a day of scenic discovery of many little villages .The walking trails are just great and Casa Blevio is perfectly positioned for this activity. You must visit the local store . Not only is there a good range of Italian produce but the staff are fantastic with their culinary advice and tourist info The highlight however is the manager, Gianluiggi. A perfect gentleman who picked us up from the railway station, gave us a very good introduction to Casa Blevio and when we finished our stay drove us to the train station. Excellent service all round from booking to finish. Highly recommend for an authentic stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great customer service and support
Liked least: Everything was great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avistatra...
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic view - shame about the parking.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was probably typical of ones in the area (ie it was built into the hillside and involved a lot of steps). It was functional rather than luxurious but I was impressed that the owner had thought of providing lots of little extras.
The bed is a bed/settee so it is not great -but it was ok. It is on the lower floor down a metal spiral staircase. Beforehand I had imagined eating meals on the balcony which is pictured on the photos - but this was not practical (since access is gained from the lower floor and the kitchen is up the spiral staircase). Also, the sun never gets onto the balcony. (it does get onto the garden in the late afternoon). Although it is only 4km from Como one cannot walk along the lakeside-and the road is a bit dangerous for pedestrians.

As I say the main problem is with parking. There are very few spaces on the road and if you find one you they are difficult to manoevre into. I did not dare return to the apartment after 8.30pm because chances of parking would have been almost zero. Having said that, if/when we return to Lake Como I would probably not bother with a hire car. The road between Como and Bellagio is tricky and you have to pray that your wing mirrors survive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: Hard to park.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat489
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment with breathtaking views.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Both the owner and agent were truly welcoming and accommodating - even stocking the fridge with a few beers! The apartment has breathtaking views overlooking the lake from both the terrace and garden. The size of the apartment is perfect for two people. If you'd prefer to avoid the 'touristy' spots, Blevio is the perfect town. Small but does include one amazing (quite expensive) restaurant, local shop, bar and pizzeria. The apartment is located on a hill about a 15 walk to the lake. You can drive most places if you prefer not to walk. There is so much to do here: boat trips, hiking, cycling, villas etc. We struggled to fit everything into one week. The only small downside was the bed - fine for a week, but we have slept on more comfortable beds. Overall, a fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardhy...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic place to stay in a beautiful little village near Como. Great for self-catering. Lovely walks from the front door. There is a deli in the village with all you need (and more) and a very good restaurant down on the waterfront (both are closed on a Monday).

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexicofri...
London
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Very nice find in Blevio”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Casa Blevio in December 2012 and forgot to write a review... here it is.

I found this holiday rental flat using the tripadvisor website and was interested for a couple of reason.

1- The price is very reasonable if you compare to hotels and other accommodations around the lake

2- Blevio is really close to Como which makes the access to train and shops very easy

Overall I was very satisfied with my stay there. The flat is easily accessible by car from the centre of Como, just follow the sign to Bellagio and from there you will need to turn in Blevio uphill towards the flat. Personally I would recommend using a small car around the Lago Di Como since the roads are particularly tiny; it also helps a great deal to park close to the flat.

We were welcomed upon arrival by Gian Luigi who spent quite some time showing us around the flat, get the heating going and just making sure we had all we needed. We stayed for few days and we particularly enjoyed cooking for ourselves, prepare coffee in the morning and just relax in the flat overlooking the views. The flat has all the amenity you need in such accommodation, but beware, if you not good with stairs, this is probably not the place for you. There are quite few stairs to get to the entrance of the flat or in between the floors.

Highlight from this:

- Charming flat with all the amenities you need
- Fantastic host (Craig the owner will answer to all you queries before you travel)
- Lovely view of the lake
- Perfect setting (Blevio is a charming village overlooking the lake and the town of Como)

Overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend to someone who wants to stay around the lake on a budget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Liked least: It was a bit cold at winter, but hey it is winter after all!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuncanAbd...
Birkirkara, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a home away from home :)”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

a beautiful house in a tranquil area, safe place to be in and well located few minutes away to como center by car. beautiful surroundings with friendly and welcoming neighbours. host was very helpful and we also managed to find very good literature of the whereabouts in Como.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace was a fantastic place to enjoy breakfast every morning :)
Liked least: nothing to think about
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing