We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location, would have liked a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casta Diva Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, would have liked a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

On arrival at Casta Diva, we were told that we 'fortunate' to be upgraded to suites. having very specifically booked - at additional cost - rooms with views we felt a little cheated however, as the large picture windows we were expecting didn't materialise and our additional space did not quite make up for this.

But, if the sun is shining there can be few better spots on Lake Como. The floating pool is indeed amazing (although did not transform into a fountain during our stay).

The staff were very polite, helpful and professional and it took only one request to ensure that our daughter was served gluten-free bread and cookies at every meal.

A highlight of our stay was the cooking demonstration by Chef Allessio (no participation other than the eating and drinking!), who also accommodated our daughter's vegetarian/gluten-free requirements.

The hotel organised-boat trip was pleasant, but the 'guide' was not able to converse in English (which is fine if you are expecting a pilot rather than a guide).

The spa treatment was a little disappointing. We also found it a little strange that a rather loud wedding ceremony was arranged directly outside our villa in the middle of one afternoon (without any warning).

Overall, however, we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you for your nice review, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay at CastaDiva Resort.

We are trying to understand what was wrong with the beautiful Penthouse Lake View Suites your party received as huge upgrade, having booked deluxe rooms (3 steps down).
The suites assigned, placed in our Villa Gilda, reflect the typical classical style of the most prestigious lake Como Villas; Villa Gilda is located at the lake level, a stone’s throw from the water
and the suites featured large balcony or terrace facing the lake. We have just uploaded some pictures of them (suites number 2103, 2201, 2203) and the beautiful view from there.
Our Resort has several different Villas, each f them with its own style, some more classical, some more contemporary. We always suggest our guests to specify their preferences in order
to better satisfy their expectations.

Concerning your Spa experience, all our treatments are performed to the highest standards. We kindly ask you to contact our Spa Manager by email (spamanager@castadivaresort.com)
for a more detailed feedback about it.

We hope to have you soon as a valuable guest at CastaDiva Resort & Spa.

Kind regards

Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    83
    27
    22
    18
See reviews for
58
286
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall
Level Contributor
449 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I can't think of anywhere in the world that I have been to compare with the setting here at Casta Diva Resort. Hotel and views across Lake Como are to die for. Staff were friendly and service was good. The only downside is the cost, rooms are expensive but worth it. Bar prices are ridiculous even for a place of this extremely high standard. A once in a lifetime experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieH110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Sir Stevie,

thank you for your nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at CastaDiva Resort & Spa. We hope you would like to come back maybe contacting us before, we will take in consideration your love for CastaDiva granting you, as one of our honoured guests, a special rate.

Kind regards

Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have just checked out of Castadiva after four days and moved to Villa D'Este. The two experiences are like chalk and cheese, Castadiva is a very beautiful property with some very stylish reception rooms and friendly staff. Our two floor suite was beautiful and well appointed but the restaurant is soulless and no where near the standard of design of the rest of the property. It's as if the designer got bored with the project and wanted to finish it quickly. The staff are very polite and friendly but completely amateurish. The head barman is very good and makes a mean vodka gimlet, and Stefano on reception is very good but the manager although very charming just does not have a clue. When we checked out he didn't even ask if everything was ok with our stay nor did he enquire why we were leaving by boat or where we were going. The meal that we had in the Orangerie was probably the most disappointing we have had in Como and the second most expensive. The pasta at lunchtime was delicious but with a very limited menu and being quite isolated which ruled out popping out for a quick lunch I cannot see that anyone could be happy to stay there for very long. The breakfast was very disappointing. Normally at a hotel of this calibre I find everything so tempting. Luckily for my diet regime I had no such difficulty. There were some pre scrambled eggs every morning,,mushrooms, sausages and potatoes There was also smoked salmon, none of which looked particularly tempting The,cheese looked quite 'sweaty', the bread was not very appetising and a request for toast left them completely nonplussed! They said that it would take 10-15 minutes and it did! The grounds are beautiful and it could be quite special but being on the wrong side of the lake and as I say, being quite isolated, I feel,that they really need to improve their food operation and address these issues in order to capture repeat business. The spa was excellent and the pool was very comfortable. I had split my week in two, because never having visited Como before, I really could not decide between Villa D'Este and Castadiva. For my taste I preferred the look of the suites at Castadiva but could not ignore all the glowing comments about Villa D'Este. Having now stayed at both, Villa D'Este has captured our hearts but to hear why you will have to read my review when I check out.....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 761Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your detailed description of our hotel. As you wrote the people had you in care gave you the best attention and we invite you to come back again to check if everyone of our staff will assist you at a top level.
At the restaurant you will find a different menu according to the current season and you could always make your special requests in advance in order to have a tailored service.

Looking forward to have you again, kind regards

Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have just returned from our trip to Milan and Lake Como. This was our first visit to this property. We will return.

The staff were exceptionally accomodating. In particular, the valet and restaurant staff were extremely attentive. While the restaurant had a somewhat limited menu the food and service were excellent.

Our suite in Villa Dorabella was well appointed and comfortable with two balconies and an excellent view of the Lake. The views of the Lake are spectacular.

We agree with other reviewers that the hotel is really an amazing place. We had a simply magical time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Ms. Lisa,

thank you very much for your review, we appreciate you shared your experience at CastaDiva Resort and we are really glad you had a great time with us.
Your satisfaction is the best confirmation of the quality of our service. Give to our customers an exceptional stay at our resort is always a must.

Looking forward to have you again at CastaDiva Resort,
Kindregards

Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Lake Como luxury at its finest! My husband David and I are Italy luxury travel planners with a true passion for extraordinary hotels that offer the ultimate vacation experience. The Casta Diva Resort & Spa, the first new hotel built on Lake Como in the last 100 years, makes guests feel as though they have walked into a dream. The hotel is located on a lush botanical park, with a wealth of recreational activities and luxury pampering. Every experience at Casta Diva exceeded expectations from our warm interactions with staff to the spectacular rooms with well-appointed bathrooms worthy of a spa. The terrace off our room overlooked Lake Como adding to the charm and beauty. The spa offers a one-of-a-kind experience with individually tailored treatments to restore balance and wellness. If you have dreamed of visiting the beauty of Lake Como, a stay at CastaDiva Resort & Spa will enhance each moment of your vacation!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrandmrsitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciated it.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at CastaDiva Resort and we are looking forward to have you again with us.
We always enhance our services with a seasonal menu and also at the SPA you will find new pampering treatments.

Kind regards

Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, nj
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Casta Diva is a very pretty hotel located right on Lake Como. The hotel is a renovated old style castle-like hotel and they did a great job putting in huge windows to showcase the lake from every room in the hotel. The grounds are meticulously manicured and the hotel is spotlessly clean. A few things to note:
1. The hotel is far away from town and the roads are narrow and curvy so walking is out of the question. Calling a taxi is like rolling the dice. The price varies too greatly--anywhere from $20 to $55 Euro one way. At one point I got in a taxi that already had $20Euro on the meter. I went and got the concierge to translate and she just said that rates vary. Each time I took the taxi the price varied too much. The hotel should arrange a set flat rate for their guests to and from town. There is also a free shuttle to town but it only runs three times a day there and three times a day back and the last one back to the hotel is at 6PM so if you have dinner in town, you must get in a cab with a mystery price.
2. If you are there to relax and not do much, then this is the hotel for you. If you want to go places or eat off the premises, then you must go into town. If you want to sight see and eat locally, I would not recommend Casta Diva. It is located too far away from the town.
3. I arrived earlier than the check in time of 2PM. Just getting an understanding of the process of check-in was like pulling teeth. I was told that my room was not ready and that check in was 2PM. OK, I understood that. Did the housekeeping staff come in at noon? Were they waiting for others to check out? It was like asking for the answer to a difficult math problem. A perplexed look and a repeat of, "Check in is at 2PM." All they had to do was explain the process and set the expectation. Not possible here.
4. There is a gym but there are no working TV's there. Bring your iphone.
5. There is no salon on the premises. I called to get my hair blown out and the concierge said that he would be happy to call one at a cost of $200 Euro. I blew my own hair out.
6. The rooms are very spacious with balconies. Very nice rooms.

Overall, Casta Diva is a majestic castle-like hotel located right on Lake Como with stunning views. The grounds are meticulous and the hotel is well-maintained. The rooms are spacious. The staff is attentive but the front desk staff is not well trained. Although the location is pretty, I would prefer a hotel that is either in town or much closer to town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovestotravel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your evaluation and we are looking for your next stay at CastaDiva.
As you wrote our location is the best solution to have some relaxation, getting pampered in our Spa and tasting a tipical Italian menu at Restaurant "L'Orangerie".

Kind regards

Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We spent Easter weekend at this resort and were impressed from start to finish. The attentiveness and friendliness of the staff, the location, the quality of the hotel itself and the spa all made for an unforgettable long weekend. This is the type of place where you want to spend as much time as possible taking advantage of all the hotel has to offer and it is designed for pure relaxation. In a number of ways it felt like it was your own gorgeous home to enjoy. Every part of the hotel was beautiful. We spent time having lunch or dinner and cocktails in the Bellini Bar taking in the stunning views. Breakfast options were very good with lots of delicious choices. Yes, dinner was pricey and delicious, but what do you expect when you dine at a place like this. The spa was amazing as everyone has described; again, I don't think it was overpriced given the facilities. The Wellness Center spa facilities are included in the rate anyway and include the sauna, steam, hot/cold treatments, pool, ect. We were lucky and got upgraded to a penthouse suite upon check in, probably because the hotel was not yet full so we were very grateful for this. It included a full kitchen and living area with stunning views of the lake. As far as the location, it's about 10-15 mins from Como centre, and cost about 25 Euros in a taxi. However, the hotel provides a shuttle service and the driver tried to accommodate our schedule as much as possible, such as waiting an extra 10 minutes for us after spending the afternoon in Bellagio. On the last day it was pouring rain, which gave the hotel a very romantic feel about it. We tried squeezing every minute we could out of our time there and played chess in the Chinese game room while taking in the last of those breathtaking views. The only suggestion I'd have for the hotel is asking how and when guests are arriving and perhaps offering a shuttle pick-up service from the train station. Otherwise, I'd say this hotel is simply perfection. Different from the big hotel chains, very personalised service, and stunning in every way. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Miss,

thank you very much for your stay at CastaDiva and for your detailed review.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our resort, the style and the services we are offering.
As you appreciated we always offer the best tailored activities for each of our guests.

We would be glad to have you again at our resort on Como lake maybe experiencing the magic of summer.

Kind regards

Luigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blevio
11.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
12.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa d'Este
Villa d'Este
#1 of 7 in Cernobbio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
10.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casta Diva Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casta Diva Resort & SPA

Property: Casta Diva Resort & SPA
Address: Via Caronti 69, 22020 Blevio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Blevio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casta Diva Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CastaDiva Resort & Spa is a five-star luxury resort located on the east side of Lake Como, in the lovely village of Blevio, only 5 km from Como and 57 km from Milano Malpensa International Airport. The Resort consists of seven villas for a total of 73 rooms plus 2 private Villas and it is surrounded by a luxuriant botanic park over an area of approximately 26,000 sqm. A place of excellence and exclusivity, perfect for a romantic weekend or a week of vacation on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casta Diva Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casta Diva Hotel Blevio
Casta Diva Resort & SPA Lake Como/Blevio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing