We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place and fantastic spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casta Diva Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice place and fantastic spa”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

A new fantastic place to stay in Como lake. The spa is really very nice with a beautiful swimming pool indoor and outdoor. Good parking, good service, nice atmosphere. A romantic place in Como to stay for a couple.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrTim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Sales & Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time in leaving a great feedback regarding your recent stay at our property CastaDiva Resort & Spa.
We are so pleased that you found the spa and swimming pool beautiful, the parking good and the atmosphere romantic and nice!!
We will pass on your compliments to our staff.
We hope that we will have pleasure of your company next time you are in Italy on Lake Como.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    84
    27
    22
    18
See reviews for
60
291
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed in this fabulous hotel this month, for 5 days. I spend wonderful time, the room was huge, the staff was pleasant! I will go back as soon as possible. Everybody who want to visit this hotel, i say is the right choice. You will spend your holiday in peace, with pleasant people, view that kills and classy stile!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanja86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Sales & Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You for taking time to live such a beautiful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the room and You found the staff pleasant.
Our staff work very hard so positive comments such as yours is always nice to know.
We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were offered an upgrade to a suite in one of the modern buildings next to the main house. The furniture was excellent but more with an American feel than Italian. The quality of the products served at breakfast could be improved. The Lorenzo Villoresi products in the bathroom are a very nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Sales & Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent visit to CastaDiva Resort & Spa.
We are very grateful to you for having chosen our Resort and we are pleased to know you like Lorenzo Villoresi products! We should like to point out that our resort is built in Italian style. Our private villas feature typical and valuable Italian materials: Como silk textiles, Italian marble, Moltrasio stone feeling a typical and warm Italian atmosphere.
Regarding the Breakfast we would like to let You know that is based in top-quality ingredients and homemade croissant and biscuits.
We are always looking for ways to improve and enhance our services and we welcome your comment .
On behalf of myself and my team we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future at CastaDiva Resort & Spa.
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We booked this hotel just for a few nights on our travels to stay at luxury properties around Lake Como for over a week and were definitely disappointed. From the incompetent and judging front desk staff to the horrible assortment of a breakfast buffet we were disgusted. Usually we really aren't the people to complain, but the whole experience was bad except for their spa (in which we never came into contact with a member of staff).

The rooms are painted gold everywhere ... and it looks like the decorations in the rooms and main buildings were made by an elementary arts and crafts class. You can only travel the resort by a golf cart since the rooms are so spread apart (for no reason since they are usually tiny).

For the money I would never stay again or ever recommend this hotel. If you are used to 5 star hotels you would be appalled. This hotel is the reason why people trust brand names.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Olivia_Garwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Sales & Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for expressing your valued opinion. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay in CastaDiva, especially the comments on our staff are the most painful and am sure if you had expressed your sentiments in April, during your stay we would have certainly cleared whatever glitch happened.
As far as your comments on the architecture as you correctly pointed out we have 9 villas on property spread out to value our Guests’ privacy, sizes range from 50 sqm to 600 sqm, in particular you were assigned a penthouse suite –so you received 3 room categories in upgrade - in villa dorabella, with a modern golden motif and boasting 130 square metres in size and a terrace with full gorgeous view of the lake. Rooms are everything but tiny in CastaDiva and, being restructured following historical periods which range from classical to eclectic, to late post-rationalism, the décor changes according to the villa you are staying in. An ample selection of photos is available not only here but also on the web from which you will be able to see that gold is not the only color. Moreover, the property’s interior design was cared for by a famous interior decorator who also runs a charity for children coming from difficult environments and thanks to the tuition he provides, he also helps them find their way into the real world by having them work with him, so you are not far off in writing that younger people were involved in the design, pity it was done in a derogatory tone.
We hope your travels will take you to happy places and are at your disposal should you decide to come back to CastaDiva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We recently stayed at Casta Diva and were most impressed.We normally frequent some of the better known more elderly hotels on the Lake but have felt they are too formal and getting very tired
From the gateman on the road thru to the reception the big smiles and very friendly greeting made us feel we were coming home when we arrived at Casta Diva
Reception and check in were very efficient , courteous and again lots of smiles . We were offered a tour of the facilities , which were most impressive especially the spa , by Alessandro who was very eager to answer any questions we had ...One could see how proud he was of the resort ..The spa is absolutely amazing and you can spend hours in there trying different things at no extra cost
Our suite was super with a lovely terrace and very spacious and best of all everything worked perfectly including the free wifi.
Food in the restaurant , by the pool all very good with good service and little wait time
We asked for a DVD player to be installed and this was promptly done ..One gets the feeling here that if they can , they will
Hotel grounds are very well kept and lovely to stroll though
The Front Desk Manager Abdel can be very happy with all the staff here that we came across
We will definately be returning ..A real find.

Room Tip: Hotel is spread across several villas some of which would need the buugy service to go back and fort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobtP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Sales & Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time in leaving a great feedback regarding your recent stay at CastaDiva Resort & Spa.
We are happy to learn you found our location perfect with pleasant staff.
On behalf of myself and my team we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at Casta Diva for 3 days beginning of July.
The room and the view were really astonishing. Service is nice. The food, both at breakfast and at the bar, was really disappointing. Average food, short menu. Certainly not what one would expect in a 5-star hotel.
Isolated location, perfect for a relaxing time. Do not take your kids, they will feel bored.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iesmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Sales & Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent feedback.
I am glad to hear that your overall stay was comfortable. However, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the food. The Orangerie Restaurant offers 2 different menus : lunch and dinner menu. The first one has simple choice while the second one has more Italian and Local specialties. Please go to www.ristoranteorangerie.com and explore our lunch, dinner and summer menu.
Regarding the activity our Concierge will be glad to help You: if you love sport around lake Como there are mountains with trail and trucks to be experienced. You may also ask for a private boat trip to discover Lake Como and its beauties or You may enjoy water sports with your kids!
We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a fabulous place with staff who are both friendly and helpful. A couple of hiccups at check in although I do think there could be more information about the area and services the hotel offers at check in. Food was lovely though I thought the menus a little limited. Breakfast was a disappointment to be honest but that's because I am English I think! I didn't think I should have to pay extra for eggs and bacon. Toast would have been nice.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamEHertford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Sales $ Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for Your feedback. I am happy to learn you found our location beautiful with friendly and helpful staff.
As far as the breakfast scrambled eggs are included in the buffet. What seems to have happened is that you choose some specialties from our breakfast à la carte menu which is not included on the buffet.
We hope you will be again our guest in the future.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blevio
11.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
12.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa d'Este
Villa d'Este
#1 of 7 in Cernobbio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
10.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casta Diva Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casta Diva Resort & SPA

Property: Casta Diva Resort & SPA
Address: Via Caronti 69, 22020 Blevio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Blevio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casta Diva Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CastaDiva Resort & Spa is a five-star luxury resort located on the east side of Lake Como, in the lovely village of Blevio, only 5 km from Como and 57 km from Milano Malpensa International Airport. The Resort consists of seven villas for a total of 73 rooms plus 2 private Villas and it is surrounded by a luxuriant botanic park over an area of approximately 26,000 sqm. A place of excellence and exclusivity, perfect for a romantic weekend or a week of vacation on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Casta Diva Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casta Diva Hotel Blevio
Casta Diva Resort & SPA Lake Como/Blevio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing