We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casta Diva Resort & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casta Diva Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“What an experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We passed by the main entrance upon and doubled back. Sleekly carved int the side of Lake Como, the architecture and renovation is something amazing.

The entrance is personal and comfortable, yet when you pass through the reception to the main foyer, you understand what is so special about this Lake and Casta Diva. We were given a beautiful room in the main building and felt like we were in our own home here. We overlooked a beautiful event and the set-up of an amazing tent. We excursioned to many local towns, although we were comfortable driving the narrow roads. Water taxis and boats are surprisingy very expensive. Next time we go, we plan to soak up more of this property and save traveling and excursions for other trips. The spa and floating pool are super, brunch on the lake is excellent and dining room very enjoyable. We also had a great dinner at the bar when we arrived home late one evening. They were willing to accomodate anything.

Thank you for such a memorable trip. We appreciated the attention to detail in our room, privacy, and generous snacks and champaign for my birthday. Very magical place and the Diva is alive and well here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestGlobeTreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    79
    27
    22
    18
See reviews for
58
275
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Announced as a resort, it goes beyond. Its wonderful staff makes you feel a "Royal member", not only because of the upmarket service, but also due to the everlasting smiles on their faces. They show you every minute that everything is possible and your satisfaction is always the target. Thanks for helping us come back home full of energy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaManagement, Direttore Marketing & Sales at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time in leaving a great feedback regarding your stay at CastaDiva Resort & Spa on Lake Como. You are right: we feel our guests are “Royal Members”!
We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Giving this property a full five stars is telling you a LOT about the MAGNIFICENCE of this hotel. My husband and I stayed here in September of 2012. The food is horrendous! Yes, I said that it is absolutely AWFUL. That being said, this resort was so incredible in ever other way that, even though the food is so terrible (and you really have no other choice but to eat there ;)), this hotel was the most beautiful and romantic place we have ever stayed. We arrived quite late by taxi and were VERY warmly greeted by the manager (I want to say is name was Manual??). I really wanted to stay at the hotel across the bay (we all know the one ;)), however, with such short notice, it was booked. Casta Diva was our only choice. THANK GOODNESS!! It was BEAUTIFUL!! The SPA was INCREDIBLE!! Our room was so SURREAL (a turret suite that set above the main lobby with 180 degree views of the lake and the Alps and windows also overlooking the restaurant which played wonderful live music every night (BEAUTIFUL OPERA ON THE WEEKENDS!!)). We took a boat tour over to Ballagio one day and it was just PERFECT. Everything about this place was so incredible that, even though by "everything" I dont mean the food, it remains our favorite place we have ever stayed to date and we would LOVE to return again this year (2013). Maybe they have a new restaurant manager??

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Ferme
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

the first time I stayed in the Casta Diva was shortly after it had opened. Back then it was charming and insanely good value for money. We were one of the few guests staying in the middle of winter and were given a free upgrade to a superb suite on the top floor with magnificent views over the lake. The two room suite was in the top 5 best places I've ever stayed in Europe, immaculately presented and well decorated. The beds felt brand new and the whole place was fresh and clean. The spa was otherworldly, especially as we had it to ourselves every day. I just wished they hadn't charged us for every use.. Dinner was served where and when we wanted and we felt like we ruled the roost. In fact, it almost felt like we owned the place as literally there was no one else there most of the time. It was also about half the price of Villa d'Este just across the lake. By stark contrast, when I went back, more recently, I saw that the prices has rocketed through the roof and without remortgaging our house we couldn't really afford to stay so we had a bowl of pasta and bade them farewell!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Château du P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

“I have business in this area and was happy to hear about this new property – my first time at Casta Diva was thoroughly enjoyable! A quality boutique hotel with a cool history – the main villa was the former home of soprano Giuditta Pasta, and you’re reminded every time you walk through the lobby where opera is magnificently piped through the speakers. The grounds are sprawling and splendid with the most incredible views. The spa was a real treat, and we loved lounging out on the floating pool. Two tips: request a room with a lake view and hire a boat for a sunset jaunt on Lago di Como – both completely worth the money!”

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

A spectacular view, a 2 story room with the most luxurious bathroom I've ever been in with the best bath products, an attentive staff, and a great bar! A delicious breakfast was even more enjoyable because of the view! The only drawback was that we ate dinner in the restaurant, and while it was quite lovely, it took 3 hrs to finish dinner and consequently lost part of our group because it was so late. Unfortunately, dinner was not worth the wait.
Try Carillon in Bellagio for a great dinner!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinnora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Great view. Everything appears to be quite grand. But we dont feel the heart. Rooms are big but empty. Has a kitchen but all the cabinets are empty. No glass, no cup. Not even instant coffee or tea bags. Very weird light control, tried for at least 5 min until I can switch off all the lights in the room. Cant get in the room bcos don't know how the key card works, and we are an exception. Came across another lady who cant do it neither. She walked up and down in the corridor knocking on other people's door hoping that someone can help her. It's bcos there is no phone in the corridor to call reception or house keeping and the front desk was in another building. Not a very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LIGCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blevio
11.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
12.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
11.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 33 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casta Diva Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casta Diva Resort & SPA

Property: Casta Diva Resort & SPA
Address: Via Caronti 69, 22020 Blevio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Blevio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casta Diva Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CastaDiva Resort & Spa is a five-star luxury resort located on the east side of Lake Como, in the lovely village of Blevio, only 5 km from Como and 65 km from Milano Malpensa International Airport. The Resort consists of seven villas for a total of 73 rooms plus 2 private Villas and it is surrounded by a luxuriant botanic park over an area of approximately 26,000 sqm. A place of excellence and exclusivity, perfect for a romantic weekend or a week of vacation on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Casta Diva Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casta Diva Hotel Blevio
Casta Diva Resort & SPA Lake Como/Blevio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing