We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mushrooms and Sausages... what can I say.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Wrangaton Junction Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Wrangaton
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mushrooms and Sausages... what can I say.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

The mushrooms are cut so small you can hardly see them (why oh why would yo do this) unless they were out a tin. The sausages used to be so much better.

Otherwise a good visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spincfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,297 reviews
703 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4,250 helpful votes
“Still good - now known as Route A38”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

First time I'd visited again in nearly a year, but I still think this is a decent place for breakfast. Not the cheapest, but cooked fresh and reliably tasty and hot. The staff are polite although sometimes I feel the place could do with a little bit of a clean up.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,297 reviews
703 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4,250 helpful votes
“New owners/menu, improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

I think the place has improved since the changeover of ownership. The place is no longer operating as a bakery + cafe, just the cafe only. It is cheaper, with more options and I felt the meal offered better value. The breakfast was cooked well, the staff were friendly, although the Trucker's Feast was a little too large for me! There was no fried bread option though, and it did take a while to arrive. However, overall I felt an improvement. Drinks came as part of the breakfast and included 1 refill.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank chammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just what I needed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

After Sunday football travelling back from the game I needed a big breakfast! Wrangaton Junction Cafe is conveniently located and has ample parking. Staff are friendly and courteous and the food is plenty! Reasonable vfm and a decent atmosphere. Great brekkie and a fab milky coffee. Cant beat it for a local treat.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tried this cafe after alot of recommendations, excellent food and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

reading the last report I can only disagree with thier report. Thay had 3 good chocies of b/fast, we where asked if we won'ted toast or fried bread.I whould recommend this cafe to friends which i have all ready started to do, well done wrangaton cafe.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fred t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wrangaton Junction Cafe also viewed

South Brent, Dartmoor National Park
South Brent, Dartmoor National Park
 
Ivybridge, Dartmoor National Park
 

Been to The Wrangaton Junction Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing