We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, relax, friendly Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap, relax, friendly Resort”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Cocotinos Resort locate far away from the main city/town

Good:
- peaceful and quiet. Great for a getaway from the city lifestyle.
- A swimming pool with 2m depth (for swimmer lover)
- It has it's own jetty. You can take stroll during sunrise or sunset
- It provide diving or snorkeling
- Tea break provided at 5pm-6pm
- Free wifi at dining area.
- Big and comfortable bed and room space.
- people are friendly. A home-stay feeling with a resort facilities.

is a recommended place to go for all divers.

Not so good:
- Inconvenience to do shopping for clothes, food and drink as it take more than 20min to travel to main city area.

Room Tip: Try to ask for Room 1 or 2 which is closer to the dinning area. Should be able to tap into their fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IwanSitompul, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for staying in our resort and taking the time to do a review.
Many of our guest have, like yourself, enjoyed staying at our resort and found their experience akin to being a guest in somebody's house.
We have recently upgraded our wifi service and the coverage now extends from the lobby and restaurant to all the rooms.
Yes, like our sister resort in Manado, we also provide full-service scuba diving and snorkeling to numerous dive sites in the Sekotong Bay.
Being a hideaway resort, we are by our very nature, away from shopping centers, restaurants and bars. But we do our best to provide a good dining experience within our resort.
Kindest Regards from all of us at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    109
    43
    21
    6
See reviews for
78
187
26
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Cocotinos Sekotong is a place where you should stay for your holiday... Runaway from the busyness in your life.... Unfortunately I stayed for a couple of days to work, nevertheless the place made work seemed easier and fun...

Having breakfast, lunch and dinner with a great view will overcome any tiredness....

The room is fantastic and very cozy and also you can have the option of indoor or outdoor shower...

Yes, the place is far from everywhere (2-3 hours from airport), but if you wanted a peaceful and beautiful place with a great view of rinjani, the sunrise and sunset, this is the place....

Would love one day to go there again for holiday... :)

ps: since it's far from the city, you might wanted to bring some midnight snacks just incase you're hungry in the middle of the night... :)

Room Tip: Book the bungalows near the pool, you'll find a great view when you wake up in the morning....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetitsiaGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IwanSitompul, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for staying with us for 2 nights. We are glad you liked everything about our resort. Please inform us of your requirement for mid-night snacks before your next visit and we will do something special for you. It is our policy to give as much personalize service as possible so long as we have advanced notice. It will be our pleasure to prepare some mid-night snacks for you. We look forward to your next visit.
Kindest Regards from all of us at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hengelo, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We first made a tour for two weeks around the island and this hotel was the ideal stay to relax for the last week. Very quiet and comfortable.We stayed here for 9 days and had a lovely time! Very friendly en helpfull staff, a beautiful seavieuw and delicieus Indonesian food. The appartment was spacious and had all the things you want in a good hotel. There is a nice swimmingpool which we used a lot.
A boat from the hotel can bring you to Gili Nanggu, this is the most marvelous place to snorkel. Beautiful coral en many, many different fishes!
We had a great time here at Cocotinos!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marliesj d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IwanSitompul, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer

We are delighted to learn that your stay in our resort for 9 days was a great one. The owner chose the location of the resort because he wanted a hideaway place for those seeking quiet and relaxation.
Our resort is perfect for guests like you.
We would like you to help us spread the good news to friends of yours who are looking for the same kind of holiday. Be rest assured they will be satisfied when they come and stay with us.
Kindest Regards from all of us at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, T'ai-pei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

everything is simple but valuable in its price.

here is very far from airport and city, it means you may hate it or you may love it. i am the later one who escape from the daily and stressed life. so i fly here for nothing, but just relaxing.

簡單不誇張 應有盡有
服務人員很親切也盡量努力滿足你
雖然距離市區與機場很遠
但你想逃離城市的一切事情時
選擇來這裡就對了
安靜是他最大的賣點

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fraixul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IwanSitompul, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review. The owner was at the resort when you were staying with us and he would like to thank you for your very appropriate and positive comments concerning the resort which you wrote in Chinese. He would like to say 谢谢 and he hopes you will come again and bring your friends with you, friends who are equally stressed and in need of relaxation.
Kindest regards from all us at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Combloux, France
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

While everyone was very polite, we got no sense of friendliness from the staff. The food was quite bland - a pity as there was nowhere else to eat. The hotel is in a lovely location with a great view of mt. Rinjani. A great variety of fish to be seen snorkelling off their pier. However, it is not easy to get out of the water back on to the pier. Rooms are nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RASHFORD740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IwanSitompul, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your frank review. We are happy that you liked our location, the snorkeling off our jetty, and you found our rooms to be nice.
We are very surprise that you did not find our staff friendly because most of them are from the nearby villages and they are naturally friendly. They have also been trained to provide service' from the heart'.
A lot has been done to improve the food in our restaurant but it is still an on-going process.
We hope your next stay will be a better one and you will find our food more to your liking.
Kindest regards from all of us at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for 4days and 3 nights. We found this place very nice, friendly and relaxing. The food was excellent. the beach was very nice and was cleaned every morning. The snorkeling outside the resort was ok. we stayed over new year and the resort arranged a very nice party for the guest with barbecue, live band and fireworks. We stayed in a garden view villa which was very nice. good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kullarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IwanSitompul, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great review of our resort.
It was our pleasure to have been of service. Our New-Year's Eve party with barbecue, live band and fire works is something we always do at that time of the year. We are glad that you enjoyed it.
The Garden View villa is our typical room and was designed to be chi and comfortable for the present-day traveler. We are glad you liked it.
Great snorkeling can be found not far from the resort away at Gili Nanggu and great diving is available around Gili Rengit about thirty minutes by boat.
We hope you will have the time to enjoy more snorkeling and diving during your next trip.
Kindest regards from all of us at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay 6 nights at Cocotinos in Lombok. As we have been to Bali a few times - we thought we’d give Lombok a shot.

We were picked up from the airport as I had arranged a return transfer through the hotel - the drive was about 75 mins and we also stopped at a convenience store along the way. As noted in the homepage of Cocotinos, the resort is rather isolated, which for us was fine, but it may not suit those looking for some action.

Check-in was smooth and staff most friendly. Our room was number 5, which is the Water’s Edge Villa. The room itself was very comfy with a small plunge pool and decent sized verandah with day bed and 2 chairs and table overlooking the ocean. Staff brought welcome drinks and cold towels to the room - a lovely touch. A welcome amenity of fresh fruit was ready and waiting too. As it is a relatively newish hotel, everything is in good condition. No complaints room wise.

Swimming in the ocean; we were stung by perhaps jelly fish - I can’t be sure they were jelly fish, but nonetheless, my wife and I had to retreat from the water, needless to say, we didn’t venture back in. Be aware if you do go swimming there.

As Cocotinos is a small resort, there is only 1 restaurant, which is fine. Breakfast was usually a la carte, and reasonably good. However, many items on the menu for dinner were average at best, which I think is not acceptable given the remoteness of the resort and the fact that guests must dine in the hotel - there are no other dining options. My wife, I and a friend who stayed at the resort, all came to the same conclusion - the food was a bit dissapointing. I hope the owners and/or management will address this; as other reviews here on TripAdvisor have also noted. Even though occupancy was low, instead of the usual menu, why not offer a BBQ for the guests? something a little more rousing.

All staff at the resort were keen and eager at all times. No complaints with the staff.

I do recommend Cocotinos for anyone who would like to escape the rat-race and enjoy an idyllic boutique resort located on the beach. I just hope some improvements are made regarding the dining experience for the guest.

Room Tip: Go for the Water’s Edge Villa - room 5 was quite private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IwanSitompul, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer

My thanks to you and your wife for staying with us for 6 nights. And I thank you for your fair and honest review of our resort. We are happy that you found our Water's Edge Villa with its private plunge-pool comfortable and lovely.
We are sorry that you were stung by something in the sea (perhaps jelly fish) as this is very unusual and we have not heard of another case.
Thank you for your frank comments on the food. We have, since your stay, revamped our kitchen and employed new chefs to improve the taste experience in our restaurant. We are always trying to improve in every way. Please come again.
Kindest regards from all of us at Cocotinos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desa Sekotong Barat
17.8 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,527 reviews
17.6 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
24.3 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 11 in Kuta
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
17.4 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
804 reviews
19.1 mi away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Dusun Pandanan, Desa Sekotong Barat, Lombok 83000, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Desa Sekotong Barat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Desa Sekotong Barat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocotinos Sekotong, a boutique beach resort and spa, is set amidst a coconut grove in Sekotong Bay on the south-west corner of Lombok Island, overlooking Gili Nanggu, Gili Sudak and Gili Tangkong. The 3.2-hectare resort captures the tranquility and serenity of the region. Blessed with over 300 meters of private white-sand beach, the resort is the perfect getaway for romantic couples and families who want a holiday away from the crowds. Cocotinos also boasts the Laleina Spa and a sea sports centre run by Odyssea Divers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa Lombok/Desa Sekotong Barat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing