We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Leicester(Leicester)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1(Leicester)(Great Value!)
$58
$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winstanley House(Leicester)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveler rating
601
402
98
33
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
402
98
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkexec loungepizza hutsauna and steam roomleisure facilitiesan excellent hotelgreat facilitiesfosse parkchanging roomstwo double bedsgood sizebusiness meetingexcellent staywi ficar parkreception staffreception area
Filter
Updating list...
1,082 - 1,087 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2008

We stayed one night at this hotel. Even though there was a wedding and a silver wedding happening on the particular evening we stayed, we did not feel the service offered by members of staff, or the faciliites were compromised. We had access to the Executive Lounge and found that was quite child friendly with board games available in the Lounge. The night was so enjoyable that we decided to come back between Xmas and New Year to take advantage of the family friendly activies nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Aligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeicesterMarriottGM, General Manager at Leicester Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2008

Many thanks for your recent comments following your family's stay at the Leicester Marriott Hotel, I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed the stay but also that you found the property met the requirements/expectations of a young family and provided a child friendly environment, I was really pleased with these comments as the hotel is situated in a prestigious business park within Leicester and to know that we are providing a family friendly environment was particularly pleasing. Both myself and my team look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel over the festive period and ensuring that you experience a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2008

Believe all the reviews. The Leicester Marriott is a pleasure to stay in. So, the area is impersonal but the hotel is not. The staff couldn't be more obliging or professional and the rooms first rate and spotless. You really did think you were in a five star hotel - without the five star prices. Try it and you'll see.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeicesterMarriottGM, General Manager at Leicester Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2008

Many thanks for your feedback following your recent stay at the Leicester Marriott. I was really enthused by your comments and have passed them onto my team. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

Stayed here with work with 100 colleagues for 2 nights, the customer service is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel, Marriot have really stepped to the bar! Rooms and decor comtemporary, food great, can't fault it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Scrapster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeicesterMarriottGM, General Manager at Leicester Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2008

Thank you for your recent feedback, all comments received are exceptionally welcome as they provide a clear picture of a guests personal views of the hotel and service, this enables us to continually develop the guest experience, focussing on our strengths and developing areas where the feedback indicates a need. I sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Believe the reviews of this hotel. Service was superb from the moment we checked in. Fantastic staff in the lobby lounge and the restaurant. Superb breakfast spread including eggs cooked to order. Bedrooms comfortable and well soundproofed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Competency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeicesterMarriottGM, General Manager at Leicester Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2008

Many thanks for your recent comments regarding your stay in the Leicester Marriott, we truly pride ourselves on the complete service that we aim to provide and take both positive and negative feedback equally seriously, ensuring that all comments are communicated to all of our staff. Our top priority is to deliver exceptional food & service. I am pleased that your stay was enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

This hotel on first appearance looks like an average business hotel but be prepared for a pleasant surprise. Stayed on a Saturday night, the hotel was busy but very well run. Check in was quick, the room was clean and not a bad size.

The restaurant was much better than the average hotel fare and better than most other Marriott’s. Service was first class. Breakfast was very busy at 10:30am but the staff managed very well and the food was fine.

I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. The weekend rate was under £80 BB, which given the service/food/room was a bargain!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WelltravelledEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews