We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Marriott Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Marriott Stay”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my 3 children for a summer treat. This is my first time in Leicester & I loved it, the reception staff & every other members I met here were lovely & courteous. The room was lovely & clean, & the leisure facilities were an added bonus, the breakfast was well worth the money. I really have no negative points for this hotel, I am a Marriott rewards member & will definately stay again very soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCarpeDiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    365
    84
    29
    9
See reviews for
242
219
36
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Marriott is clearly designed to be a business hotel, out near the M1 and some way from the heart of Leicester. So it's rubbish if you want to be in the centre of the city. Fortunately, we were at a family event just a short drive away from the hotel so the location was perfect for us.

It's a typical modern, chain hotel, in the middle of a business estate. It's all very standard, clean and comfortable with no surprises at all, but then you don't go to a Marriott for that. Our room was large and clean, on the top floor away from the big party going on in the ground floor, with views over the car park and air conditioning units. The bed was huge and I slept very well. The bathroom was perfect for us.

But why oh why have a minibar and then not put anything in it? Very annoying!

Breakfast was OK - a typical buffet. The fry-up was good but there was disappointingly tasteless orange juice and horrible sliced English plastic bread.

Service was excellent and clearly choreographed down to the last smile. The staff were brilliant in helping us locate a late-night taxi back from our event when we couldn't get any for hours! Well done...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F4monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

As a platinum member, I often get an upgrade, not here. Not as friendly as other Marriotts. Seems heavily used so perhaps some complacency here. Location, great for the freeway, otherwise a good $20-$30 taxi into town. And no one asked me if I had a good stay. Would think twice before a return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, Maryland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Leicester Marriott Hotel
5 stars. Wow. Really? Yup Mr Marriott had everything the American in Leicester could probably want.

Mr Marriott doesn't fob off those with a feather-allergy with a mere foam pillow he's dug out of the back of some old closet. He offers hypo-allergenic ROOMS!!!! Whole rooms. Feather-free. Brilliant!

Next up he doesn't offer a double bed and pretend it's a king. He gives you a proper king sized bed. One you can spread out in without kicking your other half. One that is really comfortable. Brilliant again!

He has a HUGE carpark so you don't have to do a 20 point turn to get into the parking space, and the spaces are wide enough for you to both get out of the car. He pretends to charge £5 a day for resident parking, but never adds into the bill. Brilliant!

The bathroom is huge with a nice big bath, nice shower, tons of water and lots of BIG bathtowels, not a pair of meagre ones. Brilliant!

He has wi-fi for £6 an hour, which on the weekends lasts all day, but not so long on weekday mornings :(

He pretends to only have an expensive buffet breakfast, but when you ask nicely he produces an a la carte menu and only charges £2.50 for two poached eggs on toast. Brilliant!

His bar food menu is pretty extensive for a bar. He even serves up a pretty darnn good Kashmiri Chicken Curry. I suppose it is Leicester after all!

Finally he says there is no guest printer in the hotel, but if you forward your email with your boading passes on it to the front desk, he will print them out for you. Brilliant.

Now that's what I call a hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agathasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

After my previous nights experiences staying at the Marriott bordered on nirvana! And yes it cost more but you get what you pay for, in ratio terms this is good value whereas the previous simply wasn't!

Great sized room, comfortable bed and clean. Wish the air conditioning wasn't quite so noisy but at least it worked! Welcoming concierge and professional staff all round! Good food and fresh breakfast shame scrambled egg had solidified perhaps batch cooking smaller quantities is the answer. But I'm being picky - would I stay again Absolutely!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatboyriding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Location: 15-20 minutes drive to leicester city centre. But is close to some retail parks

Parking: £5 for tenants

Rooms: spacious, very comfortable large double beds, large flat tv screens, with telephone, hair dryer and some free toiletries. Rooms are sometimes offered at good rates for £75 which is good for marriot hotel standard. The only downside is location because if your staying at the hotel you need to be wanting to stay indoors unless you've got a car.

Staff: helpful, but some staff members need to learn how to smile.

Sauna/steam room and pool are great gym standard facilities and the gym area has well equipped machines.

Overall i would recommend for a comfortable, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A good business hotel, very typical most Marriott's. It's close to M1, has a late bar, good gym, friendly and attentive staff and clean rooms. The air con in the rooms could be a bit more effective and of course price could always be better, but overall would stay here again if business takes me to Leicester. Certainly not a great location for anyone on vacation or looking to visit the City centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,472 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
898 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
388 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Property: Leicester Marriott Hotel
Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing