We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart, modern hotel. Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just off junction 21 of the M1, this hotel is not one for a rural weekend away, but is perfectly positioned for business use. Testament to that is the fac that the stylish atrium lobby is packed to the rafters with people holding meetings. There is nothing remarkable about The Marriott but it does what it does very well. It is clean and modern, the bedrooms (and beds) are comfortable and of a good size. The bathrooms are bright and modern. I think the thing that strikes me though is the professionalism and courtesy of the staff at all touch points. They all seemed to genuinely take pride in all they did and more often than not with a smile on their faces.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

837 - 843 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

First time I have stayed here! As soon as we walked though the door the staff very friendly, the room was good, nothing special, bathroom was clean and average size, no extras in the room! Tv had selected channels, not enough if you ask me. Breakfast in the morning was okay, wasn't the best breakfast I've had in a hotel, couldn't find any news papers to read ether, Parking was okay no problems there! Over all good

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a numberous amount of times over the past three years. Just came back from a two night stay and wasn't overly impressed as I used to be. Staff were friendly but didn't want to go the extra mile to help like getting extra towels seemed a bit of a chore. Our room was clean and we were comfortable only thing I have noticed with the hotel room is that none of the windows open, so you cant even get a bit of fresh air the circulate in the room. The bathrooms are adequate and do the job but we could here the pipes banging in the middle of the night. We also had breakfast booked which was a dissapointment. On our first brekkie, all cooked food was cold and the tea was similar to dish water ..... lol ....... we learnt on the second brekkie your better off to get your eggs made to how you like that way you get nice fresh food. I may next time have to consider a different hotel but would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a one night stay with the Marriott this weekend and came away pleased with the value for money.

During our stay the staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble, incredibly welcoming and friendly - we had a couple of minor hitches and the staff bent over backwards to make sure we were happy. Customer service is alive and kicking in the Marriott.

The hotel itself is modern, contemporary and most importantly, clean. Very clean. The rooms are airconditioned which is a nice addition - although even with it turned up it was too warm in the room overnight. Lovely big bed and plenty of good quality pillows, spacious room which was very clean. Despite 2 weddings and a large birthday party going on at the hotel the night we stayed we didn't hear a peep from any of the parties which we were hugely relieved about!

There are a couple of downsides though. The TV in room, although flatscreen, had a terrible reception and was fuzzy and crackly - not really what you would expect from such a quality hotel. And the breakfast, £15.50 a head if you don't get B&B is vastly overpriced and overrated, luke warm buffet food, stone cold pastries, not enough condiments available and a cattle market feel to the breakfast room was certainly not worth over £30 for two of you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-N-Others
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed on Friday night and have to comment on an excellent, well managed hotel. A special mention to Timothy on reception for his customer service. Our room was spotless with robes and good quality bed linen and towels. We ate in Mixx restaurant, the food was freshly prepared and good value for money. We choose the fixed price £22.50 for three courses. Our waiting staff were polite and attentive. Breakfast was self service with the exception of cooked to order eggs - a nice touch. The hotel is well situated close to M1 and only five minutes from Fosse Park Retail Park and approx 15 minutes to the City centre.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tri2triSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed here with my family on a pre university visit over a weekend, could not fault the hotel on anything.Ate in the restaurant on the Friday night , drank in the bar & used the leisure facilities all of a excellent standard. This hotel is a credit to its management team ,will return on a number of times while visiting my son at uni.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed for two nights whilst visiting friends in the area. First came here two years ago soon aftyer it opened. Warm welcome by reception staff and room comfotable and very clean. The Restaurant is even better than last time, there is an Eastern theme to the dining, and served in a buffet arrangement, although staff are there to assist with choices and freshly made extras - go back for seconds if you wish. It is delicious for dinner and breakfast. Superb choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadisonJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enderby
0.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,601 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
932 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
3.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leicester Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leicester Marriott Hotel

Address: Smith Way | Grove Park, Enderby, Leicester LE19 1SW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester > Enderby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Enderby
Price Range: $94 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leicester Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated near the M1, the Leicester Marriott Hotel is near locations like National Space Center, Twycross Zoo, Leicester Tigers Rugby and Leicester City Football Club. Our contemporary hotel features a decadent restaurant, relaxing lounge, state-of-the-art fitness center and serene swimming pool. Plan your next getaway at our Leicester hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leicester Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leicester Hotel Enderby
Leicester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing