We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to get away from it all”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Front-de-Pradoux, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catwoman0...
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A perfect place to get away from it all”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

La Feuillade Cottage is a perfect place to feel like you are really away on holiday. Set in acres of beautiful land with a river at the side of the huge garden it is the setting for a perfect holiday.
It provides a pool for lazy hot days and drinks in the evening.
The hosts Tony and Sonia are super friendly and have extensive knowledge of what to do and see.
The accommodation is ideal for a family of 4 and wifi is included pleasing teenage family members! Well furnished and clean. Bordeaux and St Emilion are close by for day trips, if it's a beach you need there is an amazing inland lake (with a beach) approx 25 mins drive away.
I would highly recommend a stay here for the Dordogne region. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Hi Lou, Thanks for going to the trouble of leaving us a review. It was a pleasure having you. Best regards Tony and Sonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane-LR57...
Banstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Delightful Taste of Rural France”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having been recommended a stay at La Feuillade we were not disappointed. This was our first holiday in France (with the exception of city breaks to Paris) and we had grand plans to go everywhere and see everything. And indeed there are lots of places to visit, but we somehow became enchanted with this wonderful hideaway and didn't leave it very often during our stay! We have returned having met the very lovely Tony and Sonia and bring home with us lovely memories of a very relaxing holiday (as well as some local wine!)

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goutorbe
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Authentic Frence hideaway”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having recently returned from this wonderful part of France we will have fond memories of this beautifully decorated and comfortable gite. The accommodation was well equipped to a very high standard and is situated to provide welcomed privacy. There is an attractive pool area to be freely used by guests and our son was kept well entertained– huge garden, trampoline, table tennis, fishing.

We recommend the public lake with kayaks and sandy beach (20 minutes away). Try the local restaurant with its daily set menu - very well priced.

The hosts were very obliging with great local knowledge.

We have no hesitation in recommending this authentic French hideaway.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gemma K
2 reviews
“Gorgeous cottage, great holiday!”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from 14 days at this beautiful cottage and are having withdrawal symptoms already, in fact we love this place so much that this was our third trip... And we have previously never returned to a holiday destination! This charming cottage is chocked full of French country charm and is full of gorgeous vintage items. The hosts, Sonia & Tony are so welcoming and knowledgeable - and a trip to Sonia's brocante is an absolute must. Our two daughters love the sense of freedom they get and spend their time bouncing on the trampoline, in the wooden playhouse or swimming in the pool. Ponies and canoes are available to hire just a couple of minutes drive away plus lots of local amenities. Close to a super lake beach complex with white sand, safe swimming areas attended by life guards, playground and a cafe/restaurant. The cottage feels like a proper home away from home and is the perfect venue to spend your summer holiday.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourdon76
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in ideal location”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We Stayed here for a week at the start of July with our 9 year old twin boys and from the outset we were totally delighted.The cottage is delightful as are the grounds which include an excellent pool ,BBQ area ,river for fishing,lovely walks,table tennis and trampoline.the cottage was very well equipped and the wi if was excellent.The location of the property is also excellent for local amenities but also a great base for travelling.Bergerac airport is only a 25 minute drive and there are plenty of tourist attraction within a small driving distance.there is a beautiful lake 20 minutes away with a wonderful sandy beach ,play areas,canoes etc and astonishingly all for free.what really topped this holiday off for us was that the owners tony and Sonia and their family were so welcoming and genuinely lovely,they were never intrusive but always available for a bit of advice or just a chat.we got everything we wanted from this holiday and more .we relaxed ,we visited some amazing places ,tried the local cuisine in fact we enjoyed it so much we have booked again for next year :)

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottishe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simple and relaxing place”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed in the cottage with a friend for 5 nights at the end of June 2015. There is also a converted barn for larger parties. The hosts, Tony and Sonia were welcoming, and Tony especially was on hand for any queries and had lots of local tips and suggestions for things to do, places to visit, restaurants etc. The hosts were also very flexible on pricing, as we had only wanted 5 nights, as most places require a full week rental. We used this place as a base to visit St Emillion (approx 45 mins by car), canoe trip on the Dordogne, visit local markets, but was also a nice relaxing place to enjoy on its own. The homemade jams provided by the hosts were wonderful with the fresh bread and croissants from the boulangerie down the road. The salt pool is great to cool off in during the heat of the day. We only had one minor (and it is very trivial) issue: we had a movie night on the last night when the mosquitos were just too much to bear outside, and I would recommend that a new DVD / blu-ray player and TV would be a welcome improvement to the facilities! Otherwise, everything was exactly as expected and would stay here again. Thanks.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The space outside and the grounds
Liked least: noise from the road
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing