We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise”
Review of Sempiak Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selong Belanak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sempiak Villas
Certificate of Excellence
auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“paradise”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

After a week with friends in Bali, arriving here was a dream as there were no hawkers, no shops, no traffic - a real getaway. And the beach is stunning! White sand, clear water, waves and few people. The cafe near the beach serves fabulous fresh food, and cold beer, and the presentation and service are superb. Breakfast and dinner were also amazing as the menus have been well considered - the owners grow a lot of their own veges and herbs.

My room was gorgeous - fresh flowers on the bed when I arrived, fresh fruit and every amenity catered for. There was a fully kitted out kitchenette in the room with two gas elements, which I only used for boiling the jug. Comfy bed and a selection of pillows, ipod dock stereo (good sound) *and* a water cooler! Attention to detail was fabulous.

Really enjoyed my stay and would recommend to anyone. The views are amazing and the beach is a few steps down the hill, and back up again, so keep that in mind. The ride from the aiport is about 1 1/4 hours and passes through a variety of villages which is interesting.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauashelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SempiakVillas, Manager at Sempiak Villas, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for your high praise, which is much appreciated. The Bali-Lombok combination that you did is one we highly recommend if travellers have the time. You get the more busy charms of Bali, and then the splendid location and comfortable wind-down at Sempiak. (And then often a couple more days in Bali for the last-minute shopping and bustle).
Thanks for the food review too - and there is nothing quite like a cold beer at one of our sunset drinks on the beach, while watching the sun go down.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    23
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
172
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We had three days at Sempiak Villas in June for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it! The setting is picture perfect - almost deserted (of tourists at least) white sand beach (Selong Belanak), infinity pool, chic villas, large decks and manicured gardens - with the odd monkey running through to keep things interesting. We stayed in the one bedroom villa, which was spotless (and house cleaning came twice a day) and had everything you could need plus maps, fruit and our own water cooler. The kiwis that ran this place had thought of everything and more - their years of experience in the hospitality industry showed. The cafe they run by the beach (Laut Biru Cafe) is also great - best satay ayam of the holiday (and we had many...). The three course dinner that is offered every evening was delicious, locally inspired and varied. All our transport needs were also taken care of - including airport transfer and hiring a motorbike, really nothing was too difficult to organise. The highlight of our stay was the special meal they prepared for us on the beach for just the two of us as we were on our honeymoon - very romantic with impeccable service (the training programme of the local staff is clearly going well), The numerous daily swims in the salt water pool with that stunning view of the beach below was a close second. Oh, and we can't forget the walk to the next beach along from Selong Belanak - totally secluded and completely idyllic. Wish we were back there now! Hope that we make it there again one day soon. Thank you Clive, Adam, Rox and staff for the memorable stay and 5* hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolaPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SempiakVillas, General Manager at Sempiak Villas, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Nicolas thank you for your wonderful review and great comments. We are so happy that you both had such a memorable honeymoon and that we were able to meet all your expectations.
Hope to see you again for that first anniversary , if not before!
Regards
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I had 7 days here in April. The setting is beautiful. The villa I stayed in is on the hill above the beach. From the early morning to the sunset the views to th e hills, sea and down to the lovely white sand of Selong Balanak are stunning. The villa was very tastefully and stylishly decorated with all the touches you'd expect of any top resort- crisp white bed linen, house keeping daily, a fully equipped kitchen. I spent my days walking on the beach,swimming in the sea, reading, sleeping and being waited upon attentatively by the staff. For a bit of variety I had a surfing lesson, my first ever, and attended an English lesson run by the resort weekly for the local children.I highly recommend this as a place to stay. The owners and managers have a great eye for detail and have developped something lovely in this out of the way place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peterbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SempiakVillas, General Manager at Sempiak Villas, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Yes the beginners' surfing lessons have become a popular activity, and as a total non-surfer I applaud your efforts. Selong Belanak is a great safe swimming beach, and the forgiving white sand probably perfect for beginner surfing.
So I am glad that you were able to exercise while at the same time be able to enjoy all of the charms of Sempiak Villas and Laut Biru Cafe. And thank you for your attendance at one of our English classes - the kids always perform better when there is a visitor watching.
Your generous comments are most appreciated. We hope to enjoy your surfing attempts again soon!
Regards
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

A unique spot, beautiful views, stylish accommodation and a superb service!
You wake up to look at a white sand beach, deep blue sea with a strong locally brewed coffee that miraculously appears as soon as you open the door.
Staff are so discrete you hardly see them. Everything was thought carefully to make sure you enjoy your stay.
The food is delicious and combines local flavours and European influenced cuisine.
There are many walks and things to do in the area, but if you are like me, you will enjoy the uniqueness of Sempiak villas sipping a margarita near the pool! Enjoy!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank calme01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SempiakVillas, General Manager at Sempiak Villas, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Thank you very much for your glowing and wonderful review. It is always a great encouragement and vindication for all the hard work put in to make our guests' stay with us as perfect as possible.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

This is an intimate and tranquil gem in the magnificent undiscovered coast of southern Lombok. Hurry and go now because soon others will find out and you won't have it all to yourself. The villas are unique, extremely comfortable and well decorated, stocked with books and DVDs, The views are mesmerizing. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cpowdermaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SempiakVillas, General Manager at Sempiak Villas, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Thank you for your much-appreciated review. It is wonderful to receive such positive feedback.
Our staff are shown these reviews and are especially thrilled.
Come back soon, (before the secret is too widely known!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selong Belanak
9.4 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 11 in Kuta
1,807 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tiki Lodge
Tiki Lodge
#1 of 1 in Selong Belanak
66 reviews
28.5 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
7.6 mi away
Villa Bau Nyale
Villa Bau Nyale
#2 of 11 in Kuta
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bukit Indah Boutique Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sempiak Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sempiak Villas

Property: Sempiak Villas
Address: Jalan Raya Selong Belanak, Selong Belanak, Lombok 83511, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Selong Belanak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Selong Belanak
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sempiak Villas is a unique resort comprised of five boutique villas located in Selong Belanak on the southern coast of Lombok Indonesia. Escape and relax in the sanctuary of Sempiak Villas whilst enjoying the stunning vistas of Selong Belanak bay, the pristine sugar-white beach and the natural, unspoilt surroundings of this beautiful, untouched part of Lombok. Sempiak Villas offers its guests a retreat with natural beauty and comfort, and a cosy personal touch. The five villas are perched atop Sempiak Hill surrounded by landscaped gardens and are just a short walk (or buggy ride) down to the beach and restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sempiak Villas Hotel Selong Belanak
Sempiak Villas Selong Belanak, Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing