We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Simply Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocotinos Manado

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cocotinos Manado to your Saves list
Cocotinos Manado
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Desa Kima Bajo, Jaga 3 | Jaga 3, Kec., Wori 95000, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Simply Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Cocotinos Manado, a boutique dive resort might be small in size, the service and hospitality is anything but. Mr. Martinus and his team really scores big in this department.

From our arrival, where we were met by the friendly El (izabeth), all the way till our departure, we have nothing but praises for Cocotinos’s operations. Our stay there did not feel commercial, in fact it felt like home.

Every morning we were greeted by friendly faces from the gardener, house keepers, wait staffs, kitchen hands, dive center staffs, front office staffs and till the GM himself Mr. Martinus. They do not address you as Sir or Mdm. They addressed you by name. It is such personalized touch that makes you feel warm.

The rooms are clean and spacious, high ceiling with A/C and fan. A flat screen Tv with cable channels. An airy bathroom, which allows natural lighting and has separated shower area and toilet. The room that we were assigned was by the wateredge and had a glorious view of Wori Bay. Many mornings were spent sitting at the balcony, enjoying the sea breeze and enjoying the sight of fishing boats setting off for its daily catch.

The dive center (Oddyseas) deserves a standing ovation too. All you had to do was to place your diving gear in the crates provided in your room and they will setup everything for you. At the end of the day, they will unload your gear to be rinsed and aired. Your gear will all be ready again the next day at your assigned dive boat. All you need to do is turned up and be ready for the numerous dive sites that Manado/Bunaken have to offer. The dive guides were all very professional and knowledgeable. We felt extremely safe under their care. Being an avid but amateurish underwater photographer, they will seek out interesting subjects for you. The boat crew’s attentiveness was another highlight. Helping you to gear up and de-gearing. Offering you a towel, freshly cut fruits and drinks after every dive.

A special thanks to Mr. James Mamoto. Who so unselfishly shared his knowledge and gave me many pointers in underwater photography. Everyone should look at his photography and be awestruck. His pictures were simply breathtaking.

Another warm gesture by Mr. Martinus was to actually move the Cocotinos Christmas Celebration forward couple of days to our last night so that my wife and I can attend. It was not just a simple changing of dates. It was a logistic challenge as his church congregation, live band and some invited locals were involved. Our heartfelt thanks to Mr. Martinus for the invitation and deep appreciation for your troubles to accommodate us.

Thank you again, all the good people of Cocotinos Manado for making this such a memorable trip for my wife and I. Your immaculate attention to details and impeccable hospitality is second to none. The only complain that I have is our stay of 9 days 8 nights was too short. We will most definitely return and hope to see you soon.

Benny & Mel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dapiguz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hi Benny and Mel. Thank you for your kind review of our Cocotinos resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and look forward to you coming to stay with us again soon.
As you experienced while staying with us, we pride ourselves in providing not just a service, but something more in that all of my staff from the resort and the dive centre really enjoy interacting with the guests. This is just the natural friendliness of the people of Manado coming through. (No plastic smiles when staying with us.)
Moving the Christmas party forward a few days was no big deal, it is just one of the small things we always try to do, to make our guests stay more memorable and enjoyable.
James and all of the dive crew send their regards, and I agree with you that his photos are really good, As a photographer as well as a dive guide James is able to understand what our guests need to get that really good shot, as well as give advice on how to improve for those of us just learning to take underwater photos.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review it is always appreciated by both myself and my staff.
May I wish you both and your families a happy, healthy and prosperous Chinese New Year.
All the best from all of us here at Cocotinos.
Martinus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    96
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
102
21
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This review is long overdue but I wanted to share my recent experiences with Cocotinos Manado.

Since my previous review of Cocotinos in 2009 we have been back every year, with our most recent trips in May and July this year. And our experience at Cocotinos only gets better with each visit.

Our visit in May was a recreational trip with our week there spent entirely on underwater photography, both my better half and I are avid underwater photographers. In July I was back again, this time with my regular tech buddy to dive the deep walls off Bunaken Island & Manado Tua.

On our visits this year we noted that there have been quite a few recent improvements at Cocotinos. New beach-front villas have been added to the resort. The old jetty has been extended significantly and makes getting on and off the dive boats a breeze even during very low tides. A couple of new dive boats have also been added to the fleet. The restaurant menu has been refreshed and updated and during our stay, no lunch or dinner set menu was repeated. Wi-Fi internet access is now available in guest rooms for a small fee, but is still complimentary at the restaurant area.

I find that a big advantage of Cocotinos is that it’s the closest dive resort from the airport in Manado. Transfers from the airport to the resort only takes 25 mins and from its location on Wori Bay, mainland dive sites are only 5-15 mins away. Bunaken is only a 40 min boat ride. This means that if you take the SilkAir flight from Singapore, you will be diving the very same afternoon that you arrive in Manado.

On both our visits here the resort staff was their usual attentive self and really tried their best to please. We understand that no resort can get everything completely right every single time but for us what’s important is the resort’s willingness to accept feedback and their attitude to meeting their guest’s requests, and we certainly cannot fault Cocotinos’ desire to look after their guest’s needs and comfort. Everything was done with a smile and no request was too much.

The diving experience here remains among the best we have experienced anywhere. Every diving day was hassle-free, the dive center staff ensure that everything is taken care of and did their best to fulfill our requests. We are keen underwater photographers and the dive guides know how to handle our special photo needs even when we were diving with other groups. Our usual dive guide, Hengky, was as always, ‘eagle-eyed’ in looking for macro subjects for us and ever attentive to our diving needs. Another dive guide and instructor here, James, himself an underwater photographer, even dove with us on his day off to assist us with our photography. The dive staff have kept up the excellent and professional service that we have come to know and expect from them. As I mentioned in my previous review, we are avid and experienced divers and we know and appreciate a good dive guide when we see one.

Cocotinos is one of the few resorts here that is able to support technical diving. If you need trimix, the helium has to be preordered and the resort is able to order the gas in time for your visit. The resort has a number of double-tanks, stage bottles and deco bottles all rigged and ready to go. With the amazing visibility off the islands of Bunaken, Mando Tua, Siladen and Montehage, deep dives down the walls to 80+ meters offers a completely different vista. On our deep dives we saw numerous large sharks, dog-tooth and yellow-fin tuna, large marble rays and schools of jacks and snappers.

With our diving needs taken care of so excellently by the dive center staff, the rest of the service staff took care of everything else. The resort’s local director and GM, Martinus, personally ensured our stay was comfortable. His warmth and hospitality and attention to detail made us feel like family. The dive center manager, Djeky, even bought ‘nasi kuning’ and personally cooked a delicious local pork dish for our breakfast one morning.

From the time we were warmly met at the airport on arrival, and throughout our stay till the time we were dropped off at the airport to return reluctantly to Singapore, we were made to feel like part of the ‘family’. We cannot compliment Cocotinos enough for the professional dive service and the warmth and hospitality of the service staff. It’s no wonder that Cocotinos has so many repeat guests. In fact next month we have a big trip to Raja Ampat (flying to Sorong from Manado) and we have decided to spend a few days here in Cocotinos before and after our Raja Ampat trip to relax and chill-out.

We can certainly say that Cocotinos remains our favorite dive resort!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bkchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
8) Review “ Still our favourite dive resort “ by “ bkchin” Singapore on the 29th November 2012 Stayed July 2012

Dear reviewer, What can we say about your review of our resort but thank you, thank you. As one of our guests that has stayed with us many times, I am glad that you have found our service getting better with each visit. I really think that our dive and resort staff is about as good as you will get anywhere in Manado and in the region. The only downside is that we tend to spoil divers for other places. I always think that it is the small things that really make for good diving and resort stay. Whether it is Djeky cooking you Nasi Kuning and a local pork dish, to James diving with you on his day off to make sure you got the best out of your underwater photographs or providing cold towels and a plate of fresh fruit after your dive. It is these things that make Cocotinos and my staff different to the other cheaper resorts in Manado. But I think we give better value.
Again thank you for your review it was very much appreciated by all of us here at Cocotinos. James and Djeky send their regards. We very much look forward to having you visit us again in the near future. Kind regards from all of us here at Cocotinos. Martinus....,,,,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I spent three nights, with my wife and our four month old baby girl, at Cocotinos.
All the staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. My wife tried the spar and had a body massage and scrub, while I went off diving. She said the service in the spar was excellent, and left feeling refreshed and relaxed
The dive team were very efficient and friendly, the equipment I hired was in good condition and the dive sites we were taken to were excellent.
The room we had was excellent, well laid out, equipped and maintained. The open air restaurant is very relaxing, good food and cold drinks. There was always someone on hand to take care of the baby for a while, to allow us to eat. I would definitely stay here, if I visited Manado again. They also have another hotel of a similar style in Lombok, so when we visit Lombok next year, we plan to stay there.
The pool was a bit small, but it is a boutique hotel and most people are diving in the daytime, so there is usually plenty of room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkH294229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
7) Review “ Short but very enjoyable stay “ by “ Mark294229 ” Jarkarta, Indonesia, reviewed on the 17th November 2012. Stayed November 2012.
Dear reviewer. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Even although we are a boutique resort, myself and my staff always enjoy having children stay with us, and taking care of your baby while you and your wife enjoyed your meal is just part of the service, it is just what we do. We pride ourselves in having our guests feel like they are staying at someone’s home and so can relax and enjoy themselves, the natural friendliness of our staff helps a lot. We look forward to seeing you at our Lombok resort next year. The Cocotinos resort in Lombok is a bit bigger than Cocotinos Manado and has a bigger pool as well as a nice long white sand beach, good for your baby to play on.
Again thank you for the review. Kindest Regards Martinus,,,,...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We spend 2 day in this beautiful boutique hotel. Nothing comparable to big resort that you can find in Bali for exemple but the Room are nice, spacious and clean. The food at the restaurant is also quite good. They have a spa and dive center with look quite professional. Make sure to let them know that you going to plan diving as they tend to give day off to there staff when the occupation of the hotel is low.
The only good or bad point will be that you need a good hour to get to the city so make sure that you have everything that you need before getting there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibine7985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
6) Review “ Relaxing place to stay in Manado area “ by Bibine7985 “ Jarkarta, Indonesia on the 8th November 2012
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review of our Cocotinos resort. As you commented we are nothing like the big resorts in Bali. (Thank goodness). We designed Cocotinos to be just the opposite of these mega resorts, but still with a good level of service and food, comfortable rooms and more important for the ladies a large shower and toilet area.
On your comment regarding the diving, it is a good idea during the low diving season to give us a call before you arrive. So if you wish to dive we can make arrangements to have staff on hand, we have boats that are suitable for small groups of divers and our house reef is quite close, if you don’t have a lot of time.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thanks for the review of our resort it is much appreciated by myself and all of my staff. Kind Regards. Martinus,,,.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Cocotinos hosted our group of 13 snorkelers for 4 nights after our 8 days on a Raja Ampat liveaboard. Our group was made up of advanced snorklers and nature lovers. On arrival we were quickly greeted at the Manado airport by their ground staff and the 25 minute ride to Cocotinos was comfortable. Arriving at the hotel we were met by the staff and given fresh cold towels to cool off from the afternoon sun, and coconuts ready to drink.

Our rooms were spacious, complete with a safe, refrigerator, flatscreen, extremely comfortable king bed, robes, and AC. Everything was spotless, and the extra shelves and hanging areas were very welcome after our small quarters on the vessel. The showers were expansive and gave the feel of an outdoor shower with screened in sections that allowed live plants to grow and sun to filter in. Outside the rooms was either an ocean view or the crystal clear and inviting pool. Amenities include an open bar/restaurant area with free WiFi (in room WiFi available at about US$8/12-hour period), a massage area overlooking the ocean (US$30/hour), and a short walk takes you to the Odyssey Dive center and pier out to the dive boats. Additionally Odyssey has a camera charging room, with computer, Fish ID books, and an assortment of musical instruments.

We had two full days snorkeling the reefs of Bunaken Marine Park and Siladen Island, both about a 40 minute boat ride away. We were given packed lunches and spent our entire day in those areas, snorkeling vibrant and robust reefs. Our third day we traveled to the Tangkoko Forest for a day of primate and bird viewing. Tangkoko is about 2-hours away and Manado is about 25 minutes from the hotel. The hotel grounds also had active sunbirds, eagles, and kingfishers that could be easily spotted each day.

The hotel sits in the small village of Kimo Bajo, our group walked freely in the town and was warmly greeted by the children and the folks that flew kites in the evenings. Our meals were served in the open air bar and were buffet style with multiple, delicious offerings. Each night we had at least four entrees to sample, as well as soup, salad, and fresh local fruits and a dessert. The breakfasts offered equally diverse selections. On our last night the group arranged for the Cocotinos special bar-b-que and they went all out. Grilling fresh farmed fish and shrimp, as well as chicken. They also had a live band. The great food and music were enjoyed by all.

The dive center was great. I did do one dive on the nearby house reef and saw dragonets, pipefish, small shrimp, nudibranchs, and many Banggai cardinalfish. However our group was there to snorkel and that we did, about 5 hours in the water each day. The dive staff provided four guides for our 13 members and took us to great spots pointing out many creatures, and kept us safe in the ever changing currents. The boat used was spacious, covered, with a fresh water shower, and had a bathroom. They provided snacks, purified drinking water, and towels each day. On our return the staff "made" us leave all our gear and they rinsed and hung our equipment, having it back on board the following morning. The shop has all the equipment needed to rent if you did not bring your own. Also the dive guides busily collected plastic pollution as we saw it when snorkeling. It was great to see them do this on their own and by the end of the day we were all pitching in bringing back plastic bottles / bags and various fishing line encountered while snorkeling. Don't get me wrong the reefs were great but as anyone that spends time in the ocean knows plastic pollution is unfortunately everywhere these days.

All in all I would highly recommend both Cocotinos and their dive facilities. It is a great central spot to explore the area, and not as isolated as staying at Siladen or Bunakin would be. During our free time our group was able to arrange tours into Manado for sightseeing. Lembah is about 1.5 hours away and easily accessible for organizing a day of diving if so desired. The spacious clean rooms and quality of care given by the staff make this hotel a "sure" thing for a traveler exploring Sulawesi.

Room Tip: The first set (1-4) of poolside (Garden view rooms) are a bit cheaper but have a view across the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albatross37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you so much for your great review of our Cocotinos Resort, It was very much appreciated by myself and my staff. It was nice to have a large group of snorkelers at our resort. The snorkelling around our resort and at the Bunaken national park is always underrated, although the snorkelling is on par with the diving and in some ways even better especially around Siladen and Ganga Islands . As divers and snorkelers ourselves we designed the resort to have a very friendly atmosphere with comfortable rooms, beds and decent showers. We try to sweat the small things such as having cold or hot towels after a dive, and washing and drying your equipment after a dive or snorkel. After all you are on holiday and should be relaxing next to the pool with a cold drink instead of scrubbing your dive gear
We are also glad that your group took the time to explore the local village and the nearby national park at Tongkoko. As you found, the local villagers and their children are naturally friendly and glad to interact with visitors.
We hope to see you all again someday soon at Cocotinos. No need to spend your hard earned cash on a live aboard, when the snorkelling and diving in Manado is so good.
Thank you again for taking the time to review our resort it is much appreciated by us all here at Cocotinos. Kindest Regards. Martinus...,,,,,,,,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I stay in cocotinos for 1 night, on November 4th 2012
Since we havé à very short time visiting Sulawesi , we have quite a hectic and tiring schedule . And we found this hotel through tripadvisor , without reading each and every review . So we rely on our guts. On the way to go there, seems it was quite isolated , and we start to have doubts. We don't want bad resort after all this tight schedule. But we were satisfied . Despite there's no diving instructor available on Sunday ( I think you should really consider this ) , the ambiance, hospitality of the whole staff ( the one who welcome us her name is Elle ) , the food , the villa, the cleanliness were satisfying and all the little details were well thought and professionally execute.
It's a perfect place to have diving holiday, or just enjoy the nature in Sulawesi !! Keep up the good job guys !!

Ginsa&Florian

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer. Thank you for your review it was much appreciated. It was a pity that you were only able to spend one night with us due to your tight schedule, as the diving is really good at Bunaken and around the resort. We note your comment that there was no dive operation on the Sunday that you stayed with us. We normally have diving everyday of the week, but if we have no prior booking or divers going out on any particular day we tend to give our dive guides the day off to let them decompress. Please if you intend to dive with us at short notice just give us a call and we will see what we can arrange. But we are glad to hear that you liked our resort and hope to see you again in the future.
Maybe this time for a longer stay. Regards Martinus ..........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My 2nd visit to this wonderful resort after 2 yrs. The room is still as clean and nice. Very well maintained. Love the room, very big and comfortable.

Food is good and the bbq dinner was just wonderful. Service are excellent. The service staff really make the effort to fulfill each and every of our request.

The diving is great, plenty of micros to see. Dive crews are wonderful. We were served hot teas and coffee after every dive. And fresh fruits were served too.
This is a place I will come back again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tulips02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinusWawanda, General Manager at Cocotinos Manado, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear reviewer. Thank you for coming to visit us again after a two year break. As you have seen our service is still to the same high standard as your last visit, apart from the diving which has gotten even better as we have discovered some new dive spots with lots of macros quite close to the resort. So, no need to spend hours on a dive boat just getting to the dive areas.
Please don’t wait so long to visit us again as we are always glad to see return guests. All of the resort and dive staff and myself send their regards, thank you for the review and your comments they were much appreciated. Kind Regards. Martinus,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wori
4.5 mi away
Grand Luley Resort
Grand Luley Resort
#5 of 44 in Manado
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
12.9 mi away
Mercure Manado Tateli Beach Resort
8.1 mi away
Hotel Aryaduta Manado
Hotel Aryaduta Manado
#13 of 44 in Manado
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Novotel Manado Golf Resort & Convention Centre
5.2 mi away
Siladen Resort & Spa
Siladen Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Siladen Island
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
17.0 mi away
Tasik Ria Resort Manado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocotinos Manado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocotinos Manado

Property: Cocotinos Manado
Address: Desa Kima Bajo, Jaga 3 | Jaga 3, Kec., Wori 95000, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Wori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocotinos Manado 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocotinos Manado is a boutique dive resort located within Wori Bay in the heart of Kima Bajo, a fishing village overlooking the Bunaken National Marine Park, world famous for its astounding wall and macro scuba diving. A mere 25-minute drive from Manado's Sam Ratulangi International Airport brings you to the resort, on the water's edge, in full view of Siladen Island and Manado Tua, a majestic dormant volcano across the Sulawesi Sea. Through the use of selected hardwoods, stone, and other ecologically friendly building materials sourced from the region, the resort blends seamlessly with the surrounding village and coconut grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Cocotinos Manado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocotinos Manado Hotel Wori
Cocotinos Manado Indonesia/Wori, Sulawesi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing