We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Dinner”
Review of Conti's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Conti's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Woodvale
Cuisines: Australian, Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Took my wife to Conti's tonight for her birthday. The setting was understated, staff very friendly and attentive and the food was excellent. We had The Smoked Salmon and Avocado and King Prawns & Yabbie salad to start, both very generous portions and very nice. For mains, fish of the day, swordfish with salad, and the Kangaroo fillet,which was huge, with seasonal vegetables. Again very tasty and filling. We shared Profiteroles and had tea and coffee to finish. Best meal out in a long time and the service was excellent! Would recommend and will definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bannockburn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Staff are helpful and friendly and meals were top quality. Had 2 entrees each which was ample. Their wines match beautifully with meals.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billandtrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“An excellent vinyard restaurant that we always visit when in Perth.”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We visit Perth every two years and always have one or more meals at Conti's. It is not just a restaurant, it has a wines sales celler attached so you can go for tasters before eating. The menu is Australian/Italian and there are always extra dishes of the day. My wife had a tasty swordfish steak whilst I opted for the rump steak, with the main courses and our starters, we had to give the pudding a miss. We will share a starter next time !! The whole meal was excellent and the home wines went down well.[--]

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BossPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Our favourite Italian restaurant in Perth WA”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We visit Conti's for our special meals when visiting the kids in Perth. The restaurant is located in the original homestead of the Conti family and has a modern winery with cellar sales. The menu is varied from Italian to English to Australian( with kangaroo steaks). In addition to the main a la carte, there are daily specials from which my wife chose a succulent tuna steak. We both had starters but could have done with sharing as they are quite large. The service was excellent and the wines from their vinyard were first class. We will return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BossPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and great service in an intimate atmosphere”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We have been to the restaurant a couple of times and have been impressed each time. The food and service are both of a high standard. We have been served in one of the private rooms which added to the atmosphere of the evening. Most enjoyable evening!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chopin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conti's Restaurant also viewed

Hillarys, Joondalup
Hillarys, Joondalup
 
Sorrento, Joondalup
Wanneroo, Greater Perth
 

Been to Conti's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing