We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Views and Fishing”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming in the sunset right from our dock!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming in the sunset right from our dock!
30 ' x 12' New Docks Award of Excellence
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Swimming in the sunset right from our dock!
30 ' x 12' New Docks
Award of Excellence
Stunning Sunsets
Our Paddle boat!
Our guest with her catch!
Our dock!
Master Bedroom               (1 Queen)
Elegant Simple Decor
3rd Bedroom / Twin over Double
2nd Bedroom / Two Twin's
Views West
Rocky shoals
Panoramic!
The West sun is best!
Dining Room decor
Dining Room
Family Room
Family Room decor bright and fun!
Washer & Dryer
Kitchen
Kitchen entertainment island
Sandy Cove
Grassy area for sports
Fire-pit View
Dramatic Features
Historic Canadian Shield
Beautiful!
More Drama!
New long driveway and lots of parking
Your views from your deck!
White's Falls swimming hole just down the road! One of many attractions close by.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Muskoka Lakes, Muskoka District, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil H
1 review
“Great Views and Fishing”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights at this amazing location and were blessed with great weather and great fishing right off the dock! Pike, Bass and Catfish! The cottage and all it's amenities definitely met and exceeded all our expectations. A great and private location to enjoy all that nature and near modern cottage life has to offer :) Many thanks to our gracious hosts too, thanks Andre! Look forward to our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Thank you Neil & Family. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C
1 review
“Awesome Getaway with Friends!”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was an amazing long weekend getaway spot with seven close friends!

The location is perfect! It's secluded and private which definitely makes you feel immersed with nature. The cottage was very clean and tidy, with 3 bedrooms, open concept living room plus a spacious kitchen for cooking! It was also stocked with fun amenities to make our trip memorable and special such as a fully working large wall-mounted TV with tons of DVDs, board-games, outdoor fireplace (ready to be lit by the owner!), BBQ, Sauna, Arcade and a paddle boat + canoe for lake activities.

This cottage has everything you need and more to make a great lake trip. It's been a while since my friends and I had a getaway trip so we had many questions for the owner who was very responsive and professional and answered all of our inquiries (big plus!). Would definitely recommend!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Thank you very much, for both your review and your business!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MISLEADING”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
5
people found this review helpful

My family rented this cottage from August 20th to the 26th 2017.
Going through the pictures on the rental site I noticed right away that there were none of the outside of the cottage. I mentioned this to the owners and was told they never realized it. Once we arrived it became quite clear why they neglected to post any exterior cottage pics.
The cottage is rough looking on the outside and extremely small. There is no air conditioning and the main screen door out to the deck has a large rip in it that allows lots of bugs inside. The beds are like sleeping on concrete and probably the worst we've ever slept on. So bad in fact that we placed the cushions from the deck chairs on the beds at night to try and make sleeping tolerable.
The ad states that it has a safe easy access swimming area but this is not true at all. You have two options, jump into deep water right off the dock or carefully inch your way into the water over extremely slippery rocks.
There is an area that is sandy and the water starts off shallow but this area is not accessible because clearly the owners are too lazy to mow the gras and clear out the weeds. The grounds surrounding the cottage are unkept with piles of branches everywhere and the grass kept long.
The vast collection of DVD's mentioned in the ad is misleading as well. They do supply roughly 20 to 30 movies but we could only recognize two or three that we'd consider watchable and one of them wouldn't play.
The "bunkie" is suppose to have a one man sauna according to the ad and it did not. The lighting in the bunk was very temperamental and flickered constantly if it worked at all. The vending machine inside the bunk was empty and the sound system and speakers did not work at all.
I will say that the views from the cottage out over the lake are beautiful and the grounds offer a nice fire pit with plenty of wood and some cool rock structures for the kids to enjoy climbing. The deck is also large and looks to be a fairly new addition.

In my opinion i would say that the owners do the bare minimum to keep this cottage rentable. Better care of the grounds, air conditioning and nicer mattresses would go a long way to improving this cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Unfortunate response by this reviewer whom was not booked at our property. Although related to the guest who did book, this only negative review in our feedback profile requires a brief response. This was the only booking we ever has to enforce the damage deposit, subsequent to check-out. The property was left a mess and these people seem to have their own ideals and agenda. We were gracious, helpful in the booking process and as hosts, we supportive of any concern, but never heard any until we enforced our right to the damage waiver. Many things written in this review are'nt even included in the listing as presented. Clearly, adversarial in nature and not comprehensive of the intrinsic nuances of a true cottage experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second time visiting on our honeymoon...can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we've stayed and Andre and Susan's cottage and it will not be the last. Our first trip was last year around the same time and we fell in love with the place so much that we couldn't imagine going anywhere else for our honeymoon this year. We had booked a place that was $500 less, but cancelled because it felt wrong renting any other cottage.
There was only the two of us, so there was plenty of room, but you could easily be comfortable with 6 people (so we're going to try and bring the kids next year). It's beautifully set right down by the water with a great place for campfires and a gigantic deck out the back. We can only vouch for the master bed, but it was very comfortable, and everything is nice and clean. The only thing that we would have done differently was bring some better dish-cleaning supplies, but everything else you need is supplied for you. Last year we went to Midland, which wasn't so interesting, so this year we took a trip into Port Carling and a had great time walking around and taking in some of the art museums as well as this amazing grilled cheese place that I can't remember the name of...but still, so delicious!
All that said, this cottage is fantastic and we can't wait to share it with friends and family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
It was a pleasure having you return and equally so, reading this heartfelt and earnest review. Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ben g
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for a family holiday”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking to reconnect as a family and get away from wifi and other curses of modern day living then this is the place for you. The cottage itself has seen better days although it's location is stunning and perfect for a modern day life detox. Fishing, swimming, making fires, boating and BBQing is the order of the week and a bit of scrabble or a DVD in the evenings or when the weather isn't so good. Be prepared for a 40min road trip to the nearest large food store and also there is no bedding (not just covers but duvets and pillows) which means if you are flying buying when you get there. All in all a great week and would recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you sincerely, for your business and informative feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlak737
Toronto, Canada
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The lake is fantastic, wonderful swimming right off the dock. The property is beautiful with the rocks and sunsets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Location, location, location! Stunning property! Awesome owners!”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Our family of 5 really enjoyed this location. We got the clean deep water we asked for. A brand new huge floating deck had plenty of room to watch the breathtaking sunsets. The cottage is cozy, clean and had everything we needed except wi-fi. The pictures tell the story on this listing and we recommend it highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing