We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely spot, plenty of parking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
303 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“lovely spot, plenty of parking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Had a nice stay at the Premier Inn, The staff were friendly and helpful as ever. The room was comfortable. There was plenty of car parking here which was an important consideration for us. We will us this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    261
    69
    21
    6
See reviews for
228
339
25
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
county durham
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

just returned from Lincoln.
Paid £184-70 for 2 nights, sat/sun full breakfast + evening meal (set meal - meal deal).
this was definitely a good deal, the garlic mushrooms were delicious and the rump steak cooked perfectly.. breakfast set you up for the day.
all the staff were very courteous, including reception staff, room cleaners, and the restaurant/bar staff were brilliant (i can be quite hard to impress). I don't know how the staff kept smiling after what sounded like a 1000 kids screaming at santa claus on sunday morning and the mess they left to be cleaned up by "said" staff who just kept on smiling. (parents should be disgusted letting their kids make so much mess!!).
would def stay at this inn again, the room was large, plenty storage space (xmas shopping!!) tv, comfy bed,.
Inn a couple of miles out of Lincoln but city cabs charge about £4-£5 to go into the city centre.. no problem, plenty of parking.

Room Tip: room 34 lovely, overlooks garden, no road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluecazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed for a weekend in this Premier Inn not knowing it was Lincoln Markets so it was very pricey £230 for two nights !! The staff were very attentive within the hotel . Our room was the typical Premier Inn comfy bed , double not king with good quality bedding. The towels were plentiful , tea and coffee making plus a good sized flat screen tv. We had a faulty window in our bedroom so did not sleep well on the first night due to external noise. The staff did their best to lessen the noise by padding the gap in the window and taping it , a big improvement but not perfect , but not possible to make a great difference without replacing the frame. They have kindly said that they will refund our first night. The restaurant next door was very good , lovely reasonably priced tasty food . The breakfasts were impressive and you could choose any amount of anything on your cooked breakfast. In addition there were croissants , crumpets , toast, cereals inc porridge , fresh and dried fruit, buns tea breakfast or fruit coffee and three fruit juices. Wonderful start to the day. The car park was quite large. The position of the Inn was a fair distance from Lincoln centre so you would need a car unless their is a bus route , we didn't have need to ask. We did use the local taxi service which was reasonable and reliable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petawendy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We spent last night in this hotel and couldn't fault it, for an hotel of its class. The staff were polite, friendly, helpful and considerate of our needs - both in the restaurant and in the associated restaurant next door. Even though we arrived very early , and so before our room was ready, we were able to leave our cases safely in the secure office before going into town. The room was spotless, and spacious, with comfy armchairs from which we could watch the tv. The bed was large and made with good quality and pristine bed linen, with a choice of soft and firmer pillows. Yes the mattress was firm, but it was very comfortable even though I normally sleep in a softer bed with a thick mattress topper, and my partner normally in a firm bed. One of us has a bad back and one of us has no back problem and yet the bed was fine for both. We were told to ask for anything extra that we needed and additional coffee etc was provided without hesitation. We were asked if reception could order either breakfast or dinner for us and when we said it was no problem to do it ourselves, were told it was their aim to make our stay as effortlessly seamless as possible. Wonderful! Yes, the hotel Is a little way out of town but we are in our early sixties and one of us only five weeks post-heart attack, and walked into and back from Lincoln city centre without a problem, managing also to walk up and down Steep Hill twice in between. We used google maps before the visit to check distance from town, and google to identify bus times should we have needed them, and after all, it's not rocket science to carry out a bit of research nowadays.
We urge you to ignore the negative gripes about this hotel, and as long as you don't expect to fall out of the front door and straight into the shops, you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hypnoteq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

My Daughter and I stayed Thursday night, staff were very friendly and chatty, room was very spacious and clean, bed very comfortable. The Mill Lodge staff were very helpful, they even rang round for a taxi although it was quicker to walk given the 2 hour wait time because of the brilliant market event, a taxi only cost £5.00 on the way back though. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcdebdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip and found the hotel to be very comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and were able to arrange taxi's to take us to our meetings in the city daily.

the room was of an excellent standard and very spacious with a king size bed and sofa area.

the food on both days was very good with a large selection at breakfast and well cooked food in the evening.

the hotel is a little outside of the city centre, however this isn't inconvenient and we were able to travel everywhere required relatively quickly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brownbearmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here on Saturday November 23rd, we were made to feel very welcome by the lady behind the desk . The rooms are what you expect from Premier Inn , a good size and a comfortable bed and it was one of the quietest I have stayed in .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celticbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canwick
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
2.1 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Address: Canwick Road | Canwick Hill, Canwick LN4 2RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Canwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't be fooled by the rural setting - we're just minutes from Lincoln Castle and Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lincoln Hotel Canwick
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel UK - Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing