We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable stay, room was provided with a fan, smashing touch as it was an exceptionally hot spell, rare I know, but without the fan it would have been unbearable. Staff as friendly as always, from arrival to departure. Cannot fault this premier inn.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank E1OVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    265
    70
    21
    6
See reviews for
233
349
25
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Premier Inn's are renown for their good reputation, however I was left a little dissapointed with this one. As expected, good location with free parking. Rooms were modern and clean with good wifi reception - chargable, but bathroom was very dated and grouting/tap area dirty (cleanliness is inexpensive to rectify!). Unfortunately due to recent heat wave the rooms were 28 degrees late at night and although fans were provided, the restricted window access made for an uncomfortable nights sleep - just bad timing I guess. There wasn't much noise. Vending facilities were located in Reception area however these didn't work properly. Food chain next door did have air conditioning but the service was poor, took 25 minutes for our food to arrive and wrong order was sent. However, breakfast service was better. Won't be returning to this particular establishment.

Not sure why I have to write 200 words as I would rather my rating be clear and consise, however I will have to paste the first paragraph again so I can submit my review.

Premier Inn's are renown for their good reputation, however I was left a little dissapointed with this one. As expected, good location with free parking. Rooms were modern and clean with good wifi reception - chargable, but bathroom was very dated and grouting/tap area dirty (cleanliness is inexpensive to rectify!). Unfortunately due to recent heat wave the rooms were 28 degrees late at night and although fans were provided, the restricted window access made for an uncomfortable nights sleep - just bad timing I guess. There wasn't much noise. Vending facilities were located in Reception area however these didn't work properly. Food chain next door did have air conditioning but the service was poor, took 25 minutes for our food to arrive and wrong order was sent. However, breakfast service was better. Won't be returning to this particular establishment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bragger93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Checked in mid afternoon. Usual friendly reception. Went for a walk locally prior to going next door for our evening meal at the co located restaurant. Food and service was good, as was breakfast the following morning. We also appreciated the large fan provided in the room during this hot weather.

Prior to making this booking we tried to contact the Prmier Inn in Lincoln city centre - they never did answer the phone - zero points here!

Room Tip: Our room was at the far end away from any noise. So either here or at the back is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. The bed and pillows were very comfortable ensuring a good night's rest. The breakfast provided everything anyone could wish for and the choice of food was very substantial. All the staff were very friendly but still professional.
The hotel offered excellent value for money and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat250343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel and staff couldnt be faulted, very clean, comfortable and the staff eager to please.
The Table Table restaurant was much what you would expect from this type of venue.The evenings meal was ok, but nothing spectacular, and they took a good while to serve.
However the breakfast was exceptional, tasty and couldnt be faulted, The staff were very friendly and helpful, will certainly be making a return visit.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank janeb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a nearby wedding in Lincoln centre. Our friend who recommended this hotel made a mistake and we should have booked the Premier Inn in Lincoln centre. While this is close to Lincoln centre (about 1.5 miles) and walkable it would be a bit of a pain if you had a few days to spend in Lincoln. Parking is free and ample.

The hotel itself was very good. The staffs are fantastic, they ordered us taxis, were flexible on cancelling a surplus breakfast that was booked and made us all feel welcome. The rooms are what you’d expect, clean, tidy, different choice of pillows etc. Ok the TV is old but who cares, plenty of freeview channels. There is plenty of wardrobe space and a light above the dressers for ladies to do make up etc.

The restaurant next door was pretty good. I've just read a recent TA review who advised the restaurant was a disaster. I can only assume they were unlucky as there were plenty of staff, the food was great, waiting times minimal (plus the restaurant seemed to be always busy due to the hotel being fully booked). Can’t comment on breakfast as I didn’t have it but those that did gave positive feedback.

Overall, a great Premier Inn albeit a bit out from the centre, but it depends of your purpose of visit. As a stopover, can’t fault it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaiveOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great hotel, but choose one of the lovely restaurants in Lincoln centre as table table was a disaster. Understaffed and poor management. Go to Damons cor breakfast-much better value, great pancakes and French toast and vert friendly staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canwick
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
2.1 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Address: Canwick Road | Canwick Hill, Canwick LN4 2RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Canwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't be fooled by the rural setting - we're just minutes from Lincoln Castle and Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lincoln Hotel Canwick
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel UK - Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing