We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Certificate of Excellence
Mid Wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked a few days in advance and got our room for £29 which was excellent value. The good thing about Premier Inns is that you know what to expect and the staff are always friendly and helpful. Because the room rate was so cheap, we had dinner in the restaurant and also breakfast and both were excellent. In fact we both agreed that the room we had here was considerably superior to the one in the York hotel for which we paid nearly three times as much.

We did make the mistake of walking into Lincoln, having interrogated the satnav which swore that it was only 1.5 miles. If this is true, these are the longest miles we have ever encountered. We were both exhausted by the time we got back. So if you're wanting to go and explore Lincoln, go by car, taxi or whatever unless you are feeling exceptionally fit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silverscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    261
    69
    21
    6
See reviews for
228
339
25
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Clean, no frills standard travelodge. Although two of us were staying in the room only one towel and two tea bags were provided. We had to ask for another towel and more teabags however, these were sorted out very quickly. Receptionists were pleasent and friendly.Did not do breakfast as went to my mum's down the road. Make sure you book months in advance to get a fair price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scienceladyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Yorks
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Standard issue lodging. Clean and well run with few frills. Everything is OK about this place but it lacks character.
The location is £6.20 taxi ride from Lincoln, buses about every hour so you may be better off with the Premier Inn in the centre of Lincoln.Breakfast again standard issue and is an extra. We had the Continental at £5.25 which was satisfactory although the croissants, whilst hot/crisp on the outside were a bit underdone inside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank potglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our first visit to this Premier Inn in Canwick, Lincoln, and was easy to find, in a good location and not far from the City of Lincoln. The hotel staff were polite, and even thou we got there early, we could not check-in till after 2pm. We went across to the restaurant on site, and got ourselves a drink, and somewhere to sit, after a long drive up. The room was very clean and tidy, and the views from the window showed just how close you was to the busy road, but also how quiet it was, and has a very good-sized car park. he staff were very friendly, with information as to how to get to town if you wanted to leave your car on site, and the local bus and taxi information. The restaurant onsite, 'The Mill Lodge' served brilliant food, and even though you may have to wait a few minutes longer on busy days and nights, the food was excellent, and was well cooked to your liking and served with respect, with the staff popping by every few minutes, asking if everything was to your liking. We had various waiters over the period we was there, and got on well with the staff there who were polite and friendly and would help if anything was wrong. I would thoroughly recommend another visit to this hotel/restaurant, and will definitely be going back in the new year.

Room Tip: rooms were quiet and can not hear the neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Premier Inn is a budget chain and budget it is, but nice with it. The rooms were very clean and modern with everything we needed for a short, one night stay. The room was very hot though so we opened the window on arrival. We left our car parked at the front of the car park under the trees at 1.30pm on the Sat and went off to our friend's wedding on a coach.
When we arrived back at 1.30am on Sunday, the room was still hot! It meant for a bit of an uncomfortable night, but nothing major. Would have appreciated a fan or something though.
Then we skipped a visit to the breakfast restaurant adjacent as we weren't quite ready for eating and because it seemed expensive, so we went to the car.
OMG!!!!!! was our initial reaction. The whole of the front of the car was COVERED in the most amount of bird muck I gave ever seen. It looked like a flock of seagulls had had a fight on the bonnet!!! We tried, largely in vain to remove the splats from the windscreen in order to be able to see to drive but it didn't make much of an impression. Praying for torrential rain, we set off back to Leeds. However, when the pressure washer was levelled at it upon our return, we found to our dismay that our previously beautiful, spotless bonnet was covered in acid rippled blemishes where the bird muck had eaten into the paintwork :(
A most upsetting end to what had been a great weekend away. The hotel has been informed and I sincerely hope they stop allowing guests to park under the trees.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qwertymnbvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here Saturday 22nd June for one night. Booked 3 rooms for a family birthday celebration. Our room was average. We always use Premier Inn for our nights away because of the value comfort and cleanliness. This was very clean no problems there, but the bed was small. We have never had a small bed in a Premier Inn they are usually king size and very comfortable. The pillows were good the usual choice for firmness but the mattress was also not comfy. The room was hot and the window as usual only opened to a small gap. There was a fan which we used but along with the old fashioned television it looked like an afterthought. It was the first time we have been disappointed with a Premier Inn, it would not stop us choosing a Premier Inn in the future though it just seems this is not as updated as some. We certainly did not get a great nights sleep at this Premier Inn. Overall just average. However on an up note, the restaurant next door served up 5 meals which were brilliant, the steaks cooked to perfection and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myrtle532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here last year with my partner, came back this year with her son and his girlfriend.
Nice lager clean quiet room, plenty of towels, reasonable comply bed.
T V old one not flat screen. Ok picture,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canwick
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
2.1 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Address: Canwick Road | Canwick Hill, Canwick LN4 2RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Canwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't be fooled by the rural setting - we're just minutes from Lincoln Castle and Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lincoln Hotel Canwick
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel UK - Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing