We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Premier Inn positives let down by poor room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great staff, easy check-in, let down by poor room. Spartan room, no dressing table and mirror, poor lighting, gloomy, unwelcoming bathroom with inadequate pressure and volume in the shower again poorly lit. Big, end room with one small window. Old TV with small screen. Just a disappointment. Restaurant and brakfast ok. Didn't seem such good value. Upgrade needed in the room but may not happen due to new Premier Inn in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 893 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very nice place!
Could be a little closer to Lincoln and could have more channels on the Tv set.

Minus that, I couldnt actually say anything wrong about this place.

The breakfast in a morning was brilliant! Restaurant next door to the hotel is very nice

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spongy_nathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our party of 10 adults thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Premier Inn. the staff without exception were friendly and most helpful. One of our party requested a change to a quieter room and this was dealt with in a most efficient and helpful manner.
Exactly what you expect from Premier Inns everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a wonderful short break at the Lincoln Premier Inn. One of many that we have taken over the years and again we were no disappointed. Food, room, bed, and service through out the three days was excellent. We look forward to making a return visit soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaymondM610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

All the accomodation & restaurant staff were superb the room was very quiet and very comfortable The restaurant food was below their usual standard and hopefully this was just a slight blip.
If you enjoy your food I recommend that you miss the pre-paid meal supplement as we found this was a different and limited menu however the restaurant manager ALAN liased with ALEX the hotel receptionist and they restructured to our complete satisfaction


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgelarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Rooms are nice and clean, very quiet and comfortable and there is plenty of hot water. Bathroom is surprising chilly and the heating in the room seems to struggle. Rooms at the rear overlook open countryside and it is about 1 mile to the centre of Lincoln. A car is essential. There is an adjoining TableTable restaurant where you can have breakfast & dinner.
Staff were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have stayed in this Premier Inn a few times before (see my previous reports) and for a 'budget' hotel it takes some beating. It is not perfect but it is pretty good. No wonder Premier Inns have won so many awards!

Although I had booked for three nights on the Internet some weeks previously, it was Craig who helpfully arranged our room on check in. It was spacious, clean, comfortable but most of all it was quiet. So thank you again Craig. Noise has been an issue for us at this hotel in times past but not recently. Steps have been taken to reduce the noise from the roads outside by the fitting of new double-glazed windows etc.

Of course it is somewhat harder to reduce the noise from other guests in the corridors in the early hours of the morning. We did not suffer this on this visit but there were guests we met who were disturbed at 03:00 on Sunday morning by guests who were a 'little worse for wear'. I really do not know what can be done to prevent this particular problem. It is symptomatic of our times that people show little or no thought for others! Maybe people should be reminded on check in? So maybe when you next stay in a hotel you will be considerate of others who may be sleeping!

We ate in the adjacent Table-Table restaurant for dinners and breakfasts. Absolutely no complaints. The food was good, prices average and the service was efficient and friendly, so well done to the staff.

We will certainly be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from other 'groups' of guests. It is less likely that you will be disturbed a...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winco47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canwick
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
3.9 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
743 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
890 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
1.7 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel

Address: Canwick Road | Canwick Hill, Canwick LN4 2RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Canwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Price Range: $64 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't be fooled by the rural setting - we're just minutes from Lincoln Castle and Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lincoln Hotel Canwick
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel UK - Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing