We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Certificate of Excellence
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent as always!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have stayed at the Mill Lodge Premier Inn at Lincoln on many occasions over the years, and I have also stayed here in the past when I was working in the area. I have yet to encounter any major problems or difficulties, and any minor problems have been quickly sorted out by the excellent Reception Staff. The Check-In process is quick and easy, and the Reception Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, and these and the public areas are clean and in good decorative order. Bearing in mind that this is classed as a 'Budget Hotel' you would be hard pushed to find such quality in a 3 or 4 star Hotel. They certainly seem to be doing everything right here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OllyLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    274
    71
    22
    7
See reviews for
243
366
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

yet again another fantastic stay in this premier inn. The staff were curtious and polite. The rooms clean and spacious and the food great. What made it extra special was that at breakfast the easter bunny joined us each day and the children got free chocolate eggs!!!

For the price of this hotel you can not complain...it is just a few minutes away from central lincoln, easy to reach all main roads coming into the town. A superb premier inn an great location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Just had a couple of nights at the PI at Lincoln. We had a problem with the room (fan noise), but this was attended to very quickly by the helpful staff on reception. Lovely and clean bedroom and bathroom.

Lovely breakfast in the Table Table pub. The pub is a bit of a rabbit warren and appears to cater more for diners than drinkers.

One can walk into Lincoln centre and it took us about 35 minutes to the cathedral, although we are keen walkers so this was no problem. Recommended and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyDays54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Never stayed here before, and as usual wasn't dissappointed with the stay. lovely clean family room. Would deff stay here again while visiting family.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornflower187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This hotel is fine for visiting Lincoln on a budget - our double room was £64- and we thought it was good value. It was the usual Premier Inn standard, spotlessly clean, a good shower and a reasonable location just 5-10 minutes outside of the town centre.
The Table Table restaurant next door was good although the service was a little slow and the breakfast is not a buffet which we would have preferred. Also,on the night we stayed, they had ran out of cask beer which was a disappointment after a heard day walking round Lincoln!
Overall though, pretty good.
If you want a town centre/waterside location then there's both a Holiday Inn and Doubletree (Hilton) which both looked nice and are in a very convenient place for Zizzi/Ask/Harvester/Prezzo etc. - but, of course, these hotels would be more expensive.
We're finding that Premiers are hard to beat for value!

Room Tip: All rooms will be very similar and will be ok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derekjf52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

An excellent place to stay............quiet, warm, comfortable, convenient and with the "cosy" factor. The superb food and selections at next door Table Table made it all the better.
It is a great many years since we came across staff who were so helpful, friendly and with a genuine desire to ensure we had an enjoyable stay.

We would definately stay again when in the area and highly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mervyl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Really enjoyed our weekend at PI Lincoln. Table Table Restaurant has a great selection of meals and they do a deal if you eat before 6.30pm. Staff were very helpful and rooms were spotless. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doccie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canwick
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
705 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,686 reviews
2.1 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Address: Canwick Road | Canwick Hill, Canwick LN4 2RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Canwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't be fooled by the rural setting - we're just minutes from Lincoln Castle and Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lincoln Hotel Canwick
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel UK - Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing