We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linsmohr Hotel Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Linsmohr Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Pitmedden
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bar is relaxed & Casual Restaurant is a bit smarter, and a more suitable family environment.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Never had a bad meal here.Great menu selection and really friendly service.Portions are very generous so an empty stomach is recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Willow123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Aberdeenshire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Having used numerous hotels in Aberdeen for business trips I stumbled over the Linsmohr Hotel. What a wonderful place. Extremely comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, hospitality second to none.
Extremely well placed for the airport and northern Aberdeen in the quiet village of Pittmeden. The drive through the countryside just added to pleasure.
No more overpriced Aberdeen hotels for me when I can stay here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidmstephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Quesada, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Still Good Food After Many Visits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife & I have eaten at this restaurant enroute on many occasions now.
Still, the meals are of excellent quality, the Chef being innovative in his selection, giving one the feeling that thought has gone into the meals / presentation.
This visit the restaurant was rather quiet. Staff very attentive, maybe too attentive with the restaurant being so quiet.
A restaurant of which we shall be happy to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank philcrieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stylish room decor, lovely breakfast, shabby bathroom”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed for one night in a single room. The receptionist was welcoming and polite, and efficiently handled check-in on my arrival.The room I had was stylishly furnished and decorated, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the following morning was very tasty - my order for the vegetarian cooked breakfast was taken by a quiet young man who also cooked and served the breakfast, and later handled my check-out. At £50 per night for b & b, it was reasonably good value, however the noisy hotel plumbing, and the rather shabby shower facilities and the damaged toilet seat in my room did let the hotel down. Also, it was rather unpleasant to find a very used, scrunched-up cotton handkerchief in one of the drawers - it's probably still there as I certainly wasn't going to touch it to dispose of it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linsmohr Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Pitmedden, Aberdeenshire
Ellon, Aberdeenshire
 
Ellon, Aberdeenshire
Ellon, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Linsmohr Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing