We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean, and lovely pool.”
other travelers have booked this property
Outdoor Swimming Pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Swimming Pool.
Kitchen, washer + Dryer. Kitchen, Living room + Common Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Outdoor Swimming Pool.
Kitchen, washer + Dryer.
Kitchen, Living room + Common Bathroom
Terrace + Living Room + Kitchen
Kitchen + Living Room.
Living room + Terrace
Living room + Terrace
Terrace + Laundry
Common bathroom next to living room.
Terrace + Living Room + Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Day bed that comes with a duvet and pillow.
Master Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Wonderful Suite by Marina.
Wonderful Suite by Marina.
Common Area, over sea light house and Marina of Straits Quay.
Common Area, over sea light house and Marina of Straits Quay.
Kids Pool
Outdoor Swimming pool
Outdoor Swimming pool
Gymnasium
Tennis Court
Common Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Tanjung Tokong, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ivorthom2...
Penang, Malaysia
1 review
“Comfortable, clean, and lovely pool.”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The unit is in a newish complex at the marina. The marina has a few eating and shopping outlets and is a ten minute walk to the Tesco mall which has many.
The unit is clean and comfortable for two people. However, it is showing signs of wear and needs refurbishing; understand this is to happen soon. Also, be aware this is not a water view unit. There is an outdoor area surrounded by high walls.
The reception and departure arrangements were excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Hi Alex,

Thanks for your review. My apologies for the internet, we have fixed that. The apartment should have cable tv, not sure what went wrong.

Home Suites Penang
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlanJames...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed our stay in Straits Quay and the apartment was perfect for our needs. We were on the third floor and below was a shopping mall, complete with restaurants and a small supermarket. The main swimming pool was great, lots of greenery and shade throughout the day. The gym was disappointing and needs more and better equipment if it is to match the quality of everything else. I would recommend staying in this apartment and Siang was helpful and responded to emails quickly. I would happily stay there again as the apartment is well equipped, has a good lay out, has a big balcony and big floor space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanscrum...
Chile
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Highly recommended! The host responded very quickly to my request to be his guest and provided very helpful and detailed information regarding trouristic spots in Penang. His place is in a very convenient location. Near to convenience store, restaurants and shops (all walking distance) or within SAME complex. The room is very nice and comfortable. I was able to use the washing machine to do my laundry. Definitively, I would come back to this beautiful apartment when I return. Thanks!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing