We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting Food”
Review of Panorama House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bulli Tops
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Panorama House
Ranked #1 of 1 Bulli Tops B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have travelled past this venue many times as a local. The view is great but the buffet food is the worst food we have eaten for I do not know how long (even through developing countries). Really disappointed that we didn't read trip advisor first as we agree with all the buffet meal comments below. Avoid going there as there are good options nearby. Suggest Cliffhanger (300 metres south on side road) or Allitude (600 metres south on freeway). Both have the expansive view of the wonderful Illawarra but far better food and service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank OzTravellers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 96 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Where do I start? Unbelievable! We were kept waiting for ages, then shown to a table with a dirty table cloth and no cutlery and left, the buffet food was cold and tasteless, and very little left , half the dishes were empty what was left tasted like school dinners.
The buffet was a 70's menu, soggy meat and stodgy carbs, with a fruit platter with only 3 types of fruit and 2 sloppy cakes.
No one bothered to remove our dirty plates.
The chair which our 3 yr old son was sitting on collapsed and hit his head on the table , no one bothered to come over even though he was crying, I had to seek out the head waitress and when I explained to her what had happened she replied "it's not my fault "and replaced the chair.
When I went to get some fruit and cake there was small children ' playing ' with the cake , unsupervised while the waitress were in full view.

Disgraceful place , service atrocious, we left there with a distressed child and a sick feeling with the terrible food.
Will never return and will be telling everyone to stay away , how they can get away with charging $34 per head for what tasted like last weeks left overs warmed up!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sjwatson35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I had my 30th birthday at Panorama House in the marquee and it was the perfect night! I had 117 guests and they are all still raving about the food (which was buffet style and amazing). The food kept coming it was always topped up and delicious. The staff were very attentive and catered to all my guests' needs. The venue itself was beautifully set up and I am so pleased with the service and quality of the food considering that there were four functions happening at the same time in the various dining areas. Thank you so much to the wonderful event manager who helped make the night a success. I look forward to returning to the Panorama for a Christening in the next few weeks! I am soooo happy that I chose Panorama House for my event!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank jda77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

had my daughters wedding here 2 weeks ago. could not fault anything . food was great ,service .excellent . views amazing.would not hesitate to reccomend this venue for a wedding . every one had a fantastic time. great m.c. and disc jockey. thank you all at panorama house.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Arrived Saturday afternoon for lunch car park full not much parking couldn't see the view from where me and my two guests were dining food was cold served in silver closed containers wedding was being held in evening more concerned about that than attending to us staff detached probably the worst lunch ive ever experienced low selection of food choice need I go on folks don't bother with this one

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank garysegur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My family had dinner here the view was amazing but that's all it is . I ordered garlic bread 1st which were amazing then I ordered my main found a hair in it told the staff member and she seem to get grumpy like it was mine fault then I just felt like chip ,the chip were burnt.The toliet were disgusting toliet paper everywhere, floor sticky and paper towel everywhere not all the venue fault but it would be nice if one of the staff member could fix them up .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mimiwoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Although this function centre have amazing views, it is VERY difficult to get to if travelling north bound!

My fiance and I visited about 5 times over the course of 2 months to plan our engagement party - despite speaking to the staff over the phone and in person, they still did not recognize us! It was very unorganised and the items I had previously paid for were not included on the night! Complete rip off!! – my fiancé and I turned up on the day of our engagement party to help set up and were told that a gentleman would be down shortly. We waited nearly 3 hours until someone from upstairs came down, and all he mentioned was that another person would be coming down later to fix up the room. My fiance and I were tempted to organise the room ourselves!
Our event was cocktail theme and the food I had chosen seemed tasty reading over the menu – on the night I think I had about 3 items. And we kept having to request more wine and clean glasses!! Staff were not helpful at all, felt very un-welcome considering the amount of money we were paying them!
I do not reccomend this venue for anything! Rooms they have for accomodation look tacky and untidy.
Just embarrassing for all who attended! This venue is NOT what you expect from a function centre who boasts about fine dining & good service!

Room Tip: Rooms look dirty and unkept! Wouldn't reccomend staying!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msjru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bulli Tops
7.7 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
5.9 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
276 reviews
8.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
1,859 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thirroul Beach Motel
Thirroul Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Thirroul
42 reviews
2.1 mi away
Southview - Boutique Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama House

Address: Princes Highway, Bulli Tops, New South Wales 2516, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bulli Tops
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bulli Tops
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing