We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place, lovely house and lovely owners!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Private decked patio overlooking the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private decked patio overlooking the garden
Stylish bedroom with king size bed Spacious lounge/kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Private decked patio overlooking the garden
Stylish bedroom with king size bed
Spacious lounge/kitchen/diner
Spacious lounge/kitchen/diner
Comfortable double sofa bed
The bathroom
Rusper House
The Annexe nestled into the trees.
Piddlehinton Village
River Piddle through the village
Views over the Millennium Green
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Piddlehinton, Dorchester, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ANNA MACI...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place, lovely house and lovely owners!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very well situated, near the beautiful places on the coast (Old Harry Rocks, Lulworth Cove, Durdle Door) and also near some beautiful cities with an amazing castels, churches, abbeys and cathedrals!!! Such as Salisbury, Sherbone, Wells, Bath and others!!
It has everything we needed for a lovely stay! It's a very cosy house and the owners are very kind!!
I strong recomend you to go! If we can we will come back some day!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddhimor...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, Tidy and Beautiful Annexe”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a lovely family vacation in this tiny, beautiful village. The annexe has been very well looked after with quite modern and contemporary touch throoughout.
Jo was very welcoming...we too enjoyed our chocolate cake :-) Thanks for that! She had even organised most kitchen/bath essentials which was quite handy.

The annexe was just perfect size even with one toddler, one junior and two of us. Most of the attractions are just 30 minutes drive away. So ticked all boxes.

We would definitely want to return one day...until then Good luck!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissie1...
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfec!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location is central for investigating Dorset - easy drive into Dorchester and only about 30 minutes from Dorset's beautiful coastline. The apartment is very clean and comfortable with everything thought of. The only slight niggle is that there's no freezer but everything else is provided. Jo was very helpful when needed, otherwise very unobtrusive. I would definitely be happy to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Helen...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant accommodation in great location”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Annexe was really clean, comfortable, spacious and well-equipped with some lovely extra touches. We are a family of four with two small girls and the Annexe suited us perfectly. Piddlehinton is a very pretty little village and Dorchester is only a short drive away for the shops, supermarket, takeaway and dining out. The Annexe is perfectly located for exploring South Dorset and we didn't need to travel more than half an hour any day to have a great day out. Chesil Beach, Weymouth, Portland, Abbotsbury Swannery and Monkey World are all worth a visit. We'd definitely choose to stay here again if we came back to the area. Joanne (the owner) was very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Jacki...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Stay at the Annex”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a very comfortable and relaxing stay at The Annex. Excellent location for exploring Dorset. Piddlehinton is an attractive Village with a great pub. Jo was a lovely host - unobtrusive, but very helpful. Rooms were great - perhaps a few more pictures on the walls would enhance the surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seussrule...
Northcote, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A really relaxing place”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Annexe at Rusper House was extremely comfortable and well equipped for a great stay in the region. The space is well set out, spacious, nicely decorated and relaxing. The Annexe is excellently located for a few days' exploration of local sights (Cerne Abbas, Thomas Hardy country) and the Jurassic Coast (Durdle Door was a particular highlight). The Thimble Inn was a great local dining option and it was fantastic simply to wander various bridle paths through the village and surrounding areas. Joanne and family were warm but unobtrusive hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaraS20
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious retreat”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an incredibly comfortable and surprisingly spacious place - it was much roomier than I expected. It's decorated to a very high standard, the kitchen has everything you need, the bed is very comfortable and the shower powerful. There's a gorgeous outside patio too.

Jo is really lovely and has put really welcoming touches to the place, like providing some milk, real coffee and a cake as well as regular tea and coffee. There are mini toiletries and a comprehensive guest guide book she has compiled which answered all our questions and gave info on the area. There's a decent TV and DVD player. It's a peaceful location within an easy 20-minute drive of Weymouth and the coast, and the village pub does great food and beer.

The wifi connection is pretty erratic, but that's just the location and we didn't come away to stare at Facebook. We will definitely be back for longer next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing