We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Grande Maison
Nearby Hotels
$55
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne(Marne-la-Vallee)
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
B&B Hotel a Disneyland R Paris(Magny-le-Hongre)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorers Hotel(Magny-le-Hongre)
$207
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$207
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$790
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe(Marne-la-Vallee)
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$153
$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$331
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
60
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 60 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We just came back from a 3 night stay at La Grande Maison. Our family (My husband, 6 year old son, 2 grandmothers and myself) had a wonderful stay. Our son loved running around in the spacious garden and playing on the trampoline. We all felt so welcomed by the owners, Beatrice and Terry, and gave helpful tips throughout our stay. Beatrice's breakfast breads and crepes were delicious. Convenient location to Disneyland and Val D'Europe. Great value and highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LABTraveler4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. The hosts are nice and speak English very well. The room was with a personal touch and clean. The whole family (2 adults and 2 kids age 6 and 9) loved the home made breakfast. They have a family room at the B&B. Disneyland is a 5 min drive away. They have 2 friendly dogs. We would return anytime.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BacioDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights over the new year period. We drove down from Belgium as part of a driving holiday (we are from Lancashire uk). Le Grande Maison is ideally located for access to Disney and the train route to Paris centre but a car is essential for commuting to and fro.

Beatrice and her husband are wonderful hosts, they both speak English and cannot do enough to help. The rooms are extremely spacious and decorated in a chic french - country style. Breakfast is fantastic! Beatrice bakes homemade muffins and there is cereal, fruit, bread and crossaints to choose from.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to recommend Le Grande Maison to our family and friends. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowyandfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have been in "La Grande Maison" for the second time, last August. We love this B&B. It is the best we have been.
Madame Beatrice is kind, nice. You feel at home with her. She bakes every morning a different cake for breakfast. But, above all, she welcomes you with a wonderful smile every morning.
The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, with many teddy-bears. Our five-year-old daughter was enthusiastic of sleeping every night with a different teddy bear!
For a vacation in Disneyland, this is the best accommodation you can have, definitely.
Only remark: you need to have a car since the bus service is not good enough for a vacation at Disneyland.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_chiorboli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We spent 3 splendid nights here, as a convenient base to "do" Disneyland Paris, and it proved a perfect choice, being around 10 minutes drive away - yet seemingly in a different continent from the Mouse and all his colourful razzmatazz. A very comfortable, quiet and characterful chambre d'hote, serving an excellent French breakfast (with fresh home-baked bread daily, and - if you're really lucky - a fruit crumble from garden produce!), but the best part is the friendly and helpful ambience, with the charmingly vivacious English-speaking hostess, Bea, and her equally admirable husband Thierry, who could not do enough to make our stay sublime. We thoroughly recommend it, and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huw-n-Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews