We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and Lovely Owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Grande Maison

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lesches
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Grande Maison
Ranked #1 of 1 Lesches B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location and Lovely Owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We just came back from a 3 night stay at La Grande Maison. Our family (My husband, 6 year old son, 2 grandmothers and myself) had a wonderful stay. Our son loved running around in the spacious garden and playing on the trampoline. We all felt so welcomed by the owners, Beatrice and Terry, and gave helpful tips throughout our stay. Beatrice's breakfast breads and crepes were delicious. Convenient location to Disneyland and Val D'Europe. Great value and highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LABTraveler4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. The hosts are nice and speak English very well. The room was with a personal touch and clean. The whole family (2 adults and 2 kids age 6 and 9) loved the home made breakfast. They have a family room at the B&B. Disneyland is a 5 min drive away. They have 2 friendly dogs. We would return anytime.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BacioDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights over the new year period. We drove down from Belgium as part of a driving holiday (we are from Lancashire uk). Le Grande Maison is ideally located for access to Disney and the train route to Paris centre but a car is essential for commuting to and fro.

Beatrice and her husband are wonderful hosts, they both speak English and cannot do enough to help. The rooms are extremely spacious and decorated in a chic french - country style. Breakfast is fantastic! Beatrice bakes homemade muffins and there is cereal, fruit, bread and crossaints to choose from.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to recommend Le Grande Maison to our family and friends. Many thanks!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowyandfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have been in "La Grande Maison" for the second time, last August. We love this B&B. It is the best we have been.
Madame Beatrice is kind, nice. You feel at home with her. She bakes every morning a different cake for breakfast. But, above all, she welcomes you with a wonderful smile every morning.
The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, with many teddy-bears. Our five-year-old daughter was enthusiastic of sleeping every night with a different teddy bear!
For a vacation in Disneyland, this is the best accommodation you can have, definitely.
Only remark: you need to have a car since the bus service is not good enough for a vacation at Disneyland.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m_chiorboli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We spent 3 splendid nights here, as a convenient base to "do" Disneyland Paris, and it proved a perfect choice, being around 10 minutes drive away - yet seemingly in a different continent from the Mouse and all his colourful razzmatazz. A very comfortable, quiet and characterful chambre d'hote, serving an excellent French breakfast (with fresh home-baked bread daily, and - if you're really lucky - a fruit crumble from garden produce!), but the best part is the friendly and helpful ambience, with the charmingly vivacious English-speaking hostess, Bea, and her equally admirable husband Thierry, who could not do enough to make our stay sublime. We thoroughly recommend it, and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huw-n-Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Fabulous stop enroute to airport, georgous rooms beautifully decorated. So close to Disney if you have children and lovely gardens with play equipment for children also.

Absolutely delightful hosts and Beatrice speaks perfect English. Very helpful and she even tried to help me with my French! Thanks for a lovel stay to end our short time in France!

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms for children
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
216 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We revisited La Grande Maison again in May of 2012 traveling with our son's family and with our two young grandchildren. It is still a wonderful place to stay, just ten minutes from Disney World, ten minutes from one of the largest shopping malls in France, and ten minutes from the train into Paris. The beautiful spacious yard is a wonderful place for the children to play complete with a swing set and a trampoline.

The rooms are clean, neat and tastefully decorated. Each has a private bath. Breakfast is wonderful with home-made muffins or crepes freshly made by our wonderful hostess Bea along with an assortment of breads, rolls, lunchmeats, cheeses, jams and honey plus yogurt, coffee, juice and hot chocolate for the children.

This is a great place to stay while visiting Paris or while visiting Disney World. You need a car, as it is located in a small village in the wonderfully green farmlands surrounding Paris, but the city is easily accessible via a ten minute drive and a thirty minute commute via train. All of this splendor and this great hospitality costs less than half the price of a hotel in Paris.

Room Tip: The offer only two double rooms with en-suite bath and one suite of two rooms with bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USAtouristcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lesches
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,623 reviews
2.5 mi away
Disney's Hotel New York
2.9 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Maison

Property: La Grande Maison
Address: 34 avenue Charles de Gaulle, 77450 Lesches, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Lesches
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lesches
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
geo requested ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing