We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
The beautiful Cliffs of Moher Just a few minutes away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful Cliffs of Moher Just a few minutes away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
The beautiful Cliffs of Moher Just a few minutes away
Great Irish Traditional Music in the Bars every night
The World Famous 10 mile cliff walk
Cycling is fantastic in the area with great route locally
Lots of water-sports to enjoy in the area
The beautiful Aran Islands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Doolin, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sophiasta...
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Booked one of the lodges for a couple of nights in March. Could not have been happier. the house was very clean and well equipped, it was nice to have a kitchen as one of the nights we didnt fancy going out. (FYI there are no big shops in doolin, but Gerry had warned of this before hand so we picked up a few essentials on the way) They are located in the center of Doolin right next to a lovely hotel with great food within walking distance. But we did have our own car so were able to get to other places around like the cliffs of moher and the Burren. (this would be difficult if you did not have your own car)
things to note -
they dont automatically provide towels - extra small fee think it was about €3
there isnt a check in desk - but Gerry(owner) was always available on the phone for any questions.

all in all great place

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bentono
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just great!”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Outstanding couple of nights staying here. Huge well decorated houses. A lot of care and trouble has been gone to with these houses. Huge rooms, sitting room is incredibly comfortable. Large well equipped kitchen. Bedrooms lovely.
Everything is within a few minutes walk. Big roaring fire in Fitzpatrick's at the end of the entrance drive.

We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thanks for your very kind review, we are glad you loved the area & our house. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brid C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect accommodation in charming Doolin ”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were a party of 10 and rented 2 houses side by side in Gerrihy's Cross just outside Doolin. The houses were faultless, very clean, spacious, modern and bright. They contained everything one would need in holiday home. Gerry is great. He's friendly and professional. Doolin is a wonderful place and we would highly recommend Doolin village lodges.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tia A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay for all your Doolin-area adventures!”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed in the Doolin Village Lodges with my husband and our friend (three of us total), and it was more than enough space for us, very comfortable, and conveniently located. If you're traveling with a larger party, you'll be equally comfortable.

First, Gerry (our property contact) was very accommodating with our late arrival (we had spent the entire day driving around the countryside on our way up from the Ring of Kerry) and lovely to work with (he took the time to learn our itinerary and give us tips and suggested places to eat, listen to music, and check out).

The property itself was right in the heart of Doolin, so you walking to dinner was a snap and driving to our various destinations was also very easy (Cliffs of Moher, the Burren, etc.).

The accommodations were clean, spacious, and comfortable. With three bedrooms, two baths, a living room, eat-in kitchen and attached laundry, there was no want for anything. Heating was spot on, and only needed at night (but you could run it when you wanted), and there was even a nice little back patio area for outside fun.

I would highly recommend staying here be it with a small group like mine, or with a larger party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Both the comfort and convenient location.
Liked least: The beds could be a bit more comfortable, but not a deal-breaker.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinaSp...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great time in Doolin”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great few days in Doolin this week. Gerry was so accommodating considering we got our dates mixed up and were arriving a day earlier than we should have been, thankfully he was able to squeeze us in for the extra night. The house itself was perfect very clean and had everything we needed. The location of the house we were in was fairly ok, you had the park and ride next door which takes you up to the cliffs of moher and in and out of Doolin up to a certain time. Would recommend this to anyone heading to doolin and will book again next time I am going to doolin

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JENNY K
Kilkenny
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed our recent stay, Gerry was very professional & friendly, the house was easy to find & everything was very laid back, house was very clean, lots of stuff to do in the area with kids, brochures were provided to read on things to do in the area, you would definitely need a car to get around,
Wifi access in the area isn't great not just in the houses, overall we would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipBBB
County Meath, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Booked 4 houses together first week of August. Everything was ready early for us nd houses were well equipped. Great location in middle of village

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing