We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming home away from home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Rose Cottage in full bloom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Cottage in full bloom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Rose Cottage in full bloom
Front Garden and Deck
View from Deck
Front Yard
our traditional stone fireplace.
Sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
King Bedroom
Utility Room
Wild Atlantic Way
Rainbow at Lahinch Golf Course
Warm Sunset at Doolin Shoreline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Doolin, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
lizmooney...
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Charming home away from home!”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I traveled with 3 adult children. The cottage is modern, clean, and spacious yet cozy. It is located in a beautiful, scenic area with rolling, green hills near the ocean. It included all the amenities we needed except wifi which we understood before booking it. We solved this by using the wifi in local pubs and purchasing a portable device before we traveled. The owner was very attentive to inquiries I made ahead of time. We met her in a nearby town and she led us to the cottage which was in a beautiful rural area. The location near Doolin gave us the ability to experience wonderful day trips along the west coast from charming towns to breath-taking scenery. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The layout provided the opportunity for both privacy and cozy family time.
Liked least: I liked everything about it.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha H
29 palms
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful!”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

this is an amazing place. a vacation is meant to be restful and restorative. this cottage has all of that. we could relax in the garden, watch the fire in the peat stove, watch the wildlife come right up to the doors and just listen to the birds. i would recommend this to anyone! you are away from the world here and still have access to the Burren, the Cliffs of Moher, Lahinch, and anywhere else that you care to visit. it is perfect!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peacefulness of the area
Liked least: nothing. it was perfect.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitegirl
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I didn't want to leave”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is fantastic. Anything anyone could want. The cottage is beautiful both inside and outside. The fireplace is fantastic. The location of the cottage is beautiful, peaceful and make it so that you don't want to leave. Close to Doolin and many other places in the Burren. Just sitting in the garden was so relaxing and it was fun to see the local wildlife (fox including baby fox, birds etc.). Cathy is a fantastic hostess and is so very helpful. I cannot say enough about my stayin the cottage. Plan to stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't decide. Everything was excellent
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer. There was nothing that I did not like.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAILLET D
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mschermul...
Limburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing