We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
211
11
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big bathroom wonderful hosts breakfast was delicious excellent advice stayed in the family room travel tips first floor would highly recommend staying here visit doolin her husband made us feel twin beds down the road fabulous stay two nights comfortable room mcgann's pub
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, and had a lovely time. The place is easy to get to, very peaceful and clean.
One of the best showers we had in Ireland :)
Martin is so nice and easygoing, a really good host.
Doolin is a few minutes drive.

Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MDayagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

The owner was so gracious. I had my daughter and two grandchildren with me. He was so helpful. We enjoyed the view from our room The food was excellent. Would highly recommend. Hope to go back again some day

Stayed: July 2018
Thank mary1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Very nice B&B. Located within short driving distance of Doolin (quaint little town) and Cliffs of Moher. Wife and I stopped spontaneously on our way to the Cliffs of Moher boat tour. Owner is very nice and acommodating, the room and bathroom were very clean, and the breakfast was very good.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank karenick143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

This bed and breakfast is about three km outside of Doolin. Very convenient to visiting Cliffs of Moher and other sites in the area.

It is very nice, clean and comfortable. The rooms are all updated and spacious enough.

Breakfast is good - an assortment of breads, meats, cereals, fruits, cheeses, juices and coffee. A good start to the day.

Very nice host,

I recommend this B&B to stay in Doolin.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cttraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

I loved our stay at Cahermaclanchy House! We had booked a family room because I was traveling with friends but it was a very reasonable price and it was so spacious. The breakfast was delicious each day of our stay and Patricia was such a wonderful hostess. She gave us great tips on how to visit the Cliffs of Mohr without running into all of the crowds. Having her "insider secrets" about things helped us to have an even better time than we would have on our own. She gave us information on where to eat in Doolin and what time it got crowded, etc.

Doolin is a wonderful town with amazing people and this B&B is in the perfect spot to visit the town or go driving through the Burren.

I would absolutely stay here again and hope I will be able to come back some day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews