We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positively Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Sunset Doolin
Ranked #15 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2011

A beautiful little B&B that provided the perfect first night stay for our trip. Our room was generously sized, spotlessly cleaned and charmingly decorated, as was the rest of the house that we saw. Very comfortable beds made it difficult to get up the next morning. Bea is a charming and gracious hostess. We had many good breakfasts during our trip, but this was the best by far. The French toast really is the best I've ever had. If I get the chance to visit Ireland again, I'll definitely be back and next time, it will be for more than one night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkapling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Sunset Doolin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 197 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2011

While we were staying at the Atlantic Sunset B&B, we overheard a new saying of goosepimples and that is exactly how we felt when staying here at this lovely B&B. The hostess Bea could not have made us feel any more welcome as we arrived a bit later than planned but she was waiting for us to welcome us and show us our rooms. Her recommendation for the local pub with live music was spot on! And the breakfast...... holy cow, AMAZING!! My daughter had the french toast and said that they were the best that she had ever had. After sampling a bite, my wife and I both agreed. Our traditional Irish breakfast was also out of this world and the coffee........ terrific.
Thanks Bea and your lovely friend (wish I would have caught her name).
Spectacular!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishDancer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Friends recommended the Atlantic Sunset as being the best B & B in Ireland and it may very well be. Bea has tastefully decorated the house with many lovely antiques and personal items. The room was very spacious and immaculately clean. Bea and her friend Claudia made us feel like family and provided a delicious full irish breakfast. The house is on the sight of an old dairy and some of the original material from the dairy has been reused in this cozy B & B. The house is about 1 mile from the pubs in Doolin. Very short drive to the Cliff of Moher. Peg & me had a wonderful time and wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrewDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

The Atlantic Sunset , Doolin - the last leg of our stay in Ireland - just consolidated the impression we had all along about Irish hospitality: warm, friendly and inviting. The place is just gorgeous and Bea cooks up a delicious breakfast of French toast and bacon (the best she's ever had, our daughter remarked).
A beautiful place even in winter.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
Thank Melbourne-family-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in Doolin at the homely Atlantic Sunset. The room was clean, host very friendly and my favourite soda bread from our trip!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickerills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We Stayed at Atlantic Sunset for 1 night. Bea the owner, welcomed us very kindly. The rooms were perfect and looked beatiful (even better than the pictures). Bea was very nice to us and offered us a delicious breakfast. I would highly recommend this place to singles and family.
Rami B.
Israel

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamiBTel_Aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Bea was a wonderful hostess, made us feel really welcome. The accommodation and breakfast were all prepared and presented with a lot of love and character

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
1.5 mi away
Aran View Country House
1.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
608 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
460 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbour View Bed & Breakfast
1.9 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Sunset Doolin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sunset Doolin

Address: Cliffs of Moher Road, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $79 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing