We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in Doolin!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
O'Connor's Guesthouse Accomodation
Ranked #20 of 54 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Doolin!”
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Having just returned from an 11 day touring trip to Ireland I can honestly say that O'Connors Farmhouse is THE ONLY place to stay in Doolin if you want a comfortable night's sleep followed by a superb breakfast the following morning! The rooms are very spacious and modern with magnificent views and huge bathrooms with all mod-cons and the overall cleanliness was second to none. Joan, the innkeeper, is a lovely friendly lady for whom nothing is too much trouble and the food for breakfast was both plentiful and very varied with something to suit everyone (even a veggie like me). We had one of the best night's sleep of the entire tour here, it is so peaceful and quiet and the beds are extremely comfortable. The farmhouse is quite central in Doolin and within walking distance to shops, restaurants, pubs and the many walks in this very scenic area. The choice of B&B's here is quite extensive but if you want to stay somewhere which offers great value for money with a warm welcome then this is the place, trust me, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binthere-dunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    44
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
44
76
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2009

great location and clean place...didn't feel as homey as other B&Bs in ireland...more of a hotel type of arrangement. the breakfast is delicious (lots of options).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chammaale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2009

Rating: 10/10! We went there last week and everything was perfect: top clean, big bedroom and bathroom, warm guesthouse, Joan was the perfect landlady. Breakfast was full of options. Believe me: go to O'Connors Guesthouse without thinking twice.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matteomilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2008

We showed up early directly from our overnight flight but were graciously allowed to come inside and given a bathroom to change our clothes and freshen up. The rooms were large and very clean as were the bathrooms. The breakfast was delicious and all our needs were taken care of. I was originally nervous because I had tried to book at least 8 other places in Doolin which were all booked but I'm so glad we ended up here. The pictures of the B&B on their website are deceiving, it seems as if they are out in the middle of nowhere, but it couldn't be farther from the truth. It is only a quick 5 minute walk into town to the pubs and shops. There are also dining options not two minutes up the road from the entrance. Doolin is an excellent place to stay if you want to take a ferry ride along the cliffs of Moher, or if you want to walk along the cliff's edge. We ate dinner at Gus O'Connors Pub and stayed for the music. My whole family (6 of us) had a great time and truly enjoyed our stay at O'Connors Farmhouse Accomodation.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Service
  • Disliked — Rain!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCreegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2008

This is how it should be! Perfect location, excellant hosts, and pristine rooms.
Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts and I have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Liked — hOSPITALITY
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MTBHampshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2008

Room was reserved well in advance and confirmed a week before our trip. Upon arrival we were hastily greeted and asked to wait in the foyer while the young man sorted through details. Finally, we were shown to Room 14 where the incessant noise of the hot water heater directly over the bed ran for over thirty minutes. We informed the host and was told there was nothing he could do. He offered no solutions or reccomendations for alternative accomodations. This host was generally apathetic! After several weeks of travel across Ireland, we found the host response, demeanor, and lack of hospitality most dissapointing. Quite the opposite from what we found in Cullinan's Guesthouse later that evening.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharty_magee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2008

Can not say enough about the kindness of Joan and Pat. Not only is their B& B super clean, spacious, and tastefully decorated but they are super kind people. We arrived their after our flight exhausted. She was able to get us into our room early which was very much appreciated. Then our car battery died. Pat drove us to O'Connor's pub and Joan called the rental company for us and handled the situation. What wonderful kind people. The breakfast was awesome - Location was great. I would highly recommend this B & B. When we go back to Doolin that is where we will be staying.

  • Liked — The kindness of the owners, clean large spacious room, great breakfast.
  • Disliked — nothing I can think of
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DiversStroudsburg_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
593 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aran View Country House
2.7 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#6 of 54 in Doolin
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dunroman House
Dunroman House
#12 of 54 in Doolin
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Connor's Guesthouse Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Connor's Guesthouse Accomodation

Property: O'Connor's Guesthouse Accomodation
Address: Doolin, Doolin Co. Clare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — O'Connor's Guesthouse Accomodation 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O'Connor's Guesthouse is in the heart of Doolin village, overlooks the Aille River and offers free parking. Guests can enjoy a wide breakfast menu, an open fire, and rooms with en suite bathrooms. Light and modern, each room at O'Connor's provides a TV and free tea and coffee for guests to relax with. Some rooms are on the ground floor and have disabled access. The rooms also include free Wi-Fi access. There is a large lounge area for guests to enjoy, as well as a conservatory with a large selection of books. Free maps, advice and information are all available from reception. The Aran Islands can be reached by ferry just 1 km from the guest house, and the famous Cliffs of Moher are 8 km away. Shannon Airport is 62 km from O'Connor's. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing