We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking...”

Doolin2Aran Ferries
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.57*
and up
Cliffs of Moher Cruise from Doolin
Ranked #3 of 20 things to do in Doolin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Doolin2Aran Ferries is owned by the Garrihy's family and is the largest ferry company operating between Doolin and the Aran Islands. It is the original Cliffs Of Moher cruise company. It operates a fleet of 4 ships with a capacity for 332 passengers and sails from March to November. We hope to welcome you on board soon!
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breathtaking...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We're so glad we took the time to do this cruise with Doolin2Aran Ferries! The views were fantastic and something I will not forget. One of the highlights of our trip to Ireland! We booked this trip in advance based on advice found here on the forum and were so glad we did as there are a number of other companies and we noticed that many of their ferries were over-crowded while ours was very comfortable. On time and very friendly staff.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTripCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    202
    83
    45
    46
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Efficient ferry ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Efficient and on time ferry service from Doolin to Inisheer.

Only downside was a slightly rough sea, but that is to be expected.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tmwstw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carteret, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Cliffs Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

If you want to really experience The Cliffs of Moher properly, take Doolin2Aran Ferries. Of course, they were friendly, professional, and safe, and they took you to breathtaking views you'll never see just by standing at the top of the cliffs. And, while sailing to and from the cliffs, you get to see parts of the coastline, you just can't see from the road. You literally get, a dolphin's-eye view from the water.

Doolin2Aran give you the Ireland as an island experience. If you're going to The Cliffs, book a boat trip with them. I promise, it's well worth it, and you won't be disappointed.

George S. & his mom.
NJ, USA

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
530 reviews
256 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“On time Ferry with fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Our ferry was directly on time and fast, plenty of seating inside and out. On the return ride at 4:30 it was right there ready to go with lots of comfy seating indoors and out.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KenmareLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Views of the Cliffs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had a great time with the Doolin2Arans tour of the cliffs. We arrived in Doolin and purchased tickets for Inis Oirr for the following day. We decided to stroll down to the pier and check out where we had to go the next day. One of the men working for the company asked if we would like tickets for the Cliffs of Moher tour, leaving in 10 minutes. When we told him we had bought tickets with his company for the smallest Aran island the next day he invited us to take the tour with him now. The trip to the cliffs and back took about 1 hour and the views were spectacular. They cruised by and then went in for a closer look of the birds on the singular rock. We saw lots of birds including gannets, shags, cormorants and even puffins. This is a great tour and my wife and I recommend it to everyone!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mongo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doolin2Aran Ferries also viewed

 
Doolin, The Burren
 

Been to Doolin2Aran Ferries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing