We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Doolin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2008

do not stay here unless u plan to be in bed and asleep by 9 o clock,the guy that owns this place was over annoying us about talking,we were not loud and were the far side of the campsite,not near other campers,there was only 3 of us,he was still stalking around the campsite at 4 in the morning,he was very rude the next morning,he should probably be better off running a morgue than a campsite

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank gish27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 280 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2008

Location great but campsite a big let down as it being the music capital of Ireland we were asked to leave after coming back from the local pubs. A Dublin couple beside us were asked to leave for talking (not singing or shouting ) into the early hours, so if your one for going to bed before 12 on your holidays, then this campsite is for you. If your from the north then dont bother as the owner seems to hold some grudge to Northerners. The village was great and we will go back ( but stay in a B&B ) Mc Ganns i would recommend. Music great but very dissapointed in the attitude of Ken Doolin and his campsite and wont recommend it to anyone

9  Thank Tonyfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

I'm really not sure where to start with my review as I have both good and bad things to say about this campsite but don't want one to overshadow the other. Ok, so let me start with the negative then and get it out of the way. The site was quite waterlogged when we got there which limited where we could pitch. We were directed towards an area near the entrance/reception area or an offshoot near the carpark for the ferry. It was a bit of a rock and a hard place, we knew neither area would be quiet and plumped for the spot near the reception. Indeed we were disturbed by tipsy people returning to the site at night and by inconsiderate people who would park cars by reception when running into the shop, slam car doors and not think to turn the engines off. The worst noise was that of the inconsiderate Harley riders who fired up the bikes at 7am on Saturday as they weren't bothered walking the 150 yards from the far end of the site to the toilet block. Yes - 2 seperate bikes to go to the toilet and simultaneously wake up the entire site - idiots.
And the conditions were especially windy on the Sunday night (thought the tent was going to take off!) and we were behind a sheltering wall.

But enough of the negative - on the plus side, there was a nice little shop on site, the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the facilities were very well maintained - it's always a good sign when you actually witness them being cleaned. The location is beautiful and an easy drive to most of the beautiful sites of county Clare (O'Connor's pub in Doolin itself is one of the sites asides from the usual Burren/cliffs/caves I would recommend!). I would recommend this site to anyone but under the proviso of making sure you pitch away from the reception and ferry carpark area if you want relative peace and quiet and if you see and Harley riders from Limerick rolling up to politely ask them to camp near the toilets if they plan on being exceptionally lazy and inconsiderate!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyverbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

We camped here at the beginning of August at the Bank Holiday so obviously expected it to be busy. The Caravan & Camping Ireland book states that Nagles has 62 pitches but on this weekend the owner packed the tents & caravans in !

Our tent and the one beside us had the guy ropes crossing, (as did many tents) and there were even tents being pitched behind the caravans. The site was just far too overcrowded in my opinion.

As with the majority of sites there is usually no noise after 11pm but we were woken at 2am with shouting, swearing and cars starting up. The owner must have been aware as he was quick enough in the morning to clear the abandoned tents and mess that was left.

On a more positive note the site is clean and well kept and has excellent campers kitchen. The location is also super with lovely views over to the Aran Islands and Cliffs of Moher.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank campers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

We stayed in Nagles Caravan park for one night en-route to the Aran Islands. It is basic, but clean and reasonably priced.
Being on the West coast the air is fresh.
Beautiful countryside, with breadth taking views.
Great area for an evening walk.
It is very convenient for the ferry to Aran Islands.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank corkman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2007

This place is ok for families the facilities are good clean & neat. If your in your tent at 10 fine. We stayed here only to have the owner over annoying us several times for talking, the tents beside us had no complaints & we were not very loud. We found him quite rude & felt like we were being stalked.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bailey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2006

Maybe having the Cliffs of Moher to look at every morning, or having the sun set behind the Aran Isles every evening, or having the crazy gray Burren melting patiently away everywhere -- these surely helped my positive experience at Nagle's, but it was a good campsite for other reasons as well. We set up in the long, more quiet offshoot section of the campground. Everyone in our section was good people. The store was open late, and the manager let me keep the laundry room open late. The showers were decent. The location, though . . . wow . . . two steps from the Aran ferry, the Cliffs, the Burren, etc. etc.

Thank dsleaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.9 mi away
Doolin Glamping
Doolin Glamping
#6 of 20 in Doolin
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
O'Connors Doolin Riverside Camping & Caravan Park
0.8 mi away
Doolin Inn & Hostel
Doolin Inn & Hostel
#1 of 20 in Doolin
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
630 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
0.9 mi away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#11 of 56 in Doolin
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park

Address: Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Doolin
Number of rooms: 99

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing