We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop off to see Cliffs of Moher”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Doolin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Arrived here on a windy and cold evening with trepidation as we had planned on a night in the tent! We didn't need to worry; the camp site was all set up with mod cons; shower areas lovely and clean and most importantly warm! Really well equipped kitchen area to put the kettle on for a cuppa too :-) Short walk to great pub Gus O'Connors with good hearty food and even heartier singing and music. Would definitely stay here again if we pass this way and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MireilleMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 280 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Good value for money. Lots of local attractions for family with children. Dramatic coastline. Good facilities on campsite but not to extravagant. Recommend ferry to Arran and make sure you haggle. Pleasant village nearby but grocery shopping limited.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is great camping site right on the coast, camp-site itself is spotless. The showers and toilet block are kept to a very high standard. The Staff & owner couldn't be nicer or more helpful. We had a puncture and they phoned the local guy and got us sorted. Your are right next to the ferries for the Aran Islands, Doolin is within walking distance with nice pubs and tourist info. The cliffs of Moher can be seen from the site and reached by car in ten minutes. This is a fantastic location if you want to explore the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beanmuncha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our first visit to Nagle's and we were very impressed with the site which is very peaceful, well laid out & maintained to the highest standards. The level pitches with hard stand, car parking space & spacious grassy area for awnings, along with electricity, water & drainage have beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean & the cliffs. The facilities are excellent, and the modern shower block is clean and spacious with plenty of showers (incidentally, in reference to previous reviews, there were new soap dispensers installed in the shower block and toilets while we were there). The on site shop is convenient for daily essentials (as the nearest shop is some distance from the village) & we found the owners to be very friendly & helpful.The site is well situated beside Doolin Pier for trips to the Aran Islands & the Cliffs of Moher. It's also a good base for exploring the beautiful Burren. The pubs & restaurants of Doolin are just a 10 - 15 min walk away, although it should be noted that part of the road is unlit & does not have a footpath so a good torch and reflective clothing are advisable if walking at night. Overall, a lovely site with great views, in a very rugged, but beautiful part of Ireland & well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank echlin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

As the other reviews have said, very clean, great playground, well maintained and a fantastic setting. Only down side is that it is very exposed to the elements, need a strong tent! Also, Doolin could really do with a decent shop to buy supplies for anybody self catering.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed a number of times at Nagle's but this year we stayed twice in close succession and on both occasions the site was very busy but it appears no matter how busy it gets the site is spotless, with immaculate grounds, very well maintained clean wash rooms , laundry and camper facilities. We have stayed on many sites but the young staff member who maned reception has got to be complimented on his manners and general attitude to their visitors.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audrey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My partner and I are journalists and travel extensively in our motorhome. We have seen it all; from the worst of camping to the best. Nagle's, with its owner/operator Ken Nagle at the helm, is one of the best, if not 'The Best' of its type we've seen in Europe. With views that are stunning, to facilities that are meticulously maintained and staff that are friendly and helpful - we found nothing but pleasure in our stay. Each pitch is designed to achieve an optimum view of the cliffs, with water, electrics and drainage provided, we were simply in heaven. There is a pleasant walk, perhaps five minutes for people with quick strides, or fifteen for casual strollers like myself, to a idyllic Irish pub called O'Connors. On the evening we visited there was constant entertainment with Irish music wafting from a central sitting area where musicians riffed out beautiful Celtic tunes. All in all, this was an experience that we will treasure and hopefully recreate again someday in the future. Go to Nagle's, you'll not be sorry.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
642 reviews
0.9 mi away
O'Connors Doolin Riverside Camping & Caravan Park
0.9 mi away
Doolin Glamping
Doolin Glamping
#6 of 20 in Doolin
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#8 of 56 in Doolin
288 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.7 mi away
Doolin Sunset B&B
Doolin Sunset B&B
#50 of 56 in Doolin
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagle's Doolin Camping & Caravan Park

Address: Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Doolin
Number of rooms: 99

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing