We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doolin Gem”
Review of Churchfield B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Churchfield B & B
Ranked #17 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This was my 2nd time staying at the Churchfield B&B so you know my previous experience was a good one. Maeve did not disappoint even though the village had just been pummeled by a terrible storm that unleashed 120km winds. There was no electricity in the village, but we were lucky in that the Churchfield is equipped with a generator. The accommodation was very nice and we had an awesome breakfast. Maeve does a wonderful job of making you feel right at home. Definitely recommend Churchfield to anyone traveling to Doolin.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 305 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast and we had a great time! Maeve was lovely and gave great advice. We'd recommend this stay to others! Breakfast was delicious and just as requested. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The breakfasts were always fresh (fresh eggs from her hens) and cooked to order. The B&B is close to shopping and pubs which hosted live music nightly (at least during our trip). The pubs had great food but were jam packed so get there early. The location is also great for many trips which allowed us to stay for a few days allowing us to return after a day of hiking, driving, etc. I really can't say enough about how nice Maeve was. A really great lady. Thank you sharing your home and making us feel at home. Long overdue review from August 2010.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Looking4AnAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Churchfield was our first stop on our trip. We landed in Shannon at 6am and needless to say we were exhausted.
My husband called Maeve to ask if we could check in early and she said we could check in at 9am ,,,,, she's an angel.
Our room was cozy, clean, comfortable and quiet.
After we spent the afternoon seeing the Cliffs of Moher, we headed to McGann's Pub for a Thanksgiving dinner and some traditional Irish music.
That was only 3 doors down from the B & B so we could walk.
We had a great breakfast the next morning before heading to Killarney.
Maeve is a very gracious hostess and was so helpful. Looking forward to going back and staying a bit longer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Maeve was a delightful hostess! She housed my cousin and I during her off season and she didn't even need to so we appreciated that very much. She asked when we would arrive and we told her late and she was even worried about us coming and getting lost in the cold (somehow we made it w/ out getting lost and we were even early!). She was a great hostess and enjoyed chatting with her. We didn't spend much time here but we would love to go back. The room was nice and large and the breakfast was nice in the morning too!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

In the fall 2013 my wife and I toured Ireland for 5 weeks by bus (Bus Eireann). No driving for us on the “wrong” side of the street! We chose lodging based primarily on 1) Location : close walking distance to center of town 2) TripAdvisor evaluations 3) cost (value). We stayed primarily in B & B’s. Churchfield in Doolin was one of the best. Maeve goes out of her way to be sure you have a good experience. We accidentally missed a bus, and she threw us in her car and caught up to it! I wanted to walk the Burren Way from Ballyvaughn and she demanded I take her mobile. Very good Irish breakfast. Great Porridge. Our room was spacious: looked out on the street but was very quiet. Located along the strip of B &B's and pubs, just a few steps to McGanns, a great place to explore Cliffs of Moher and Inishere. The best part, though was Maeve. A gem. When we go back, we will stay at Churchfield.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDN39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Although the room we stayed in was very small, we still had plenty of room for two small suitcases and a backpack. The wifi did not work in our room but all we had to do was walk across the hall to the sitting room and service was fine. The owner was very sweet and let us check in early after an all night flight from the US. Her breakfast wasn't the best we had during our two week vacation, but still very good. The location can't be beat. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
642 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.3 mi away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#11 of 56 in Doolin
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#9 of 56 in Doolin
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
477 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Churchfield B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchfield B & B

Address: Doolin, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Churchfield Hotel Doolin
Churchfield Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing