We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, great people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Doonagore Farmhouse
Ranked #25 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We had a lovely time, our hosts were so nice and we could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARREDIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 129 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2011

We had a nice, clean, large room with hardwood floors. The walls seemed a bit thin, and we could hear the B&B's phone ringing quite often in our bedroom. The decor of the room and B&B is, well, "farmhouse" - you do feel as if you're staying in the country. A car is needed to get to both Doolin and the Cliffs. Mary is a kind and welcoming hostess.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeR81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Beautiful location. We had a spacious, beautiful room with hardwood floors and an ensuite bathroom. They provided a crib for our baby, which was very convenient for us. Pat and Mary are wonderful hosts, friendly with lots of great suggestions for touring around the area, Cliffs of Moher. We ate a hearty Irish breakfast in the morning. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

if you want to relax and get off from the real world come here and enjoy. It is a great B&B and, behind it, there is a special landscape and you can see doolin and his port.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuele096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

This B&B was great! Mary was more than accommodating with what we liked for breakfast and was a great cook. Her son was also more than happy to show us the way to the VERY long hike to the Cliffs of Moher. If you don't have any physical limitations I would highly recommend this hike! We got the room we wanted with an ocean view and it was beautiful (we could see the aran islands from our window). There were nice bars and restaurants very close. When we go back to Ireland we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkuhls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

This farm was AWESOME! We had arrived a bit late but Mary was able to get us a table to eat at a wonderful restaurant called the Stone Cutters, just up the road a bit. We were also put in the room with a view of the Aran Islands. Comfy and quiet was this amazing farmhouse! The breakfast was among the BEST I had while in Ireland and the nights were absolutely stunning with the sun setting over the Aran Islands... Located really Close to the Aran Islands, The Burren Perfumery, and the Cliffs of Moher this is a MUST stay farmhouse! Will be back sOOn I hope!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blas-Herrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I was very excited to stay here from the great reviews I had read. When we arrived, we were given little information--even had to ask what time breakfast was, etc, and felt as though we were in the way, and no tea/coffee were offered as per the advert. The location is wonderful as is the lovely little farm. The rooms were clean. Someone was weedwacking/strimming until after 11pm and the walls transmitted sound rather well-- another guest at the end of the hallway had a baby that was up crying all night and it was as if it was in our rooms. The following morning, one of our rooms had no hot water for showers and the proprietress replied--Well a lot of people took showers last night, nothing I can do about that. Although adequate, we were glad we only stayed one night, and were disappointed.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
5  Thank ScotGal999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
629 reviews
2.4 mi away
Riverdale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
1 mi away
Doolin Inn & Hostel
Doolin Inn & Hostel
#1 of 20 in Doolin
392 reviews
1.5 mi away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#11 of 56 in Doolin
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doonagore Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doonagore Farmhouse

Address: Cliffs of Moher Road | Doonagore, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $155 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doonagore Farmhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Doonagore Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing