We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
467
168
42
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
168
42
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fitz's bar modern hotel recommend hotel wedding coordinator wedding venue brown bread checking out craft beer the pub hotel bar short break little touches top class following morning trad music room was spacious wild atlantic way
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 710 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Room was clean but basic. For the price paid it was not of good standard. Shower wasn't great and handsoap dispenser in shower not even shower gell. Bed was comfortable and room was spacious and nice brownie in room on arrival. Breakfast had potential 1 day was good, 1 day wasn't great. Our room was very noisy and view from our window (which was the same from a lot of rooms) was a tour bus filled car park!. We were on ground floor and The busses pulled up right outside our window!
Service in the bar was appauling but place was atmospheric.
Nice facilities but would not pay the price to stay again. I'd stay in a B&B with a nice view.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
676  Thank sharonthompsonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

The staff were so friendly nothing too much to ask for them to help with courtious.
Food the highest quality of cooking we have ever had at a wedding. The choice was amazing.the service smiles all around.the cleanliness of the bathrooms with Voya Irish seaweed products in public bathroom.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
62  Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights. The stay was fine (except my daughter says that they should have put that little brownie in the room every day ). The room was clean and roomy and the front desk staff was professional and friendly. Good breakfast choices. However, the location wasn't great (a strip) with a views of the road and parking lot but acceptable since it was walking distance to everything. We didn't like the adjoining pub, the food was not tasty at all, and the server was a very unfriendly man who seemed overworked and not happy to be there at all. We felt very out of place and his service actually ruined the experience (which wasn't great to begin with) and we couldn't wait to get out of there.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
77  Thank 1aura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Got a great deal for a 2 night stay with dinner and cruise around cliffs of moher. Staff are so friendly, food is amazing and Monday night trad session was off the hook. Really enjoyed my stay. Cannot recommend this place enough

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
28  Thank L5440VVdaniellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Our group of 25 was accommodated at Hotel Doolin. We absolutely loved the decor, cleanliness, and professionalism of the staff. The rooms were beautiful and large. I cannot say enough great things about the food served at the hotel's breakfast and dinner. I felt like I was eating at a 5-star restaurant! I would absolutely stay here again if I make it back to Doolin.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Emp0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews