We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Doolin
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vaughan Lodge(Lahinch)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin House(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
419
161
39
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
161
39
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelfitz's barwedding coordinatorrecommend hotelbrown breadcraft beerchecking outwedding venuehotel barthe publittle touchestop classfollowing morningtrad musicroom was spaciouswild atlantic waysmall town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 651 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and I visted the Cliffs of Moher on December 30, 2013 and went onto Doolin for a night at the Hotel Doolin. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The lobby was warm and inviting with a modern fire place and lounge area. The front desk was able to check us in rapidly and then book us a taxi so we could go in to O'Connors for dinner. Then it was straigh back to Fitzpatricks bar in the hotel for some great craic including an amazing trad. The highlight of our stay was certainly days afterward when I found out I left my passport in the hotel dresser. The hotel staff was wonderful. With the help of Sara and Gretchen I was able to have my passport sent via courrier overnight to Dublin. Sara and Gretchen were kind, helpful and extremely efficient. They helped us with tracking numbers and followup. They are the main reason we will all return to the Hotel Doolin in the future. highly recommend this hotel! thanks again Hotel Doolin Stafff!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NibotJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donal M, General Manager at Hotel Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear NibotJ

Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you enjoyed a 'wonderful stay' at Hotel Doolin and had 'great craic' at the trad session in Fitz's Bar. I will make sure that Gretta & Sarah receive your comments. It is great to know that they were able to assist you efficiently with retrieving your passport.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if returning to the area dminihane@hoteldoolin.ie

Slan go Foill
Donal Minihane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed Friday 27th and Saturday 28th December 2013.
Very pleasant and helpful evening receptionist Friday, and same person on duty am Saturday.
Had a bar snack on Friday after travelling, as the main restaurant was closed. Menu quite limited...not normally a problem, but it is when several items had "run out". Service fair.
(Hint...when restaurant operation is restricted, ensure all items advertised on bar menu,and in bedrooms, are available, and that tariff reflects changes)
Saturday decided to try breakfast in bed.... Bad mistake.
No salt/pepper on tray. No butter nor marmalade/jam, one teaspoon... for boiled eggs, coffee and tea! Soggy toast,.. as poached egg wasn't drained.
Obviously no supervision, poor training, management by abdication.
Advised receptionist of our experience.
Lobby area modern, inviting etc.
Bedroom spacious, clean, comfortable bed, decor good, TV good, en-suite bathroom good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donal M, General Manager at Hotel Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear John D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are aware that our menu was limited during your stay, a large portion of our menu is fresh seafood. Over the Christmas period the area here was hit by some of the worse storms we have seen in the last half century, the fishing boats were not out and therefore no fresh fish was being landed, as I am sure you will recall- the items missing off the menu were seafood items. I am sorry this was not explained to you on the night, all servers had been informed to explain the situation but obviously this did not happen in your case. Thank you for bringing your room service breakfast issues to our attention . We will look at standards in this area to ensure this doesn't happen again. Once again, thank you for your feedback- we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Doolin in the future.

Best Regards

Donal Minihane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

A group of us stayed New Year's Eve at this hotel. No problem checking in at about 1:30, rooms were ready. We walked from the cliffs of moher to doolin and the mulled wine in reception was lovely and warming after the walk. We ate in the bar and the food and service was excellent. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fine with nice Voya products. Upon checkout we got presented with a lovely New Years present of chocolates. Will certainly be back

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donal M, General Manager at Hotel Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Ger H

Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed an 'excellent New Year break.' The new Doolin Cliff Walk, now a feature on the Wild Atlantic Way is breathtaking, it is nice that you enjoyed mulled wine to warm you up on arrival in Hotel Doolin.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if returning to Doolin dminihane@hoteldoolin.ie

Slan go Foill
Donal Minihane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed with friends for one night. The front desk receptionist was very friendly. They had hot mulled juice and mince pies out. Very modern looking lobby and sitting area. Our room was spotless and spacious. Didn't have any problem sleeping at night time, very comfortable bed and well heated. Breakfast in the morning was large, fresh and delicious. Overall a very good stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodeCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donal M, General Manager at Hotel Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear JodeCam

Thank you for your recent review. I am glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and found our receptionist very friendly, I will make sure to pass this on. It is nice to read that you mentioned our fresh and delicious breakfast. We use homegrown, locally sourced foods in all of our dishes and it is great to get this feedback.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if returning to Hotel Doolin dminihane@hoteldoolin.ie

Slan go Foill
Donal Minihane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Hotel Doolin for one night on a visit to the Cliffs of Moher. The stay was very satisfactory and the hotel staff was wonderful. They have a great breakfast included with the stay and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank rblumy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donal M, General Manager at Hotel Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear rblumy

Thank you for you review of Hotel Doolin. It is nice to read that you found our staff wonderful, rooms very clean and comfortable and enjoyed a great breakfast in the morning.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if returning to the area dminihane@hoteldoolin.ie

Slan go Foill
Donal Minihane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews